Ratings based on 1,474 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom California

Down and dirty

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: Suites were spacious.
Cons: Clenlieness is in order, and a better description on the website to alert folks how big it is and where the amenities are in relation to the buidlings
Location: Location kind of sucked as it was far from good restaurants and nightlife.
The resort was so big (alot of large buildings very spread out) for the older folks in our group they had to get in the car and drive to the amenities. Beach wasn't really swimable, the "marina" was basically a boat dock and lonch ramp, "cafe" was at the bar, (not a good scene for kids) and food wasn't good. Pool scene was OK as it was a large pool and had a bar open some of the time, but set in the parking area and a walk from the ocean. Rooms were spacious, but kind of dirty. "Ocean view" needed binoculars to see the water, and was so small you couldn't put a chair on the balcony to relax - standing room only. Beds were clapped out and all sagged in the middle. Black mold was growing under the soap holder in the tub. Not worth the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom n

Sun and sea

Posted Jan 28, 2015
We hoped for a bigger beach and the resort is. 60 acres but a lot of mangroves. Big pool and lots of parking make it convenient.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom s

The beach is horrible and the staff is a disaster

Posted Jan 27, 2015
The beach cannot be used as a beach. The staff is rude. The menu in the room is not longer available, so on he middle of the night I had to wake up my daughter to go out of the hotel to get food!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Naples, FL

Perfect for 4

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Beach, pier, marina.
Cons: Our condo's furniture and beds were a bit shabby. Clean though.
Location: Many, many choices.
Two couples spent one night in a 2 BR, 2 Ba condo. We didn't spend much time in the room the first day but cooked breakfast in the morning. No problem finding what we needed. Only complaint was the second BR's bed was quite uncomfortable. Would stay again. We spent most of the evening at Lorelei bar/ restaurant. Enjoyed the food and music. Had a late lunch at Lazy Days and all four of us thought it was fantastic!! Our table was literally ON the sand! Great view of the ocean. I tried Hog fish for the first time and loved it. Would recommend all 3 places mentioned above.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom B

Great place to stay! Great if you have a boat!

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Great clean, quiet place to stay. Very comfortable. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is that you really can't walk to anything, but great restaurants are within a very short drive. Recommend!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2015
From the dirty room, to the idiot on the dock who loudly insisted to anyone in earshot that the dolphin by the shore was a shark, this place is not what's up. But would recommend to people whose vacation I want to ruin, and to those I do not like.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mn

Great place to stay

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Clean,quiet place. We stay here every year and are always pleased:)
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom FL

location is good

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: location.
Cons: CLEANING!
Location: nothing near by to do, but had a small private beach which was okay.
The hotel seemed great until it came time to actually be in the room. i went to sleep with the fan on and owke up with a severe sore throat and noticed in the morning all the fans had a half inch thick amount of dust as well as most of the places you wouuldn't normally check. Just wanted to leave and get to doctors by the time i left.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tennessee

Surprising accommodations!

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Pros: The warmth and reception that we received while there and the great rate.
Cons: The only thing I noticed was improvement could be made to the elevators.
Location: Can't comment very much on this as our schedule was tight. We were in Key Largo for a wedding on Islamarado Island which was only a few miles away.
We were able to lease a unit to accommodate a family at an outstanding rate! The master bedroom and living area both had a wonderful small balcony view of the ocean. The rooms' sizes were very adequate with two full bathrooms. The staff at Ocean Pointe were very accommodating, very welcoming, and wonderful to deal with. I would highly recommend this place and hope to return soon myself!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Sunrise

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Pros: We had plenty of room at an affordable price.
Cons: updating the bathrooms
Location: great location
We were very pleased with Ocean Pt. it was very clean and the staff were extra nice.