Ratings based on 636 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montgomery, Al

Nice and clean

Posted Sep 14, 2014
30 minutes before I arrive they tried to cancel my reservation. I had booked the reservation one month in advance. I was pretty upset but they tried to make up for it in convince they caused me and my family. My overall stay was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was quiet

Posted Aug 12, 2014
It was quiet, spent mist if my days out so didn't spend much time at the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx

Nice hotel in a great location

Posted Aug 10, 2014
This hotel was nice and close to everything we needed and wanted. The only 2 things we didn't like was the breakfast could have been better because the only had milk and apple juice to drink and not a big selection, however what they did have was pretty good! There is only 1 elevator for the entire hotel which makes for a bit if a wait at busy times. Other then that we had a great stay and will be back next year!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Franklin, TN

Very clean, nice rooms, comfortable bed, good TV,

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Location: Very near several restaurants. Go cart track, miniature golf in walking distance.
Stayed only two night. Very nice clean place. The only issue was the go-cart track next door. It was a little loud the second night, but it closes about 10:00. A very pleasant place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Krum, Texas

Great hotel and loved the location

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Everything was pleasant and nice. Great location.
Location: Beach and tons of places to eat and shop.
We had a great time. Hotel was nice and clean. The staff was very nice. The gentleman that fills the breakfast was super. He was kind and helpful. The cleaning staff was nice and did a good job. Pool aread was nice and clean. Hot tub was hot as it should be. Towel were provided at the pool is that was nice. Easy check in and out. Pamplet were stocked so we could look for things to do. Computer room was a nice asset to our stay. We will stay again forsure. The only things that I reported were two plug-outlet didnt work. With 4 girls getting dressed it was a pain not to have them. And our toilet was clogged and reported it twice and no one came. I found out when checking out it was through out the hotel. Thanks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas City, Texas

Posted Jul 23, 2014
The hotel was very clean and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The only issue I had was that the front desk could not locate my reservation at first. I only brought in the Expedia confirmation number and they could not pull me up by name. I did go onto the Expedia site under my reservation and was able to locate the hotel confirmation number and they were able to locate the reservation that way. It was slightly stressful as all hotels in the area was sold out. The front desk clerk was as pleasant as she could be and was very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice!! Will definately stay here again!!

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Location!
Cons: Door locks. We had to get 3 sets of keys in the 4 days we stayed there because they didn't always work.
Location: It's walking distance to several attractions and restraunts. Joe's Crab Shack was just 2 doors down as well as Forrest Gump Shrimp Co. A
We had a great experience at SummerPlace Inn. The staff was super nice and it was in a great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Location: The Trac was right next door for some family fun and the souvenir shops were a walk away as well as the beach.
The staff was great and the room worked out wonderful for us. It was an easy walk to the beach and the continental breakfast was a plus, especially the waffle maker. Overall, I was pleased with the hotel and the staff was very friendly. Next time in Destin, I will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntsville, AL

Very nice hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Not on the beach, but it's close by. Track next door is a little loud but besides that I have no complaints. This hotel is clean, staff is friendly, complimentary breakfast, hot tub, and indoor and outdoor pools. Great place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Florida get together

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Value and friendliness.
Cons: Completely satisfied.
Location: Next door to The Track - grandkids enjoyed. Close to good dining, and not far from anything, including Henderson Beach State Park.
Pleasant experience. Central location for all activities. The staff was excellent, going out of their way to make our stay great. We used facility as headquarters for family coming from Missouri, Texas, Virginia, and Tennessee for the destination wedding of our daughter. We highly recommend the facility and were impressed by the staff.