Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los cabos

Old

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Playa
Cons: Maintenance....internet
Location: Playa,
Long wait in restaurant Good camaristas No internet in room
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel ie stayed in in mexico

Posted May 1, 2014
Would not recommend this hotel to anybody. Pictures in the internet looks nothing like the real thing and the food was disgraceful
1 out of 5
by ken from E

Horrible experience.

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Filthy mattress, stained bed spread and roaches. Lots of different stories about the condition of my room and the filth.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by nazel from oregon

wonderful oasis just out of downtown

Posted Apr 9, 2014
our family wished we had more time to explore this wonderful resort...the breakfast was wonderful, the lobby superb, the free kyacks rocked!!! the small beach was a treat, and only 20 minutes from our favorite beach in southern baja....tecolote!
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Dave from Tahoe city

OK but, we had to move our room due to bad smell

Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
overall nice setting and great staff - rooms only so-so
2 out of 5
by David from Toronto

About 45 minute walk from anything.

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: see above
Cons: see above
Location: see above
The good aspects of this hotel: staff are great, hotel is on the only decent beach near downtown La Paz, the seminar room where I took the spanish course was fine. However everything else I have to say is negative. The wifi hardly ever worked. Only dependable internet connection was the wired connection at the computer at the end of the hall. Hotel was noisy!! A lot of student groups/teams staying for several days. They would run around, jump down the stairs, make a lot of noise and the hotel staff pretty much did nothing about it that I could identify. Also the hotel is far from everything. You need to spend 100 pesos for a cab ride into town or walk about 45 minutes to get to the downtown area. Best to rent a bike from one of the two bike stores on the malecon. The room itself was small and ugly but at least sported a fridge and a functioning air conditioner. Walls are thin. I was awoken by a guy snoring in the next room!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tundi from USA

A bit funky but full of charm

Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is a bit outdated, so if you like anonymous chain hotels with antiseptic rooms and grounds this is not for you. But the staff are incredibly friendly, and the guests are from all over - including many Mexicans. The overall feel is of friendly family hotel, a bit outside the noise and activity of La Paz's Malecon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Robby from Phoenix, Arizona

Greate beachfront location

Posted Mar 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
I would definitely stay here again. Great beach front location, steps from your room to the sand, beach chairs and a cold Pacifico at the beach side bars and restaurants. Five minute drive to the center of town. It isn't brand new or high end, but fantastic value for the price in my opinion.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by maria from los angeles

Posted Mar 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
my stay was very good the only problem was the bed bery old and hard ,but the service and the food was bery good,Irma was the maid she clean the room bery well ,the amenities at the hotel was totaly diferent ,we dont get a water bottles have to pay for it and no coffe in room its a old hotel but bery good lacation we recommend it for short time