Ratings based on 212 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old and small

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Non-smoking room smelled liked smoke, room was so small, furniture old, sheets scratchy, bed uncomfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that our hotel did not meet your expectations. I discussed your comments with the team, and we are working to enhance our offerings so that these issues do not affect our future guests. The staff and I appreciate your comments, as it will only help us to improve. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from The Woodlands, TX

Nice hotel, and location.

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Pros: I enjoyed the friendly staff as well as the hotels outdoor corridor, and that Extended Stay America is pet friendly.
Cons: No complaints, I am pleased with my experience.
Location: This location is near many great restaurants and shopping locations, easy access to I45.
I have stayed a few nights, pleased with the room, and staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 11, 2014
Mike – I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I’m so pleased to hear that we provided you with an enjoyable experience. I’m glad that you enjoyed our location and our staff. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations in the future.
1 out of 5
by anne

Hot mess.

Posted Feb 14, 2014
Non-smoking room reeked Of cigarettes. Cigarette burns on the toilet seat. Wifi wouldn't work and was told my room was too far from the wifi modem. I left 20 minutes after arriving and was refused a refund. Expedia finally came through and have me my money back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run down hotel

Posted Jan 14, 2014
The hotel is going through a renovation but unfortunately all they are doing is painting and adding cheap linens and decorations. Feels like you are staying in a basement bedroom. The beds are uncomfortable and the rooms are dirty and smell bad. I had to change rooms three times... First had no heater or working phone, second had no lighting in the bathroom... By the time I got to the third room it wasn't worth having to go to the front desk to let them know the shower wasn't working right and the heater wasn't heating to the correct heat( plus the horrible smell).
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. Please accept my sincere apologies that the different rooms that were provided did not meet your expectations. As this hotel's manager, I can assure you that our staff is aware of your comments and is working to enhance our procedures so that our guest rooms are in better condition for our future guests to enjoy. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad Hotel

Posted Nov 8, 2013
Room was flooded, refrig made noises all nite, no shampoo.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. The situation you described regarding the flooding of room is truly regrettable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. To ensure that a situation like yours doesn't happen again, my team is being retrained on exceptional room inspections, to ensure all amenities are provided and all items are functioning properly. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable option in The Woodlands.

Posted Nov 7, 2013
When booking through Expedia, I chose option of new/refurbished room for just a little more, and room fit that description. There were other rooms I could see from outside that had not been refurbished, so apparent work in progress. Front desk very accommodating, even with temporary power out due to severe weather.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I am proud of our team for making your stay comfortable, even with the temporary power outage. It is great to hear that our efforts paid off! Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kathy I from Texas

Sufficient for 1 night stay

Posted Nov 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Had reserved a non-smoking room, but room was very musty smelling and had an aroma of stale smoke. That seems to happen quite often in motels that aren't 100% nonsmoking. Bed was pretty comfortable, and at least I had more than 2 pillows. It was okay for just having a place to stay overnight in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Kathy - I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies regarding our smoking room odor issues. Unfortunately, we often sell out of non smoking rooms, and we do try our best to accommodate our arrivals to the best of our ability. Still, we are delighted to know that we were able to provide you with a comfortable stay, despite the smoking odor issues. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.