Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alabama

Weekend getaway

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Had a very nice time. It's was very close to the beach. It wa easily accessible. Would definitely stay again. We were in room 1706 on the 17th floor. Balcony was nice with a great ocean view. But when booking room make sure you ask about the extra charges. Cleaning fee, resort fee and per person arm band fee so you won't be surprised at check in. Other than that it was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by R Terryfrom Atmore, AL

Beautiful view of both the gulf and bay

Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved it
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Irving, Tx.

Our Stay At Crystel Towers Aug-10 thru Aug. 13

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Expedia. com
Cons: More cleaning and inspection of the carpet/furnishings.
Location: The location is very convenient to the main part of the Strip. I did not find a lot to do in close proximity.
When I booked w/ Expedia, I was guaranteed 2 rooms w/ 3 beds. The room only had 2 Queen beds and they were not very comfortable. There was 2 more Adults traveling and They had to sleep in one bed. The Living Room carpets were very stained/dirty. I mentioned this to the booking Agent and She said they would be cleaned at the end of the Season. I would not book another stay at this facility.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nicholas Renterfrom Flower Mound, Texas

Great for families!

Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
I can't really find many flaws at this property. Our condo was clean. The enclosed, overpass walkway to the huge outdoor pool / lazy river was a plus ( particularly with kids who like to run ahead in excitement). Beach amenitities were perfect. The view from the room was spectacular. If I had to find one nit to pick it would be the noise from the cars on the road. That being said, I'd stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Carolynfrom Texas

Great vacation

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
We loved Crystal Tower. The campus amenities were great (three pools, game room, work out room, covered walkway to beach). Condo was very nice, great view, great bed, complete kitchen. Surrounding area was awesome, we loved the local restaurants and activities. All staff was nice at Young's, including the security guard at the condo. Price was EXCELLENT. Be sure to call ahead to confirm check-in process, as you DO NOT go straight to condo.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

condo in gulf shores

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: Great pools if it had been warm enough to use them
Cons: see above....enclose the elevator area
Location: Beaches. Mobile, Al., Ft. Morgan, lots of things for children
This complex is NOT on the beach, but across the street. There is however a covered crosswalk to get to the beach. We were put on the second floor with a view of the street and parking lot. The elevators were outside and the one stairwell was inconvenient. So if you wanted to go to this covered crosswalk you had to go outside to go back inside. Very strange. The elevator area did have a ceiling but because it was open on the sides it created a tunnel effect which in tern made it incredibly windy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Melfrom Huntsville, AL

Nice condo for the price

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: Location is good, although not on the beach it is accessible from a very nice walkway. The room had great furnishings and the kitchen was wonderful.
Cons: Door lock needs changed (handle won't move).
Location: Close to the state park and far enough down the strip to avoid the traffic. Nice beach.
The room was perfect for our family and was fully furnished. The kitchen was fully stocked and included everything we needed to cook, which saved us money. The view was great and the balcony was spacious. My only issues were the check-in location is different than the actual address of the condo, which meant we had to turn around and drive back a good way after a very long car trip. Please update this info in the description somehow. Our door was very difficult to open and this was reported to the office. There was also an extra cost for arm bands that was not disclosed during booking. Please update this info, too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pamfrom Wisconsin

good condo across the street from the beach

Posted Mar 18, 2014
we stayed at Crystal Towers during Spring break so there was a bit of noise from the college kids. I had a condo on the end of the building so it had a great veiw but the wind made a whistling sound by the door. Overall it was a good condo. The only bad thing besides the noise was that there was no extra toilet paper, cleaning supplies, and condiments in the condo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com