Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from The Woodlands, TX

Nice hotel, and location.

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Pros: I enjoyed the friendly staff as well as the hotels outdoor corridor, and that Extended Stay America is pet friendly.
Cons: No complaints, I am pleased with my experience.
Location: This location is near many great restaurants and shopping locations, easy access to I45.
I have stayed a few nights, pleased with the room, and staff.
Comment from
Jan 11, 2014
Mike – I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I’m so pleased to hear that we provided you with an enjoyable experience. I’m glad that you enjoyed our location and our staff. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations in the future.
1 out of 5
by anne

Hot mess.

Posted Feb 14, 2014
Non-smoking room reeked Of cigarettes. Cigarette burns on the toilet seat. Wifi wouldn't work and was told my room was too far from the wifi modem. I left 20 minutes after arriving and was refused a refund. Expedia finally came through and have me my money back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run down hotel

Posted Jan 14, 2014
The hotel is going through a renovation but unfortunately all they are doing is painting and adding cheap linens and decorations. Feels like you are staying in a basement bedroom. The beds are uncomfortable and the rooms are dirty and smell bad. I had to change rooms three times... First had no heater or working phone, second had no lighting in the bathroom... By the time I got to the third room it wasn't worth having to go to the front desk to let them know the shower wasn't working right and the heater wasn't heating to the correct heat( plus the horrible smell).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2013
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad Hotel

Posted Nov 8, 2013
Room was flooded, refrig made noises all nite, no shampoo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable option in The Woodlands.

Posted Nov 7, 2013
When booking through Expedia, I chose option of new/refurbished room for just a little more, and room fit that description. There were other rooms I could see from outside that had not been refurbished, so apparent work in progress. Front desk very accommodating, even with temporary power out due to severe weather.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2013
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from woodlands tx

Worst hotel stay ever

Posted Nov 1, 2013
Power was out, room smelled of chemicals
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible stay, DON'T WASTE UR MONEY!

Posted Aug 5, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
This was a train wreck! We checked n at 10ish pm. Room smelled like armpits and mold. Wen we told the front desk they suggested a smoking room. Really? Then the next morning we found a smeared blue eyeshadow on our sheets, we asked to have them changed and the wouldn't bc they don't change the sheets everyday unless you pay for it. They offer us the sheets to do them our selves. After changing the sheets my wife found old socks under the bed! The was it we couldn't wait to get out of there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sim

Misleading info..

Posted Jul 25, 2013
Pros: Close to I45
Cons: Needs bigger bed!
Its a nice hotel except that the double bed in the room for 2 adults actually too small for 2 adults. Me and my pregnant wife had a really hard time falling asleep!