Ratings based on 436 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel ever!!!

Posted Aug 3, 2015
No air in lobby or pool area. No clean bath towels. Dirty carpets. Ironing board but no iron.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from franklin ky

ok hotel two mile from the beach

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Pros: close to beach and shops.
Cons: Update of the equipment,rooms
Location: 2 mile from the beach water park putt putt golf shops and places to eat.
THE hotel was old the shower didnt work well.the room was cool and clean for the nightly rate it was ok.Towel were hard to come by.We didnt let the maid service do our room I took towels and wash rags to the desk and got clean ones.The pool room was hot hot tub was not working,The waiting area were you check in was hot the air unit was not working the breakfast was pop-tart bagels or cereal.But we only needed a place to sleep so as for that it was an ok place
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad motel

Posted Jul 30, 2015
We had reservations through expedia when we arrived the hotel had no record of it. Luckily they had rooms but then it began with the ac units not working, no towels, the ice machine was not working. The hallways were full of trash. The tv had a sticky note saying there was no remote available, the sink light was supposed to have 4 light bulbs but only 1 worked and was missing one. There was no fridge either, and when we asked for a towel we were given one only to notice that it was dirty. So needless to say we didnt stay for our whole trip. Just the first night and asked for our refund. I dont blame the staff they were nice and understanding but management needs to fix the problems before they let people stay in their hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from HAMILTON AL

worst experience ever!

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: EVERYTHING
DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL!!!! TRUST ME!!! EVERYTHING NEEDED IMPROVEMENT STAFF WAS CLUELESS ROOMS NEEDED REMODELING OUR HOTEL ROOM DOOR WOULDNT LOCK YOU COULD PUSH OPEN WITH YOUR HAND. THEY WERE GIVING ALREADY OCUPPIED ROOMS TO OTHER PEOPLE. AIR CONDITIONER NOT WORKING BASICALLY HANGING OUT OF THE WALL.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sylacauga, AL

Worst hotel ever

Posted Jul 27, 2015
No towels, no washclothes, had to buy our own, trash in bags lining the hall, clogged sink,no hot water, and hair dryer doesn't work, also double charged credit card
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Worse Ever!!!

Posted Jul 26, 2015
No air or water in our first room. So they moved us to another room but tried to make us pay for them moving us the second night.Hallway was filthy.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from newbern, al

Descent hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Beds were good. Lack of towels and dont forget your hair dryer
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from laplace La

Worst hotel ever.

Posted Jul 22, 2015
No towels, no hot water, rooms never got cleaned in the three days I stayed there. Staff lied the whole time we were there. The hotel isn't bad it's the people who is running it and the half of staff working there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Hot tub didn't work, a/c barely kept the room a decent temp, room smelled funny, not enough towels...just am overall disappointing experience, nothing like what was shown on the website
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't do it!

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything.
Location: When I realized that the dryer didn't work after I had washed my clothes, I was happy to learn that there was a laundromat across the street.
The rooms don't lock. Think about that! The room was never cleaned. There was air conditioner in the room with obvious missing parts, and to compensate a box fan had been left on the table. The hotel smells like rotten cantaloupe. The breakfast seems like a breakfast they smuggled out of another hotel a week ago. The beds are uncomfortable. The TV doesn't work. The dryer doesn't work, but you won't realize that until your clothes are washed. For not much more you can stay down the street at a much nicer hotel. That's what I'm doing! Run away!!!! Don't book this hotel!! It is not worth the money you will save. You will not enjoy your trip, and you will regret making the cheaper choice. I didn't heed to reviews that all said the same thing.