Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ann Arbor, Mi.

Great package for the price

Posted Jul 27, 2014
The hotel receptionist was very nice and courteous and complied with our request for the room keys prior to the 3pm check in time, as we wouldn't even need the room until 11pm after some more travel. She said there was a room already prepared, so it worked out we dropped off our things and went about our day! getting the room early really made our day run smoothly. The room was very clean aside from a single spider web above the toilet, but it wasn't a bother. The towels could have used some fabric softener, but I know sensitives to it are common, so I assume thats why none was used. Also, the rooms aren't very sound proof and you can hear outside noise and talking pretty well, but overall it was a good experience! If I was traveling and needed a place to crash, I'd book a room there again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel stay..

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Housekeepers. Rooms weren't bad once your in there.
Cons: The exterior of the building. Looks like people live there regularly. One tenant had 4 cats. That's too many for a hotel stay.
Location: There was accessibility to stores and restaurant. Location isn't bad at all.
Hotel looks kind of scary from the outside. Stairs aren't that safe to walk up and down. The rooms aren't bad once your inside. Housekeepers were very nice. There were cats all over the place. One person had four cats on their room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Forget the stereotypes, this place is awesome!

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: The best Red Roof out there.
Forget any stereotypes you might have on low-cost hotels and the Red Roof company, hotel management does make difference and this is the proof of it, it should deserve 4 stars.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids

Ok for emergency purposes only

Posted Jul 16, 2014
The first room we had the floor was slippery like grease was on it and it had not been mopped ever. Then I pulled back the comforter and there was some sort of bug unsure if dead or alive. The second room was a little cleaner but there was hair all in the ice bucket and some hair on the sheets. And the carpet part was dirty as if it never has been vacuumed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MI

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: spacious room, nice & clean
Location: went red lobster for dinner down the road
Nice, spacious, comfortable.. A/C sounded like it had a worped fan blade, a little loud, but still kept us cool They gave us the room before it was done being cleaned, this was after 4:00pm
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Convenient to attractions

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: Even tho the rooms had undergone an upgrade, they still showed the age and condition of an old facility.
Location: Close to airport, downtown and outlying attractions.
Although the hotel is close to airport and attractions, the overall experience was not very good. There was no continental breakfast and the coffee availability was sporadic, and the staff seemed to be put out about replenishing this service. The cost of the hotel was not significantly lower than competitors with better service. The hotel was undergoing a very noisy outside renovation with lots of noise and debris on the lawn and even the sidewalks which was not being cleaned up. The grounds in general were not in good shape. Most of the staff was friendly and helpful however.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Nice hotel. Comfortable beds. Extended cable. Accommodating and friendly staff. Dog friendly and plenty of grass areas around to walk dogs.
2 out of 5
by jr from San Diego

Close to airport, but there are better options

Posted Jun 12, 2014
First off this hotel does not have an elevator, so if you have lots of bags or even just one heavy one be sure to request a ground floor room. Check in was easy. The room, although look fairly recently updated a bit, was dirty. There was lent and hair on the floor of the bathroom and the headboard was full of smudges, GROSS! I guess you get what you pay for. I'm luck it was only one night, but if I had to stay any longer I would have changed hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location and convenient to good restaurants

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Enjoyed the stay and location convenience Close to all my needs including the airport
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Julie from Grand Ledge, Michigan

Nice Hotel close to downtown Grand Rapids

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Super easy to find. Right off 96. Great Restaurants and shopping near by. Easy to get back to down town Grand Rapids. Would definately stay again. The price was right!