Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fl

Older hotel close to Bike Trail

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Excellent made on the premises bakery and restaurant. Close to trail, nice restaurants down town for dinner
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Nice place

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Got in later than expected and was warmly welcomed. Room was bigger than I anticipated and nicely furnished. Owner was very helpful and informative for all my questions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fall River MA

Very comfortable and well situated.

Posted May 21, 2015
The staff were amazing. And extremly helpful I would recommend to anyone traveling to Inverness that they stay at the Central Motel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Park Ga

Great place

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Room was very nice. 30 miles from Leesburg. Great location. Will stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Dennis from st catharines

sunny weather chaser

Posted Mar 27, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed for three days and eveerytrhing was fine. there could have been some hooks or something to hang clothes on in the room and I think rearranging the furniture may help with convenience of using the amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kelly from Washington, DC

Hidden Gem in Rainbow River Country

Posted Mar 26, 2015 on Hotels
I considered this hotel because, I am in the middle of settling my mother's estate and Central Motel is a perfect place for me to base my operations from. It is a hidden gem for a fraction of the price compared to other hotels near Inverness and Ocala, FL.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Louis from Youngstown, OH

Comfortable and clean place to stay.

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
Staff was very friendly and helpful upon our arrival. Room was clean, comfortable and very quiet. Enjoyed our stay very much and would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay

Posted Mar 21, 2015 on Hotels
I needed to be in Crystal River early in the AM, but found no good & wallet friendly hotels there, so I opted to stay in Inverness at the Central Motel, overall my experience was good. The room as big & clean & the beds were comfy. The only cons I have are that the Motel was a little hard to find (might have been my GPS), as soon as I got there the person in charge of the office wasn't there & had to wait for him, & I was unable to connect to the WiFi, but other than that I had a great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pascal from Schweiz

Sehr zu empfehlen

Posted Mar 19, 2015 on Hotels
Ruhig gelegen und angenehme zimmer mit balkon, auch wenn schon etwas älter. Super service: habe auf dem pp die geldbörse mit 400 usd und allen karten verloren und bevor ich es bemerkt habe, einen anruf von der rezeption erhalten; jemand hat sie gefunden und komplett abgegeben:-)) Leider kein frühstück