Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good base camp

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: Centrally located for our trip. We were the same distance from many different attractions - all in different directions.
Cons: As stated above - the breakfast.
Location: Gilroy - near Santa Cruz, Monterey, Silicon Valley, Gilroy Gardens and Pinnacles National Park.
We stayed in our room for three nights. Overall I felt that the experience was a pleasant one. The staff was friendly and helpful and the room was clean and made up in a timely manner. My one complaint is the "continental" breakfast was barely that. I understand that it was not intended to be a full service breakfast, but their version of a continental breakfast consisted of bread for toast, a couple of cereal choices, some yogurt , some bananas and of course coffee and juice. I enjoyed the coffee, but we went out for breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

普通のモーテル

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: 値段相応のサービスと施設。
Cons: WiFiが遅いこと。
Location: アウトレット、サリーナスのスタインベック記念館
ごく普通のモーテル。ドライブ旅行の中継地点としての宿泊でした。近くにセブンイレブン、ガソリンスタンドがあります。 値段相応で特に不満もありませんでした。スーパーマーケットまでは2kmぐらい、アウトレットも近くにありました。 クルマなら問題ない距離でした。
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as nice as most Days inn

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Very loud freeway noise. Other guests were also very loud. There was also a loud clicking noise In room. The room was not very clean. We were very itchy in the bed ao suspect there were a lot of bed mites. The neighborhood felt unsafe.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, Ca

nice but......

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Pros: Front staff and good supply of linens. Direct TV with good selection of channels.
Cons: BREAKFAST!!!! A good wiping down of doors, walls and light switches.
Location: Large outlet shopping on other side of freeway. The Black Bear dinner is within walking distance and has great selection and price of food.
The hotel staff is great, very polite. The breakfast consisted of toast and cereal. Juice, coffee and a small yogurt. Was not happy about selection. The rooms were quiet even tho it was next to a freeway. The cleaning should have been a little more thorough. The light switches, walls and especially behind the door in bathroom needed to be wiped down. They left a good supply of towels and linens. This hotel is used by a lot of guys working construction so quite a few work trucks in parking lot. If your going to want to use pool check to see if open. We were there in late May and pool was closed but was in 90's when we stayed there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tucson,az

Okay

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: It had a jacuzzi and pool.
Cons: Longer hours for pool use.
Location: It is near places to eat, gas and the outlet mall.
We needed a room last and my husband wanted one with a jacuzzi. The room was clean and the staff pleasant. Breakfast is simple but restaurants and Fast food chains are near. The parking lot has a security camera so that is reassuring.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Last minute booking

Posted May 28, 2015
Pros: friendly staff
Cons: decor was tired. Door lock broken
Location: stayed last minute from visiting Yosemite and on route to the pacific highway
I have never stayed in a Days Inn before but it was the only place we could find at short notice. The staff were pleasant and the accommodation was what you would expect from a budget hotel. The lock on the door was broken which did not put me at ease that we had chose a safe area but the room comfortable enough. I guess it was previously a smoking room as it smelt of stale smoke. The wall paper had been stapled to the wall where it had been peeling off. Cheap and not a place I would book again if I had other options
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok for travelers who just need a good night sleep

Posted May 17, 2015
Smelled like smoke, even though it was a non smoking room. AC did not work. I could her the sound of the AC but could not feel any air coming out. It's a good price for one night or for someone who does not care about having all the fancy bedding and furniture. It was ok for my one night stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay if you are on budget cut

Posted May 9, 2015
If you are not expecting an extravagant stay, this place is good enough. You must have a car else it is pointless to stay here. The room was clean, neat and the place was quiet and helped me to get sound sleep.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: The staff was accommodating.
Cons: Refurbishing, maintenance, and different cleaning products. Some of us are sensitive to flowery fragrances.
Location: Resturant was at the corner. Some shopping nearby.
First room we were given was so scented with air freshener it was difficult to breath. Second room wasn't much better. We left the door and window open for an hour before retiring for the night. The faucet on the sink was loose which made it hard to turn on.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Dirty bathroom!

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed overnight and found bathroom not right at all. The toilet was the focal point and blocked the door from opening all the way. The sink bowl was dirty. All in all, I found the experience unacceptable since Days Inn is part of the Wyndham group of hotels/motels.