Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel Room, Good Price

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Red Roof Inns all have no interior halls, so door to rooms open directly to outside. Party in room next to ours had several friends visit (it was on a Friday night) and conversed from the parking lot up to the balcony.
2 out of 5
by marie from Fenton MI

Good location YUCKY room

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: The front desk people were nice
Cons: Cleaning training and building repairs
Location: We came for a interview for grad school @ GVSU... It was 15 min away
There were no bath towels and when I called the front desk I was told to come and get them. I had to put my coat back on and go out in the dark and cold. The outside of the building was in need of obvious repairs. The room was very dirty, not vacuumed, gum stuck to the hard floor and the bathroom was dirty and sticky. The small door on the wall near the floor was jacked open with pink insulation sticking out. The room stunk with a strong musty, stinky smell. The sheets appeared clean and the mattress was adequate. It seemed that all the house keeping did was change the sheets and make the beds and wipe the sink and toilet. The rest was really gross... Dirt behind the bathroom door, floors not vacuumed between the beds and shower walls not wiped down. I will never stay at a RedRoof Inn again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan

Too Expensive. No hair dryer. Bed springs lumpy

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: had a cute sink....
Cons: good mattress, hair dryer, coffee pot, clean bedspread
Location: only there to sleep.
Paid as much as I would have for a nicer room. They told me it was because I booked through expedia. Won't do that again. Terrible room. No hair dryer, no coffee pot in room. Hey, but had a microwave and refridge. Will not use Expedia nor Red Roof again.....Boo on both.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gary

Nice motel-close to airport

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Airport suttle helpfuland on timeNice clean room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JC from Novi, MI

Nice Pet Friendly Hotel

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Cons: upstairs balcony/hallway is cracked and needs repair.
Location: Lots of stores, gas stations, restaurants, airport and a multiplex movie theater are with in a few miles. Its right off the freeway so easy to find.
Friendly staff greeted us with helpful suggestion for nearby diner. Room was comfortable, clean and quiet, with WiFi and cable. Good location in nice area of town, and right off the freeway so easy to find. Hardwood floor made for relaxed time with pet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent for the price.

Posted Jan 18, 2014
Room was clean and comfortable enough for our budget.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Georgia from Allegan, Mi

Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed our stay. It was a very cold night and we didn't notice as room was warm. We walked to two different eating places. Would stay again if in GR.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy overnight stay!

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Check in was a breeze, the manager was super friendly! The room was way nicer than I expected it to be! I sometimes have to stay in GR after working a double shift & this was close, very inexpensive & very nice. Will definately stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Dan from Kentwood, MI

Hotel review

Posted Nov 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good place to stay. I wish the pillows would have been bigger.