Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Concord, CA

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Location: it is right off 101 very easily accessible
It is not a luxury place, but it is clean and has everything one needs. Staff is very helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Horrible!!

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: nothing...
Cons: everything....
Location: The location was right behind an AM/PM and the neighborhood had bars on all of the houses.
This was the most disappointing hotel I have ever stayed in. 1st room was dirty and smelled of urine, looked as if the door was kicked in by the TV show cops multiple times. Horrible!! The 2nd room smelled better, odd, but not urine. The shower would not drain while taking a shower. The free breakfast was 2 apples,2 kinds of cereal, white and wheat toast (no butter or jam), and mystery milk. The coffee was spelled "cofeey", no half and half... It was not even close to being considered advertised as a free breakfast. There was an abandoned couch under the stairs to get to our room. Need I go on? There is no other word except "HORRIBLE!!!!"
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2014
We just stopped here on our way to Leguna Seca. Trouble with checking in because of Expedia, I guess the hotel use to be Best Value Inn. So if you book through a 3rd party make sure that your reservation is confirmed with the hotel itself. Great receptionist! Comfortable and quiet. Not the nicest but for one night no complaints.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

What should be in your room?

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Cons: Rooms need to be updated and cleaned. The over all feel was grimy.
Location: Close to Gilroy Outlets and Gilroy Gardens.
Hard to get checked in after using Expedia. They had to cancel my reservation and make a new one. I was then charged again and left to deal with Expedia for my room credit. 1 room had no remote for the tv. And the only way to use it was with a remote that took them an hour to find and then I had to go get it. Day 2 no towels in the room. When asked to have towels brought up they said I would have to go get them. When we went to get them they said they didn't have any and gave us two hand towels. Really? Beds were comfortable but the overall room did not feel clean. I would not recommend staying here and will not be using Days Inn again, anywhere.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It is an ok hotel for overnight...

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: None...just another hotel, with high price for a room....
We made the mistake of taking a room close to the front desk...A lot of traffic during the night...Our Mistake....Non
2 out of 5
by Joe chan from Singapore

It's very near Gilroy factory outlet

Posted May 15, 2014
The only reason we booked it here was it's very near the factory outlet. The room we stayed had lingering cigarette smoke in it.
2 out of 5
by Wendy from Ohio

Visiting my son

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast
Location: The hotel was close to restaurants and shopping. Wasn't there to do sightseeing in that town, so can't really say much more.
The facilities were adequate. The breakfast was not very good. With an hour left of time, there was very little food. I am a tea drinker and there were tea bags, but no hot water anywhere! I have been to some very nice Days Inns and this was just not one of those. My check in attendant and check out attendants were very nice, though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent!

Posted Feb 28, 2014
Wonderful! I just want to suggest that makes all guests in their privacy matters,thank you so much!
1 out of 5
by yo from gilroy

Staff did not understand English very well

Posted Nov 8, 2013
They disturbed my sleep two times when i was trying to sleep in. Great breakfast and friendly staff though Bed was squeeky, tv had missong cable and no plug to take bath Nice fridge and microwave
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2013