Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from c

Will Not Return

Posted Jun 30, 2015
This motel was horrible. Staff was friendly but it doesn't make up for unwashed linen or HORRIBLE bed. The location is very sketchy, and we didn't dare walk around even during the day. The worst thing about this motel is the nonexistent housekeeping. Once I got in bed, I noticed a strange smell...I sniffed the bed sheet and realized the sheet hadn't been changed---DISGUSTING!!! The shampoo bottle was also half full...so I'm assuming they recycle everything (nothing wrong with that, but at least fill it up so the guests won't notice, geez). But by far, the bed was the worst...it creaks and dips with EVERY move and the mattress we slept on must've been 30 yrs old cuz u could see the curvature in the middle too. The breakfast was mediocre (good toast & yogurt, tasteless mini muffins, great fruit salad, and milk/coffee/ON) but they have a big dining area and a separate common area with TV. Parking was good. Printing will cost you $0.75 per page (ridiculous). We were only there for one night, thank goodness. NEVER staying here again!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value!

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Hotel exterior has been updated with some outdated furniture still remaining. Bed was very comfortable and bathroom had a standing shower. Room was overall quite clean. We got 2 free bottles of water per day if we didn't need our room to be made. Would come back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

10-15 minute walk to downtown Halifax

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Location: The hotel is 10-15 minutes walk to downtown Halifax, Citadel and the beautiful public gardens.
At first we were unsure of the hotel because the location seems to be in a rough area but there were many people young and old on the streets so we felt reassured. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was small and clean with my only complaint being loose tiles on the bathroom floor. There was some noise from vehicles on the street but this is the price you pay for being only 10-15 minutes walk from downtown Halifax with free parking at the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON

Good location, friendly and competent staff.

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: Its location and that breakfast and parking was included. It is within a 30 minute walk to the hospitals and downtown.
Cons: Have a coffee urn at the front desk. The lounge was only open during breakfast. The lounge should be open at least all day.
Location: Good location. 10 minutes to the Citadel. Restaurants close by. Within a 30 minute walk to the hospitals and downtown. Easy access to Highway 102.
We had a good experience. Concerns that we did have were dealt with quickly by the staff. There were no unpleasant surprises. Everything was as advertised.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fredericton

Convenient to seniors residence we were visiting.

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: Centrally located for our needs. Clean Pleasant experience
Cons: Bathroom - grab bars and light in shower area
Our room was small but had all the amenities we needed for our overnite stay. Comfortable bed, clean bathroom, TV, fridge. Good continental breakfast on lower level. Bright dining area and clean. Management made check of dining room and food stuffs while we were there - this was a very positive quality. Only drawback I could suggest was a light in the shower. It seemed very dark, thus I did not take a chance of using it. Also grab bars would be a super idea for seniors, myself included. Would certainly consider returning when in Halifax again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Proche à pied du centre ville avec parking.

Posted Jun 17, 2015
L'hôtel est assez ancien mais il est bien tenu et offre un rapport prix/proximité du centre avec parking interressant,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

City hotel within walking distance of sights

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Friendly staff. Roon small and outlets shaky and one face plate in bathroom missing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great convenient location.

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: Staff, location and easy access.
Cons: We would have appreciated more shelves or towel racks in the bathroom.
Location: Easy access to downtown Halifax and Dartmouth as well as the airport.
Veyr pleasant, helpful staff :) Conveniently located for us. Close to a park. only 2 blocks from a great vegan restaurant and easy access to downtown. Our room was big enough to accommodate our travel crib. We met many international travellers and had many interesting conversations. Very pleasant continental breakfast in a bright dining room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

For one night might be okay if you are very tired.

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: Breakfast was nice, and front desk people excellent. Parking was excellent and location was very good and convenient.
Cons: Beds, and front desk location.
Location: Great location.
Never stay near the front desk. I could hear every check in and check out there was, every suitcase rolling, every cough from the people who chose to keep the nice front desk people busy with their conversation. The bed should be in a museum (for its age, not its beaty or comfort).
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

No Sleep

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: Free parking, free Wi-Fi, the bed was super comfy. The shower was had enough presser to peal skin. Hotel staffs were super nice. Nice big TV, with cab
Cons: Sound control, better bathroom care.
Location: It was right downtown, easy to get to and to get out from, even in rush hour. Just a short walk from the water front and local bars/pubs.
The hotel was loud; I didn't sleep very well because of it. There was what looked to be the beginning of mold in the bathroom. The fridge sounded like it was dying, adding to the noise.