Ratings based on 351 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Close to the beach

Posted Sep 10, 2014
It was a quiet atmosphere. The swimming pool room was hot and stuffy. Washer was out of order, could not do my wash. Disappointed in the breakfast. Could of had bagels and or donuts. Appreciated being able to have my pet. On arrival the desk clerk was curtious and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P

One and a half star hotel at a 3 star price :(

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Broken coffee pot and shower knob Had ask for extra pillows and towels. Pool room was extremely hot, hot tub water was dirty.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MS

Very disappointed

Posted Sep 4, 2014
We chose this hotel because - guest laundry facilities - was listed but when we got there the washer was out of order and the dryer knobs were missing. That was ok, things mess up but the roach in the room was the limit!! Not happy with my stay at all!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Adequate for One Night

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Cons: Breakfast bar is way below standard. Front desk person was not at all friendly.
Breakfast bar was very bad, bread and cereal only choices. Air conditioner did not work in room. Staff not very friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bixby, Ok

Acceptable hotel for the price and location

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Very accommodating, nice location, good price.
Cons: Cleaner towels, better smell, display of the actual name of the hotel (it was in the process of changing from one line to the other.)
Location: Beach, various restaurants, social areas, multiple souvenir shops.
I and 3 other males at the age of 18 stayed at this hotel in early august. We read the reviews and were nervous about our stay. We purchased Lysol and febreeze before we went into the hotel. The hotel was very accommodating to our situation (18 year olds usually can't check in without someone 21 or older.) The room was clean, but had an interesting smell, the febreeze came in handy. The facilities were clean, but we sprayed Lysol (better safe than sorry). It was less than 5 minutes drive to the beach and a popular social area along the beach. The breakfast was a little lacking, but it was adequate. A Walgreen's and back road next to the hotel was very convenient as well. For what was paid, the hotel and its amenities were worth it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mississippi

Unreal

Posted Aug 7, 2014
AC barely worked, indoor pool area was so hot we couldn't use it. I would never stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Fair place to stay near beach

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: close to beach and attractions
Cons: outside lighting, elevators serviced
Location: Close to beach, good restaurants,and other activities
It was an okay place to stay. They could do better on maintenance and outside lighting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Ms

Ok Stay

Posted Jul 29, 2014
This was a sufficient hotel stay. Needed a hotel at a great price and got a good price and not far from beach. It was an older hotel that needed updating, but we didn't go to stay in room all day, just needed a place to sleep and shower. Breakfast was just ok if you like cereal, oatmeal and toast. As far as hotel and room I was in, it was clean!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Gulf Shores, AL

Close to the beach...great price/value.

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: expedia
Cons: Breakfast was too basic (cold cereal, toast, oatmeal, grits, etc). Guest laundry was out of service, indoor pool didn't have towels, used room towels
Location: Minutes from the beach. Walking distance to many restaurants and shops. Great location with plenty of activities close by.
Rooms were clean, staff was great, overall very pleased, and price was great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was close to beach and water park

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Elevator was broke, ac unit front was broken off, no mini fridge, no microwave, didn't get any towels for our 2nd day