Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ridvan from Philadelphia

Nice Hotel Close to Main Attractions

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: The location near the Duomo as well as the Main Train Station.
Cons: The bathroom needed more storage space. No place where to put our toiletries. The manager did tell us that the bathrooms were being renovated.
Location: The hotel is very close to the Duomo. Everything one goers to Firenze for is walking distance.
When we arrived at the hotel we were told we had to move to another room, a two star part of the building from the three star room we had booked, due to some emergency work being done in that area of the hotel. The front office staff were apologetic and informed us that we could move back to a three star room after the first night if we so chose. We did like the room they gave us however; it had a nice balcony on rear side of the building, it was roomy, quiet and with a two star price. The staff did show us a three star room on the second day but we decided to stay put. We liked our stay overall. The buildings in that area of the city are very old and it seemed that constant upkeep and upgrade of the facilities was ongoing. Being in the hospitality field myself I understand this as necessary but also how it might appear to guests who are primed to expect perfection. The staff was polite and accommodating. The breakfast was adequate and could have been better as I have read plenty of complaints from US travelers in that part of the world. However, it was fine for us. I always asked for coffee (or espresso as we called it in US) and it was prepared from the staff on the spot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by shalmar from Toronto

Nice hotel very conveniently located.

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: Location and staff.
Cons: Room needed airing to keep fresh odors.
Location: Great location. Easy walk to everything, lots of good restos nearby and quiet at night.
The staff were wonderful and the hotel wing we were in had been upgraded. No elevator but we were given second floor (1st in Europe) so no problem. Anything higher would have been. Very good breakfast. Best was location-easy walk to everything and close to train station for tours or side trips. The street itself is mainly a pedestrian mall so quiet at night- a big plus for Florence. Good restaurants nearby. We would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Sep 23, 2013
Pros: location
very good location with great access to sights. great bistro 2 blocks away. train station 3 minute walk.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Carmen from USA

No stars hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was impossible to get to The location was great but that was it It was dingy and not maintained The room had a very bad sewer smell
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jolene from Maple Lake, MN

Hotel in the heart of Florence

Posted Sep 6, 2013
Pros: Location & staff
Cons: NA
Location: main train station, the Duomo, museums, Ponte Vecchio piazza & bridge, Petti Palace, San Lorenzo market, and numerous restaurants.
Friendly hotel staff that spoke english. Difficult to find at first, but once we found it we realized how close it was to all the sites within Florence. Walking distance to the main train station, the Duomo, museums, Ponte Vecchio piazza & bridge, Petti Palace, San Lorenzo market, and numerous restaurants. Room was clean, but an older property. Hotel offered complimentary breakfast, but we didn't get a chance to try it.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by mary from usa

not a 3 star

Posted Jul 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good location, close to train station, old hotel . Room was a good size but nothing else!! there was no place in the bathroom or shower to put your stuff. No refrigerator, we asked front desk for ice, they did not have any !! send us to close by bar to get ice. Day time front desk was less than helpfull.No elevator, so you have to carry your luggage up the steps. Breakfast was very limited and statred at 8;00 Am.This at best wil be a two star hotel. If you just need a room to sleep this will be a choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Biker from Beverley

great location for sightseeing

Posted Jul 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice rooms. Average breakfast
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from beverley

good central location

Posted Jul 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
good for the purpose of our stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Storey from Tennessee

Good

Posted Jun 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
After deciding to leave a terrible hotel we were glad to find Azzi. The staff has been very accommodating & kind. The room was relatively new & very tidy; however, note that the air-conditioner is Europe cooling so don't expect to sleep comfortably in hot seasons. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and would recommend it! Breakfast was fabulous, location excellent & staff exceptionally helpful....all these a plus!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Phil from UK

Modern refurb, convenient but noisy location

Posted Jun 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
One of a number of old buildings in an area of similar hotels. The interior is a recent, modern refurbishment, pleasant, clean, comfortable. But what lets it down is i) lots of noisy people walking past all night long - no double glazing; ii) disappointing breakfast offer - could be fresher, better quality cereals, more choice generally, and even crockery and cutlery that doesn't look like it's cheap, second-hand. But friendly welcoming service, location convenient, 10 mins from Il Duomo, 5 mins from station.