Ratings based on 233 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from washington dc

Okay hotel near the high way

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: Closeness to the highway
Cons: More attention to the fixtures in the room and provide a trash bin
Location: Conveniently located near some restaurants and the highway
Room was just okay, the curtains should be fuller and effectively cover the windows.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am pleased to read that our location was convenient for you; however, please accept our apologies that we did not provide you with a trash bin. I will be working with my staff to ensure that guests are provided with necessary items to ensure that this does not happen again. As well, I am sorry to read that you were not satisfied with your curtains. We will use your feedback as we continually work to make improvements at our hotel. Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

The smell was terrible!!!!

Posted Sep 5, 2014
The air coming out of the AC unit smelled (musty)...and the bathroom smelled like mildew!! No counter space in the bathroom...(where the only mirror is)..had to everything on the back of the toilet...Of course I didn't!! The room was already paid for so couldn't move.... Ugghh...just an uncomfortable, smelly time!!!! My mini vaca was ruined....I hated going there every night...
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I am sorry to hear that you experienced an odor in your room. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and my maintenance team will be cleaning our air conditioning units to ensure that your experience is not repeated. I am also reviewing cleanliness procedures of the bathroom with my housekeeping staff to prevent future odors. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Room

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Stayed one night. Had a bargain rate but did not mention pet fee until we got there. Clean room room and friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review of our hotel. Please accept our apologies that you were not informed of the pet fee during your reservation process. Still, we are grateful to know that we were able to accommodate you and your pet. We are glad that you found us to be a good value. Thank you again for posting your review. We do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from w

Worst hotel experience ever.

Posted Aug 7, 2014
You defiantly get what you pay for here. Our room had no utensils or cookware. We had to ask the front desk for a fork, which she brung to us uncovered with her bare hands. We had no phone in our room to call the front desk so we either had to find the number or just walk to the front. The desk and shelf was broken in our room. But the worst part was that on the morning of our check out; without warning there was no hot water and the cold water was coming out this brownish dirty color. Yuk. The only good thing I say about this hotel is that the staff were friendly. Other than that I do not recommend anyone staying here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We appreciate the kind comments about the friendliness of our staff; however, we apologize for the condition of your room. As this hotel's manager, I will speaking with our maintenance staff about the shelf and phone. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. As well, I do apologize for the water issues you experienced the morning before you checked out. I will be meeting with my maintenance team and having them make repairs to prevent this issue from happening again in the future. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

MUCH better places closer to The Woodlands

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything.
Location: The location is convenient to The Woodlands, and the hotel takes severe advantage of that by providing sub-standard accommodations at a premium.
This hotel is NOT in The Woodlands regardless of what their headline states. Paid extra for 2 queen beds. Had a double and a queen in the room. Went in 3 times to discuss the situation yet no refund was given because a manager was conveniently NEVER on duty. They don't provide housekeeping services! Rooms are dark. Person above us was smoking in their bathroom (non-smoking rooms, mind you) in the middle of the night; smell permeated our room waking us up and making it difficult to go back to sleep. Elevator was out one day of our stay. A pipe burst in one room causing complete water outage in the building. Stay here only if you have no other options. Otherwise, pass this one by.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I am so sorry that you were unable get adequate service from my staff. I will be coordinating with them in the future to ensure that guests are able to file complaints and make requests in a timely manner. As well, I am disappointed to hear of the smoke odor you experienced from other guests. I will be meeting with my staff to discuss ways to better inform guests of our non-smoking policy so that your experience is not repeated. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. I would also like to apologize for the elevator outage during your stay. I will speak with our maintenance staff about working to prevent these outages in the future. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in town.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's OK but they take 150.00 for deposit

Posted Aug 4, 2014
they took out 150.00 on top of what I paid for and it's taking them more then a few days to put the money back on my card. Other hotels don't require an up front deposit. It was a clean hotel. The staff was not friendly at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We are glad that you found our hotel to be clean; however, we are sorry to hear that our staff did not provide you with friendly service. Your comments were reviewed by our staff, and we will be having a meeting to make sure your experience is not repeated. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Made reservations for a double bed, expecting 2 beds but only had one full size bed in room. No ice machine on property, no cups, one vending machine for sodas all the way by the office. There was no shampoo or anything in the room. The shower floor was very dirty looking and ran out of hot water quickly. We were pretty disappointed with the place overall and probably won't ever stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Convenient location in The Woodlands

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: The location was very convenient and the room was clean and spacious.
Cons: There is no pool or workout facility, if that is what you want.
Location: Easy access to the highway to get around The Woodlands. Several restaurants (IHOP, Carraba's, Pizza Hut, others) are within a block walking distance.
We were at The Woodlands for a swim meet, which was two exits away. Quick and easy to get to and from the pool. Restaurants are within walking distance of the hotel. Room with two queen beds was spacious for two people.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I am so pleased to read that our location was convenient to your needs and that your room was clean and spacious. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PUERTO RICO

PERFECT LOCATION FOR MY BUSY SCHEDULE

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: THE FRONT DESK AND ALL THE FACILITIES I GOT IN MY ROOM.
Cons: INCLUDE KITCHEN STUFF AS GLASSES, FOOD DISHES, COFFE CUPS, UTENSILS, AT LEAST THOSE SINGLE USE.
Location: I WAS WALKING DISTANCE FROM OLIVE GARDEN RESTAURANT; I HOP; AND A BIG SUPERMARKET AS HEB, AMONG MANY ATHER THINGS. AND ABOUT 5 MINUTES DRIVING TO THE
THIS HOTEL HAS THE PERFECT LOCATION IF YOU PLAN TO VISIT THE WOODLANDS AREA AND THE DOWNTOWN HOUSTON AREA. THE HOTEL IS JUST 5 MINUTES FROM THE WOODLANDS, AND ABOUT 30 MINUTES FROM DOWNTOWN HOUSTON. EASY TO ACCESS THROUGH I-45 HIGHWAY. I GOT ALL THE FACILITIES: A COMPLETE KITCHEN, FREE PARKING, WIFI, CABLE TV, FLAT TV, QUITE, CLEAN, AND EVERY MORNING, MY HOT COFFEE. FRONT DESK HAS REAL NICE STAFF. AND, ANYTHING YOU NEED, EVEN AT LAST MINUTE, YOU ONLY HAVE TO ASK FOR IT AND YOU WILL HAVE IT IN A MATTER OF MINUTES. I HAVE TO GO AGAIN TO FINISH MY PLANS AND, FOR SURE, I WILL STAY IN THIS HOTEL AGAIN.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I'm so glad to read that our location was perfect for your busy schedule, and that we were able to provide you a clean and quiet room with all the amenities you needed. I'm thrilled that you plan on staying with us again. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location for where I needed to be,

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: the location was close to the event I was attending, and I felt safe staying alone
Cons: I think things were being redone so I guess things are being improved
Location: close to stores and lots of food choices
front desk ladies were very nice. lots of help with things in the area and when I checked out they even remembered that I had come to attend the USGA national champanships to see my grandson compete, and hoped he had a good tournament. I thought that was very nice of them to remember and to hope he had done well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
It is so rewarding to read that you had a great stay with us. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your room and our location. We are also pleased to hear that our staff provided you with friendly service. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.