Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel stay..

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Housekeepers. Rooms weren't bad once your in there.
Cons: The exterior of the building. Looks like people live there regularly. One tenant had 4 cats. That's too many for a hotel stay.
Location: There was accessibility to stores and restaurant. Location isn't bad at all.
Hotel looks kind of scary from the outside. Stairs aren't that safe to walk up and down. The rooms aren't bad once your inside. Housekeepers were very nice. There were cats all over the place. One person had four cats on their room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Forget the stereotypes, this place is awesome!

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: The best Red Roof out there.
Forget any stereotypes you might have on low-cost hotels and the Red Roof company, hotel management does make difference and this is the proof of it, it should deserve 4 stars.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids

Ok for emergency purposes only

Posted Jul 16, 2014
The first room we had the floor was slippery like grease was on it and it had not been mopped ever. Then I pulled back the comforter and there was some sort of bug unsure if dead or alive. The second room was a little cleaner but there was hair all in the ice bucket and some hair on the sheets. And the carpet part was dirty as if it never has been vacuumed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MI

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: spacious room, nice & clean
Location: went red lobster for dinner down the road
Nice, spacious, comfortable.. A/C sounded like it had a worped fan blade, a little loud, but still kept us cool They gave us the room before it was done being cleaned, this was after 4:00pm
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Convenient to attractions

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: Even tho the rooms had undergone an upgrade, they still showed the age and condition of an old facility.
Location: Close to airport, downtown and outlying attractions.
Although the hotel is close to airport and attractions, the overall experience was not very good. There was no continental breakfast and the coffee availability was sporadic, and the staff seemed to be put out about replenishing this service. The cost of the hotel was not significantly lower than competitors with better service. The hotel was undergoing a very noisy outside renovation with lots of noise and debris on the lawn and even the sidewalks which was not being cleaned up. The grounds in general were not in good shape. Most of the staff was friendly and helpful however.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Nice hotel. Comfortable beds. Extended cable. Accommodating and friendly staff. Dog friendly and plenty of grass areas around to walk dogs.
2 out of 5
by jr from San Diego

Close to airport, but there are better options

Posted Jun 12, 2014
First off this hotel does not have an elevator, so if you have lots of bags or even just one heavy one be sure to request a ground floor room. Check in was easy. The room, although look fairly recently updated a bit, was dirty. There was lent and hair on the floor of the bathroom and the headboard was full of smudges, GROSS! I guess you get what you pay for. I'm luck it was only one night, but if I had to stay any longer I would have changed hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location and convenient to good restaurants

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Enjoyed the stay and location convenience Close to all my needs including the airport
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Julie from Grand Ledge, Michigan

Nice Hotel close to downtown Grand Rapids

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Super easy to find. Right off 96. Great Restaurants and shopping near by. Easy to get back to down town Grand Rapids. Would definately stay again. The price was right!
1 out of 5
by Annoyed from AZ

Management and Staff Don't Care about GUESTS

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: This place has potential. Rooms have been remodeled, beds were OK and had a fridge and microwave.
Cons: Management is no where to be seen. Staff suffer from policy paralysis and unable to make easy fixes.
Location: Location is great, lots of places to eat nearby.
This is my first ever review and I feel a duty to warn others that may be thinking of staying here. I flew from Arizona for a family function and reserved my own room while two other sets of family members each reserved their own room for a total of three separate rooms. We often meet up in GR and were looking for a regular place to stay for future family events. On the second night of my stay there was a bachelor party a couple of rooms down from me, which resulted in a physical fight at 2 am that spilled into the parking lot. Several police cars arrived and the group quieted down...until police left, then resumed yelling and screaming until the sun came up. Staff did NOTHING to stop this. When I complained about not being able to sleep, they only said, "yea, I would be upset too, here is your bill." I asked if they were aware of this and they said yes, with a blank face. They also failed to reserve a ground level room (as previously reserved) for my cousin who has a young son who is wheelchair bound (no elevator). They comped one night at a sister hotel; however, they failed to say it was for two nights and they were kicked out of the second hotel! When told of this, nothing was done except for, "oh I am sorry." If you are looking for a place to throw a bachelor party, hide from the law, or go on a bender - this is the place to stay. They have lost out on three separate rooms being reserved in the future along with any red roof in,