Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.2 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by samantha

HOTEL FROM HELL

Posted Jun 14, 2014
I'm pretty upset this place was advertised to be an amazing 3 star resort & it was the worst experience of my life. The staff practically had me in tears, I was not rude to them once & they called me a lair & yelled at me? Didn't even stay the night because it was so gross... Lost $80 as well as all respect for the people who helped make this vacation from HELL possible.
1 out of 5
by kevin from naples, fl

Terrible experience

Posted May 27, 2014
This was a terrible night. The first thing was wrong when I was checking in. There was a couple having a domestic dispute on the second floor and the lady at the desk gave the husband a key to get back in so I listened to them deal with the police and that until I could check in. Then the first room had a broken air conditioned so we immediately switched rooms. Then went looking for ice at night and EVERY single ice machine was broken and the kitchen was closed so couldn't have cold water at night. It was terrible. Please send to customer support and have someone contact me or I will not be using expedia again. I understand it is not a problem you could have foreseen. But your ratings and reviews were not accurate.
2 out of 5
by Tamara from Jacksonville, FL

Very disappointing hotel

Posted May 17, 2014
Pros: the land/ property
Cons: Everything!
The rooms were awful... the showers were broken - moved to 3 rooms.. only luke water. Not very clean and not well maintained.
2 out of 5
by Barry from Massachusetts

Looks much better on the Interent than in person.

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: Was a place to stay. Not much else positive to say.
Cons: Repairs in room, ice machine filled up, helpfulness and courtesy of the staff.
Location: Used hotel as a home base for travel. Unsure of local activities.
Was booked in a room where the temperature control knob was broken, so I had to go to another room when I arrived. First night the next door room had a noisy party until 3 am. Room in need of repairs. Not kept up well at all. Tested fire alarms the next day for many hours. Annoying. I was waiting for the elevator when I left the hotel that day, and it turned out that they didn't give us notice that the "elevators would not be working" while they were testing the fire alarm. Figured it out by standing there for five minutes waiting for the elevator. The ice machine was empty on that floor and many others. Had to go down to front desk for them to fill ice bucket. Front desk seemed more annoyed than helpful. Hotel does not look as good in person and during daylight hours. Served the purpose of a place to stay, but wouldn't recommend. Ordered food downstairs, and without telling me, they served in a to go box, and said they were closing. They never mentioned that I couldn't eat there while watching a basketball game on tv.
1 out of 5
by Malik from Tampa,fl

If only picture could be exactly what they are...

Posted Apr 25, 2014
This hotel I wouldn't recommend due to several reason: staff didn't clean but use a swifter on the floors.... RAID combat located in several parts of the room and no cable channels wrks atleast in my room
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

friendly staff

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: staff
Cons: air conditioning
staff was friendly but hotel wasnt what the expedia post made it out to be was very disappointed overall
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not bring family there...

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Room size, small fridge, micro wave oven.
Cons: Whole hotel had very dirty feeling + unsafe.Ordered room service, had to pick it up myself. They couldn't charge it to my room. Big hassle.
I thought this would be a good option for a short visit. Several things went wrong during my two night stay. During the check in process, there was a very upset customer. I was still hopeful for a decent stay. It looked like it was a nice resort in its day, but is in need of a renovation. The linens were clean and the room was a good size. The lenolium floors were sticky and tiles and grout in bath room were white along the edges, but dark grey and dirty in the traffic area. After getting up at 3:30 am for my early morning flight I was hoping to catch a quick nap. The front desk called up as soon as I fell asleep to make sure everything was o.k.. It was very easy to hear anything in the hall way and any room near mine. At 2:17 am the fire alarm went off. It took them several minutes to turn it off. It was not at all restful. Each time I pulled into the parking lot, there was a man sitting on the hood of a car. The second night as I was pulling into the parking lot, a large black SUV was circling the lot with its lights off. I flashed my lights at them thinking they forgot to put them on. They stopped at the end of the parking area where the man that sat on the car would sit. The man sitting on the car walked over to the large SUV talked to the driver and then got in. The SUV stayed there. As a woman alone, I was quite afraid. It had the appearance of drug dealing. I looked for another person in the parking lot to walk into the hotel with...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a friendly staff

Posted Apr 11, 2014
The room weren't clean and there weren't no shower gel in the bathroom... Check out earlier than I would like to..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Total Disappointment !!!

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: NOTHING.
Cons: EVERYTHING !
Location: Its surrounding is very nice. Public transportation is nearby.
The service at the restaurant was totally inadequate - items listed on the menu were not available. The order was not complete with what was listed on the menu. No substitutions were offered nor was there any apologies.
2 out of 5
by Jake from Val David , Quebec , Canada

Short stay , but not short enough.

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: Close the golf courses & the airport.
Cons: Total renovation , definitely not a resort hotel.
Location: Great location
No wifi available in the room. Dining room closed. Resto only a Few items available.