Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Evelyn from Winnipeg

Night mare,

Posted Jan 30, 2014
I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. Unfortunately I had already been charged for our stay or we would have left. The junk and clutter behind the front desk was unsightly, so already I was nervous about entering the room. The base for the TV was broken, so the TV was tilted to the floor. The pipe feeding the ice machine was broken, so no ice. You had to ring a bell to get someone to the front desk. The room was in need of repair. The bottom of the tub was peeling off. Need I say more.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by TJ from Wichita

Cheap, clean, sufficient

Posted Jan 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Clean, not fancy

Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
The only drawback was that the heater was either "on" or "off", no thermostat or in-between settings.
3 out of 5
by MB from Kansas City

Carpet wet by A/C unit. Great breakfast

Posted Aug 20, 2013
Pros: Good bed, multiple breakfast options
Cons: Minor maintenance issues, leaky shower valve, loose towel rack
One night only. Will not use this property unless others are filled.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amy from Phoenix, AZ

EXTREMELY nice front desk gentleman!!

Posted Jun 16, 2013
Pros: convenience
Cons: nothing
Location: all sorts of things
Above & beyond customer service!! The front desk guy was AWEOME!!
1 out of 5
by Ann from Oklahoma City, OK, USA

Worst hotel experience ever

Posted Jul 24, 2012
Pros: nothing
Cons: see above comments
Location: not very good, parking lot had potholes that I was afraid my Tahoe might fall in never to be seen again
Our room was suppose to have 2 Queen size beds, they were full size The bathroom had mold and the toilet was leaking The TV did not have a remote control The pool was like a slime pit and it was a salt water pool. The icemaker didn't function properly The "complimentary" breakfast consisted of staleceral, bread and biscuits, and the gravy was cold. When we told the lady at the front desk of all of these issues, she proceeded to argue that everything was just the way it was suppose to be and there was nothing that needed to be addressed at this time.We immediately booked a different hotel for the next nights stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jan from Colorado, USA

rating for hotel

Posted Jun 14, 2012
Location: not that easy to find. tucked behind dollar tree of the main street.
Staff was nice. air conditioner went out in our room and we suffered 1 night then they moved us to another room. They offered a great breakfast with danishes, waffles, eggs, biscuts and gravy, bacon and sausage. We would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by Ken from topeka, kansas

It was just ok

Posted Jun 5, 2012
Pros: PRICE
We had originally made Friday and Saturday night reservations with a room with 2 queen beds. I called the Tuesday before and cancelled Friday night. I was advised by the hotel that there would be no cancellation fee. We arrived on Saturday to check in and found they had us in a room with 1 King size bed. My wife and I were travelling with our 14 year old and 8 year old sons, so 1 King was not going to work. The desk clerk initially blamed ME for the mess up. She soon apologized and made up the excuse that they had recently lost a couple of employees. (However, it appeared her family owns, operates and lives at the hotel) Luckily my father was staying thet night there also and he agreed to have the 8 year old stay in his TINY room. The hotel gave us 2 air mattresses to use for the boys. When we arrived back to our rooms at 11pm after being out all evening, we found BOTH air mattresses to be flat. The 8 year old shared a bed with his grandpa (turned out ok) The 14 year old slept on a chair and ottoman. (it didnt look comfortable, but he insisted) OH AND I HAD MADE THE ORIGINAL RESERVATION A MONTH BEFORE OUR STAY.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wichita, KS

Great Bend ABVI

Posted Sep 13, 2010
May be worth staying at if they complete their remodeling and fix up the place but overall not very impressed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Berryville, Ar

I would go back

Posted Jun 14, 2010
It was ok.