Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Orlando, fl

Hotel Needs Upkeep

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: Waffles for breakfast are ok
Cons: Overall maintenance.
Location: Near interstate and facilities.
Security latch on room door was broken and hanging loose. It twice fell against door inside while we were out of room, blocking re-entry, and eventually broke completely off. Curved shower rod was almost off the wall. One handrail in stairwell had bolt half attached. Hotel has no elevator, making it difficult to carry bags upstairs. Carpet in stairwell is neglected. Hotel is just not being well maintained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: convenient and clean
very nice Room ac rattled a little good breakfast
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Springfield, IL

Price different from online

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Pros: the location
Cons: the price and credibility
Location: Visit the Mississippi College
I book this hotel for about 60$ and when I came the hotel it was for 49$ for the walk-in booking so I pay 60$ for 5 days, that was a waste of money. Also, they charge me for a night because I do the check out at 3 pm, they are right about that but before I do the check out I asked them if they will charge me or not and they tell me no.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom corinth,ms

Quality

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Not worth the money for the room.No elevator to the room wish it was a non smoking hotel breakfast was not that great will not stay again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Birmingham

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Great price and comfortable. But what I didn't like- they didn't clean my room. Someone came by asking how many towels we needed but never brought them. But other than that- it served my purpose well. I would recommend and use again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mississippi

Not bad for the price

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Staying with some friends for a weekend. The hotel is pretty much what you'd expect for the price. It's really not bad. Slightly dated, but again- that's to be expected. My only real complaint was the smokey smell. Our room wasn't bad but my parents also stayed here for a night and their room, although supposedly non-smoking, smelled so strongly that I couldn't stay in the room for more than a couple minutes. If you have smoke allergies or similar issues, I would not recommend this hotel. It also doesn't have an elevator, which isn't a huge problem since it's only two floors, but is something to be aware of with small children or the elderly.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom allen, Tx

Terrible hotel even for a discount

Posted Oct 13, 2014
i had read other reviews and thought I would give super eight a try even though it was a discount hotel. -- no elevator -- no air conditioning in hallways --I was given a room that was already occupied by another patron who was asleep in one of the beds when I entered. --very noisy in room next door and hallway throughout the night. Unable to sleep. Recommend paying another $20 and using another hotel in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vicksburg, MS

SUPER 8 Clinton, MS

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Check-in differed from web sight. Staff was very accomodating. Pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Abbeville, MS

An affordable place to stay with decent ammenities

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: The staff was very courteous, and helped out with any and every need. The breakfast was sufficient for me my wife and 8 yr. old daughter.
Cons: The only complaint i can think of is the two little pillows they offered on the bed, but since i brought my own i did not even ask for an extra.
Location: not sure but it is real close to Jackson, MS and there is a new mall for shopping and the zoo in only about 6 or so miles away.
Stayed here for a soccer tournament in Clinton. We ended up only having to play 2 games the first day so we had plenty of time on our hands. The hotel was nice so we ordered delivery and just hung out in the room or at the pool all day.
3 out of 5
by viditong

Smoking room--my mistake

Posted May 11, 2014
Smoking room; my mistake but It was not better than older Days Inn down the street. Disappointed !