Ratings based on 380 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.0 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old Hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Hotel needs to close for a full renovation. Doors broken, carpets dirty and hallway smells bad. The bed had no firmness and people in lobby wanting to fight.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Myers FL.

Extremely disappointing!!

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: The front desk staff were friendly and responded quickly to our requests. The location was very convenient for our visit.
Cons: The hotel maintenance and upkeep seems to be severely neglected. The entry area was dirty and large chunks of the side walk was broken away.
Location: The location was suitable for me. Friends and relatives close by. I do not live in the area and cannot usefully comment further
The room we were first assigned was dirty. The floor boards were separated as much as an inch at their ends there was no soap dispenser in the bath, and the hotel had no bar soaps to issue. The television did not work. We asked Housekeeping for bath soap, they did not have any and suggested we ask to have our room changed. The second room was in much better condition, but the Balcony appeared to have never been swept. I would not recommend this hotel, and my wife commented that Expedia should vet these hotels before listing (recommending) them. I agree. Errol
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old and dirty

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: It was near the hockey arena.
Cons: Needs a total rehab.
Location: Not too far from hockey rink.
Old and dirty. TV didn't work. I told the front desk staff, but they didn't seem to care.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super gross

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Room was dirty lock was broken shower wasnt really a shower head. No remote for the TV.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2015
I had to ask for a better room as the first one was very disappointing, but the staff was very friendly
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Iowa

Eye opener

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything
Location: It is off the beaten path and, if you can use them, they do have their own amenities.
When we went to check in, the exterior appearance was extremely rough. It is not the best/safest area. It is hard to find. When we booked it via expedia, we pre-paid the room. We were told at checkin that it was not pre-paid and they attempted to charge us again. They then proceeded to photo copy our IDs due to "Fire Department requirements" which is not true. They also copied our credit card, in case we did not pay (which we actually pre-paid). When we asked about the "all inclusive" amenities, we were then told that we did not qualify to use those as we did not ask for it when we booked the room. We assumed the cost and left without completing the check in process. The clerk tried to explain but at that point, we were not buying it and we stayed somewhere else.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Scam

Posted Mar 22, 2015
This isn't a real resort. The owner seems to have stopped taking care of it over the last few decades. Don't fall for this all-inclusive offer. Luckily we only had to stay one night due to a flight cancellation and this was the most affordable accommodation we could find at the last minute.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom St. Louis, MO

Hotel is Old and Pricey

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: Not much,
Cons: The hotel needs to be rehabbed.
This hotel is very old and pricey for what you pay. The TV was old, lines through the picture on top of it and can't see the program for the lines running through it. Wifi is terrible if you can even get it. No hair dryer, no coffee pot, no microwave. We had hardwood floors in our room and it probably was a good thing because the carpets in the hallways were stained and worn badly. Some of the hallway light covers are broken and they pieced a different kind of cover overlapping the broken one. Lights on floor 3 were burned out on two of the three elevators so you only hoped that it accepted the 3rd floor when pushed. Bring your own pillows, the pillows are flat and you need at least 4 of them to even hold your head up off the mattress. The hotel room was clean, the bed was decent. The shower head on the shower was horrible and no way to adjust it, it's like it was frozen in a position and would not budge. Only 1 small trash can in the bathroom. The outside of the building is deteriorating, A plant of some kind was growing between the door and the balcony of the room. Lots of cracks in the concrete balcony. The pool was nice and the landscaping was good. This place really needs a renovation. Also the "google maps" is wrong as to where the hotel is actually located. 3501 is on the outside of the building across the street and that's where google maps will take you. The hotel actually faces away from the street so it's not really easy to spot.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom canada

terrible an old hotel

Posted Mar 21, 2015
The hotel was very old and out dated . dirty bed sheets vomited in a room on the side of the bed. the hallway smells of urine the pool was disgusting . rust all over the bath tub that looked like it was painted we were afraid to step in it you could easily cut yourself. the shower curtain falling apart. in the lobby very dark and depressing. the atmosphere was terrible reception with no class and No customer service . one towel for 5 people . tube tv with no channels No tv reception. most importantly I have never been to a hotel that doesn't have a telephone for emergencies in the room. We couldn't wait to leave , we only lasted 8 hrs .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom florida

Nice hotel to relax at

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: It was a nice stay, overall.
Cons: The property outside isn't kept up nearly as much as the inside.
Location: It's on a golf course and right next to Oakland Park where you'll find everything you would need
The hotel was very accommodating. Staff is friendly and polite. Had a nice resort atmosphere.The rooms are very large and classy.