Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Perth, Western Australia, Australia

Best pool ever.

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: The rooms were very spacious and clean, with a walk-in shower. The swimming pool is excellent. The staff are very friendly. The breakfast was great.
Cons: Softer mattress - my personal preference.
Location: The location is very isolated. There is nothing to do nearby, other than one seafood restaurant. It is too far to walk any where.
The Imperial Hotel, Hua Hin is a great hotel with excellent staff. The pool is amazing - right size, right depth, easy to get in and out, and very clean. Plenty of sun lounges, and plenty of umbrellas. The hotel's Spa facilities are lovely too. The downside is that the Imperial Hotel is a long way from the centre of Hua Hin town where the restaurants, shopping and bars are. There are no shops within walking distance, and only one seafood restaurant is close by. The hotel does provide an excellent shuttle service, which drops off close to the Night Markets, an old shopping centre, and a money changer, and within walking distance of bars and restaurants. However, to get to the new Market Village Shopping Mall, you need to pay extra for the shuttle, or get a tuk tuk or taxi. Also, even though the hotel is right on the waters edge, there is no beach to speak of unless it is low tide. Because the hotel is next to the King's Palace, you cannot walk south along the beach at low tide.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Private beach.

Posted Jun 9, 2014
It's nice place to stay, have a private beach. Hotel will renovate soon. Staff is also friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by Chrisfrom Sydney

Dull and lifeless

Posted Apr 29, 2014
The hotel and it's staff are in need of a major overhaul. The grounds and equipment are run down and in need of refurbishment. Buffet breakfast was terrible and had no aircon. Staff were disinterested, not friendly and generally seemed as though they didn't want to be there or serve guests at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ashley

Lovely!

Posted Mar 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Holy cow, the breakfast was amazing! It's got to be one of the biggest spreads I've ever seen, and so tasty! The shuttle to downtown was convenient, staff was unfailingly helpful, etc. My only complaint is that there were several mosquitos in each of our rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by paulfrom Seattle, USA

Nice hotel, but ...

Posted Dec 8, 2013
Pros: Hotel is quiet neighborhood near the Palace. Also see above
Cons: see above
Location: Town is only 15 - 20 min away, Fun night markets on many streets, there is a great Crafts market on weekends at Chikada market
Hotel staff and the breakfast service were excellent. Everyone was profession and accommodating. Hotel facility was a little rough around the edges. Light fixtures were burnt out, some strange smells in the hall ways. We did not us the TV or the Spa service, but we used the pool a lot in the day when not on a errand or side trip. There is no beach and it was really windy during our stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2013
Poor attitude of staff at reception desk. Group check in procedure was quite confused. Inconsistent hot and cold water while taking shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ajayfrom Mumbai, India

excellent hotel, good shuttle service, limited veg

Posted Nov 7, 2013
Pros: locationa and service
Cons: vegetarian food
Location: location is perfect but nothing to do near by. no sea sports.
Hotel has good location. Excellent morning breakfast. Well spread. Rooms are good but warning to keep balcony doors closed for fear of mosquitoes. Taste of Balcony choosing room lost. Very, very limited choice of vegetarian and that too staff does not understand.Hotel is not for pure vegetarians.Excellent free shuttle service to down town 5 times a day and return 3 times a day
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dougfrom Rhode Island

Excellent hotel with first-rate service and rooms

Posted Sep 26, 2013
Pros: Everything
Location: Besides swimming, one can get free transportation into town.
We were very pleased with the hotel. The beach and swimming pool are first class, and the complementary breakfasts include both Thai and Western food, are as good as you can find anywhere. The rooms were excellent - clean and with good water views. We'll definitely return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified travelerfrom Bahrain

Clean and quite but old

Posted Aug 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Quite and clean Hotel but old you'd feel you are in Mid 80's .... the staff are nice and helpful ... shuttle bus service is excellent ... the breakfast is not that good.