Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Consigliato

Posted May 12, 2015
Bella struttura, stanza pulitissima, e personale disponibile ad ogni esigenza! L'unica cosa che non è stata di mio gradimento: la colazione. Non c'era una vasta scelta! Ma per il resto tutto è andato bene... CONSIGLIATO!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2015
The staff were found to be very friendly and helpful. The hotel was ideally located for both local sightseeing and also for travelling further afield (we had a day trip to Venice).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Uruguay

A night in Florence

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: Location. Price/value relation.
Cons: No comments
Location: Ideal for any way you arrive (Train, plane or bus). Short walk to the main points of interest
Booked the hotel for one night to fligh to London the next day. As we arrived by train we found the location very conveniente, just by the Santa Maria Novella station. Just around the block was the bus station from where the airport shuttle leaves. The staff was helpful.We had a view of the city from our third floor window.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tokyo

親切なオーナー

Posted Mar 18, 2015
ホテルの一部の部屋が改装中のタイミングで宿泊しました。改装工事の影響か、宿泊予定だった部屋のバスルームのタイルが落ちて割れていましたが、その旨オーナーに伝えたところ別の部屋を用意していただきました。加えてお詫びにと次回滞在時の宿泊費を割引にするチケットまで頂きました。アクシデントはありましたが、その後の対応がよく、また近くの観光地などもとても親切に教えていただきました。ホテルの設備としてはひと通り揃っており、Wi-fiも問題なく接続出来ました。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

très bon emplacement

Posted Feb 28, 2015 
très bon emplacement pour cet hôtel en face de la gare Santa maria novella...Chambre propre et bonne literie.On avait une chambre avec un petit jardin.Salle de bain moderne.Personnel sympathique et serviable.Petit déjeuner simple mais suffisant..L’hôtel est en travaux mais ça nous a pas dérangé.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tiffanyfrom Arkansas

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Feb 23, 2015 
I spent a week at Hotel Aurora while visiting family in Florence. Giovanni, the owner, does a great job of taking care of his customers and ensuring they have a great stay! All employees that I encountered at the desk spoke English and were able to communicate pretty well. The hotel is more than convenient to the tram, train station, and the tourist areas of Florence. I would definitely recommend staying here, especially with the renovations being completed on the third floor next month.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by jose luizfrom porto alegre

Nao boa

Posted Feb 23, 2015 
A avaliacao ficou prejudicada porque havia obras na via publica e dentro do hotel. Nao deviam alojar hospedes no mesmo andar das obras.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by sophiafrom seoul

good!

Posted Feb 22, 2015 
넓은 객실, 가까운 역, 아주 편안했습니다. 잘쉬고 갑니다.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

駅に近い

Posted Feb 14, 2015 
チェックイン時間前に到着しましたが、お部屋の準備はまだできていないとのことで荷物預かりだけお願いしたところ、快く引き受けて下さいました。ちょうど改装工事中だったようでAM8時以降は工事の音がしていましたが、特に気になる酷さではありませんでした。ザ·モール行きのバス停も近く観光に便利なホテルです。
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Massimo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 7, 2015