Ratings based on 262 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom g

This hotel was not really well cared for

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Had to ask at the front desk for the toilet paper spindle. .mreally?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Detroit, MI

Great value for the room rate.

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Location, price and value.
Cons: Better sound insulation between floors. You could hear folks above me walking around fairly easily until they settled down for bed.
Location: Great Japanese/sushi place right in front. Within walking distance of iHop and Carrabba's.
I was pleasantly surprised at the room and the facilities. You get premium coffee, instant oatmeal and granola bars for breakfast, not great, but not bad either. They have an elevator to save the knees and back carrying heavy luggage up to the 2nd or 3rd floor. The room had modern updates and style, was clean, comfortable and had a thermostat heater/AC unit. Bathroom was clean, updated and very well laid out. The location is perfect and parking easy to find. For a sub $100 room with 2 beds, you would be hard pressed to find this nice a room. Highly recommended for its place and value; comparable to most Holiday Inn Express rooms I have stayed in for a lot more $$$.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Small But Nice

Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
My stay was a pleasant one. The staff was kind and courteous. They even allowed me to have a late check out(moved from 11am to 12pm). The ONLY problem I had was the room was small, but it did serve my purpose as an overnight stay for myself.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad management and even worse staff!

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Pros: Price
Cons: Everything
Location: Close to the Woodlands and tons of places to eat
The lack of professionalism here was extremely disturbing. Very dirty room and when you bring any concerns to their attention they flat out do not care. The hotel manager herself was about the most unprofessional individual I have ever dealt with. Do yourself a favor and avoid this hotel like the plague!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom The Woodlands

A bit tired, and too many "extended" stay guests.

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: In room amenities and equipment. Long term guest policies and limitations. Better upkeep.
Location: Its between two major entryways to The Woodlands, TX, with that you get all the conveniences of being in The Woodlands.
I use this hotel for the stay of overnight employees. The hotel used to offer many extended stay usual in room amenities such as a coffee maker with reasonable overnight supplies and a hot "Sam's Club" idea of a hot breakfast. Although the price was raised from $50 a night to $75, one year back for new flat screen TVs and some paint, a lot of the amenities have gone away. Maybe because guests abused them or took them as souvenirs. At least in the last two stays there have been no dishware, coffee makers and other items in the room. The staff is courteous and do their earnest, but I think this hotel has become accustomed to long term guests that can't afford housing elsewhere. You have perhaps a bit too many people wandering in the halls and stairwells. Try to choose a room that looks the other way from the freeway too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that you were not satisfied with our new dish process. We do now keep the kitchen equipment at the front desk to ensure that it is properly sanitized for guests, but they are still available at no charge upon request. To uphold our company's high standards, we will be sure to communicate this process better with guests moving forward. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in the area.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Brianfrom Fort Worth

Keep looking

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The mattress was hard, the remote control to the TV did not work as well as the alarm clock. Explained the problem with the remote to the office while at work. Returned to the room at the end of the day and there was a note explaining the problem I had reported. You can find a better place to stay than here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by john stonefrom palestine,tx

easy to locate,good location

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had all the conveniences I needed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
John - Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our location and your stay with us overall. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Do not stay there

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Location. Close to shopping and restaurants.
Cons: A well trained manager in customer service and house keeping.
Location: It's located near a shopping mail and several shopping strips. Restaurant and IHOP is just across the street.
Had a problem with the toilet the first day. Reported it to management who gave me excuses but would do nothing. The toilet would back up with the water raising to the brim. Have to pled with management to fix it becaus it was not flushing. They did nothing. It took them two days to change my room. The management could not understand my need for a working toilet. The second problem can with the maid leaving strangs of hair on the bed. Who wants to sleep in a bed with the maid hair in it? Again, the same manager, could not understand my need for sanitary housing. Terrible hotel and will never return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Jacky - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our location; however, I apologize for the maintenance and cleanliness issues you encountered during your visit with us. I will be meeting with our housekeeping and maintenance teams to review your comments to ensure these issues are properly addressed. Thank you again for bringing this to our attention. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future.