Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

There are better places to stay

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Overall the experience was not great. The bathroom door would not close, the shower head was broken, the room was uncomfortably warm and the fan in the room did not work. For the amount of money you will pay, go elsewhere!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by pat from Ontario

Comfortable Stay

Posted Feb 22, 2014
Pros: The staff were very helpful and friendly. The bed was comfortable and the room clean.
Cons: Lighting in the room was poor.
Location: Great access to the Commons and within walking distance of many nice restaurants.
I found the location very good and the staff very helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK for a bed in a pinch

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Low end hotel with motel like quality. I needed a place cheap and in a hurray. Still payed more than it was worth.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good service

Posted Feb 3, 2014
It feels like home. Warm room and warm stuff. I will definitely choose this hotel again in my next visit to Halifax!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ed from Thunder Bay

Old Inn Charm

Posted Jan 26, 2014
Pros: Felt more homey than a chain. I lived in Halifax for years and did not realize this gem existed.
Cons: Signage and possibly better street lighting for after dark.
Location: Close to Halifax Commons, events like concerts through the summer. Downtown Halifax and the historic waterfront as well as the Citadel.
Located a block away from Halifax Commons (and Olympic class outdoor Speed Skating Oval) this inn, made from a couple of Victorian era townhouses, is quaint, old fashioned and a bit quirky. First of all, there is no elevators so those with mobility issues are out of luck. The journey to the complimentary breakfast area was like a quest through hallways and stairs before reaching breakfast.The rooms are small but neatly furnished. No shiny chrome cookie cutter rooms here. I found the room clean and neat, with plenty of hot water. I did not have a car but considering the area, old town, space at a premium, the fact there is any parking is amazing. The front desk is 24/7 manned with helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2014
It was great! We needed a place to sleep, and got more than what we expected. Staff was amazing and beds were comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2013
1 out of 5
Recommended
by jia from Fredericton

Not Recommanded

Posted Dec 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
First, staff is nice and friendly, this is the only good thing about this hotel. Second, something bad: very noisy,especially when someone was chatting in the corridor,room door can not filter any noise , the bed is not clean at all, it is smelly and I can even find some human hairs on it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2013