Ratings based on 1,537 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: not alot
Cons: needs updating and new furniture
room needed updating...couch was nasty...balconies we useless
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2015
Nice grounds with a good pool. Suites a little dated but perfectly fine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Woodhaven, MI

Ocean Pointe Suites is OK

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: The room was good, and it wasn't crowded while we were there. The pool and beach area are nice.
Cons: Our beds weren't comfortable. They were noisy and lacked support. Complaining wouldn't have done any good. The beach needs the sea grass removed.
Location: The location and seclusion are ideal for relaxation. Close to restaurants and area attractions.
We enjoyed the location and the room at Ocean Pointe Suites. A couple of things would have made the stay even better, but complaining about them would not have done any good. See below for the details.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

A good base to explore the upper keys

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: It felt safe. It was very clean on arrival and the grounds/facilities were maintained to a high standard. The location was good for us.
Cons: On arrival at night the lighting was poor (unable to see the names of the accommodation blocks) and the lighting in the external corridor was too dim
Location: Between Key Largo and Islamorada on the Atlantic ocean. Winn Dixie close by. Lots of restaurants and things to do close by.
We booked the suite for two weeks. It was a very room one bedroomed apartment with good range and standard of equipment although it could be argued that the decor was a little dated. We felt very comfortable and safe within the actual apartment and within the grounds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Cons: The water pressure
We were upgraded to an ocean view room which was great! The only complaint we had was the lack of water pressure in the shower.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unhappy

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Spotted carpet, no water pressure in bathroom couldn't shower @ all vents were dusty and unsafe free standing headboard
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A little run down but...

Posted Apr 14, 2015
A little dingy and in need of updates, but the units have full kitchens and washer/dryer units.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Albany, NY

All the comforts of home and more!

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Clean, safe, good location, beautiful pool
Cons: the sliding door on the porch is incredibly difficult to open and the porch is so small it isn't functional at all
Location: many nearby restaurants, sport fishing, snorkeling and diving at John Pennekamp State Park, kayaking and paddle boarding
My family of 4 truly enjoyed our week at Ocean Pointe Suites. The property is very pretty and well maintained. The ocean views were fantastic. The pool is large, clean and comfortable. My children enjoyed exploring the property around the beach and mangroves. The water is very shallow at the beach, better for wading than for swimming. The unit we stayed in had some nice updates. The family room furniture was comfortable and the kitchen was very functional. We were happy to have had a washer in the unit as well. We enjoyed two days exploring at nearby John Pennekamp state park. There are great restaurants nearby. We had a great week in the Keys!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Long Island, NY

Good space for families but some major flaws

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: Plenty of space, 2 bathrooms, full kitchen. Washer/dryer.
Cons: Needs housekeeping service!! Include WiFi free of charge, or paid per room (not per device). Needs an exercise room.
Location: Great food in Islamadora, John Pennekamp park for snorkeling, kayaking, and tours.
We selected Ocean Pointe because we specifically wanted a suite for our family of three. In that regard, OP did not disappoint. Our suite had plenty of space, 2 bedrooms, 2 bath. Our teenage son enjoyed his privacy, as did we. The condos are off the main road, which is nice. There is a pool that looked nice (we didn't use it), a pier and a small beach with lounges that's okay for hanging out but not really for swimming. However, be aware that THERE IS NO HOUSEKEEPING. You can change towels whenever you like, but you have to carry your towels to the office and hope there are some left. Our suite had a dustpan, an old vacuum, some paper towels, and dishwashing sponge/liquid. No disinfectants or anything to clean up, even if we wanted to. There were two tiny, 2-person balconies. Keep in mind that this is a condominium community, not a hotel. Each unit is different so it's basically the luck of the draw regarding quality and renovations. Also, note that WiFi is not included -- there is a charge PER DEVICE, so if you have a bunch of phones, iPads, etc. this can really add up. The cellular service was weak and can't be relied upon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Connecticut

Nice hotel, suite is great for a family

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: As noted in my experience, the room was nice, roomy, updated and well suited for a family to use. Great view.
Cons: A little more attention to cleaning and stocking the room with basic supplies would be great.
Location: The location is very quite, nice sandy (small) beach area, snorkeling right down the road. The pool is very large.
The suite was a great set up for a family, very roomy; and having two bathrooms plus a washer & dryer was a great bonus. Room was nicely updated, but could use some detail cleaning, a lot of dust on entertainment center, coffee tables, etc; the carpet could benefit from a good steam cleaning and corners in bathrooms could use a little extra attention, but overall main appliances, bathroom fixtures and kitchen counters were clean. Room is only cleaned and restocked on departure (unless staying more than 7 days) so it would have been nice to extra supplies on hand - garbage bags (which guests must empty), toilet paper and paper towels - we had to track down a cleaning staff member to get more during our stay. The kitchen is well equipped with dishes, pots, etc. The balcony is small but the view is fantastic. You get your money's worth, and I would certainly stay again.