Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from northern VA

Motel was rundown; peeling wallpaper, stains

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: nearby restaurants, mostly fast-food, though
Cons: better general maintenance
Location: nearby grocery, fast-food chains
Room appeared clean but toilet was stopped up and there were old stains on window curtains. Staff was friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Cons: If there is no lifeguard at the pool anyway, why close the pool at a certain time. Some travelers (like us) don't check in at exact check-in time.
Of all the hotels on this trip, this hotel was by far the best room with the best lighting. We appreciated the in-room coffee, which other hotels did not have. The pool/play area was great except we weren't able to use it because the pool closed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If this is a 3 star, is the parking lot 2 stars?

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: Leaving it in the morning.
Cons: Renovate it.
Location: It was right beside the highway (I-70) at a busy intersection. In not a very nice part of town. Many sirens, very urban.
I'm not hard to please, but everything about this experience was dissatisfying. Have to walk outside to entry doors near your room, which require passkey. Mine didn't work, so I walked back (with bags and a pizza box) to the lobby and desk worker showed me an access via pool area, so made my way to my room (second floor, no elevators), still carrying bags and pizza box, get to my room - at the end of a long hall, only to find that the passkey doesn't work on my room either. (Note - the hallways, doors, carpet are old and pretty beaten up - in bad need of renovation). So...all the way back to lobby, pizza box and bags (pizza cold by now), get new keys, all the way back to my room, get inside, the air isn't turned on (it was 100 degrees in Springfield this weekend, so I turn it on, put bags down (figure the heat of the room will warm up my pizza) so I decide to let that happen while I take a shower, shower is fine if you like standing in 2 inches of water which won't drain), dry off, sit in bed about to eat my pizza when someone (no idea who) starts knocking on my door. 2 knocks, every 20 seconds or so. Not wanting to be shot (not a good area that his hotel is in) I ignore it. Scanning through channels, looking at HBO booklet on the night stand...and no idea where HBO is, but it certainly wasn't on my TV. Shut out lights and try to sleep. Bed and pillows were comfortable at least. Do yourself a favor - listen to me when I tell you, this is NOT a 3 star hotel. 2 at best
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Overland Park Ks

not a 3 star motel

Posted Jul 16, 2015
The TV was terrible & very fuzzy. The pool was cloudy & the hot tub was cold. The worst part was there was no continental breakfast because we did not pay the full non-discounted price. REALLY come on that is super petty.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Worst Stay Ever

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: The list of improvements it to lengthy to even start with. I have never complained about a hotel stay in over twenty years of traveling extensively.
I travel extensively and this has to be the absolutely worst place. Not only was the room filthy - including water leaking from the ceiling into the tub - the smell was terrible. We complained to the front desk, who moved us to a different room which was better, however still smelled. Due to the late hour of check in - after midnight - we had no choice but to stay. The interior courtyard area was dark to walk through and hotel phones were not answered at the front desk. We did not stay more than the one night, however it appears we were charged for two? Our next night stay was at a Hampton in down the street. I am requesting a refund of the over charge immediately.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Debated losing $88 just to avoid staying here!

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Cons: Major maintenance to HVAC and Carpet.Spend some money to keep the place up. Also, buy more linens so there's enough for use with rollaway beds.
What a filthy place! The carpet on the stairs was black with dirt. We were blasted with hot air in the foyer, recreational area, by the ice machine, in the stairways, and the hallways. Fortunately, we were able to keep our room at a comfortably cool temperature with the room's air conditioner. I know that it is summertime, but it almost felt hotter inside the hotel than it did outside. I would have written off this hotel as intolerable, losing the fee we had paid and paid to stay at a different hotel, but my husband is too frugal to go for that. There were a bunch of semi truck cabs in the parking lot-- not that that's bad. The saving grace of this hotel was that the young African American woman working at the front desk was truly pleasant and friendly, and she went out of her way to help us track down a folding cot and then hunting around the hotel to find clean linens for it. She did everything that she could to make sure that we had what we needed for the fold-out cot we had had reserved. The desk clerk was happy to help us, and did so with a cheerful smile. Other than the front desk clerk, this hotel was dismally run-down, and I would never stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Clean but I had a leaky air conditioner and water on the floor and was not even given an option to switch rooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Virginia

Works for what I needed.

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: It was generally clean, roomy, the bed was fine.
Cons: Lights and clock, and require trucks to park further away from the motel.
The room was generally fine, but some problems that may have been unique to the room. One light did not work and another was iffy. The clock radio went died at some point during the night. Also, there was a truck not far from my room that left its motor on much of the night and kept me awake.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Des Moines

It's a hotel on the road

Posted Jun 20, 2015
If I had to guess I am pretty sure we're the beds were already slept in with the same sheets by the wrinkles in the sheets.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2015
Pros: nothing
smelled like smoke, bed uncomfortable, dirty there was no compl breakfast