Ratings based on 225 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.2 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom kansas city, mo

Very small parking lot.

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Motel smelled nice upon arrival and check in. Once in the hallway to our room, it stunk of wet dog and smoke. Hallway was clean however walked into the room and the cover on the bed was dirty, there was hair in the jacuzzi. Will NEVER return.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified travelerfrom Columbia, MO

Stayed here for the Comicon at the K.C. Conv Cent

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: Location and bus line at the hotel door.
Cons: It needs a complete redecorating in the halls and rooms. Brighter bulbs in hallways and rooms. Replace AC/heater units with newer, quieter models.
Location: Shabby looking Chinese restaurant next door has very good food. VFW headquarter across street. Try the "bigger burgers" at Talk of the Town
Hallways dimly lit, needed painting and carpeting. Elevator tiny, but most brightly lit part of the hotel. Room dimly lit. Shower stall little bigger than a coffin. Room cold, but AC/heater unit loud as a jet liner taking off, and even on low heated room to tropical level. I left it off and shivered. Cleanliness OK. Typical cheap hotel "continental breakfast": cold cereal/milk, toaster waffles/bagels, WalMart muffins/pastries, no decaf coffee. Soft drink machine dispensed incorrect soda. Run down Chinese restaurant next door had surprisingly good food. Bus line runs past hotel to Convention Center, so convenient. Convenient location and proximity of bus line trumped dark, cold room for two nights in my opinion.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Orleans

Staff was too suspicious. Walking around snooping.

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Hired staff was not helpful. The hotel manager seemed to be the only one to make decisions.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the price

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Worst hotel experience ever. Room was horrible - very cold, dirty (found hairs in the shower), shower was awful with little water pressure, towels were stained. The bathroom light burned out when I was going to bed, so I used a desk lamp to light the room in the morning. Would never stay here again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stefanifrom OKC

Dirty

Posted Dec 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wish it would have been cleaner, was uncomfortable taking a shower without flip flops on. And there was a screaming couple in the lobby that went on for a good 15 minutes.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Pepinfrom DC

Avoid if you can

Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The blankets were so thin and the weather so cold. With the heater on (that comes in and out) it was like a hot flash. There was also an angry, awful day-long screaming match going on in the next room (okay, it was more a raised-voice match, but the paper thin walls made every syllable hearable) that really ruined the stay. That and the dog left inside a hotel room that yipped and barked for 6 hours straight.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom alfaifi

Students

Posted Nov 15, 2014
It was the worst day in my life to be there. I paid 85 only to stay 5 min, I couldn't stay more. I moved to other place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom Boston MA

Fair priced budget motel one block from Main St

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: I liked the room size, convenient location for the price, close to public transport, and continental breakfast.
Cons: The shower was slightly broken, but functional. It could be fixed.
Location: Location is one block from corner of Main and Linwood, convenient to the Max Main Street bus. It is walkable to the World War I Museum.
The hotel was fair priced and services reflected the price. I was pleasantly surprised by the modest free continental breakfast, which featured toast your own bagels and bread, coffee, oj and two choices of cereal. I reserved a king size bed. Room was very large. The bathroom only had a shower with a small hand-held shower. But for a short stay, the hotel was reasonably priced. It was one block east of Main St Kansas City, at Linwood St. But right there was a convenient bus stop, and three restaurants. The hotel is next door to a small run down Chinese restaurant. But the take out was surprisingly good quality.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Karunfrom Atlanta

Worst hotel experience

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Worst stay, bed was itching, didnt sleep whole night.Bed sheet and pillow covers were dirty and had marks on them.