Ratings based on 303 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PALMDALE CA

CONVENIENT LOCATION JUST OFF THE FREEWAY.

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: LOCATION AND THE STAFF. DECENT BREAKFAST, WIFI AND PARKING.
Cons: THEY NEED TO ADDRESS THE DRAIN PROBLEM. THE DESK CLERK DIDN'T SEEM TOO SUPRISED WITH MY NEWS...OFFERED TO MOVE ME IMMEDIATELY.
Location: NEAR CASINO AND DENNY'S ACROSS THE FREWAY AS WELL AS MANY OTHER RETAURENTS...
OUR FIRST DOWNSTAIRS ROOM BATHTUB FILLED UP WITH WATER BECUSE SOMEONE UPSTAIRS WAS SHOWERING. THE DRAINS WERE PLUGGED UP, THEY MOVED US UPSAIRS PER MY REQUEST, NO MORE BOTTOM FLOOR ROOMS IN THE FUTURE! THAT ROOM WAS VERY NICE, HATED TO LEAVE BUT THE TUB WAS 2 INCHES FROM OVERFLOWING. THE OTHER UPSTAIRS ROOM WAS OK, BUT THE BED WAS NOT AS COMFY.. THE STAFF NOTIFIED THE MAINT. PERSON WHO NEVER CAME, EVEN THE NEXT DAY WAS STILL NOT DRAINED..THE STAFF WAS VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Getaway

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Arrived early and wished we could check in before 3. But overall our stay was nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cancellation

Posted Aug 22, 2014
could not cancel third night very dissapointed would not use your services again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Good place for the night.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: It was in an easy place to find.
Cons: price
It was on our way to our destination. Price was better than others I checked out. Still pricey for us. All we needed was a clean place to sleep. Comfortable beds. Freeway did not impede our sleep.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tucson, az

Loud and not maintained

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Price
Cons: Cleanliness, maintenance, insulation
Location: temecula
The hotel is right up next to the I15 freeway. Traffic noise was unbelievably loud. The air conditioner must be on, but my room's unit had an offset in the thermostat that took me a night to figure out. It would not turn on until set to 67-degrees. My daughter's room's a/c unit's fan had a whine that was almost a whistling pitch. Also, my room's phone would not provide a dial tone, the bedspread had holes in it, and the bathroom had small ants for 3 days. Why didn't the cleaning staff report/fix this? Probably because they didn't spend much time in there-- the outside of the tub (where the ants were) had some sort of residue on it the ants must enjoy. My daughter's room's television frequently had bandwidth-related dropouts and her bedside lamp would not work. Fortunately, we only spent a few hours there each night. To be fair, because we a arrived very late and left very early (including check out, where we were really in a hurry) we never asked for any fixes and therefore, never really gave the hotel staff a chance to respond.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Beach

Very disappointed

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Unfortunately I have nothing positive to say about my stay at this place
Cons: Cleanliness! Investigate whey your guests are waking up with soot in their nostrils.
Location: Easy to find, close to the Lake Elsinore Casino
I was sadly disappointed with this hotel. For $130.00 a night, I expected at least a clean room. Staff at the desk not welcoming at all. I had to take a smoking room because no others were available at the time of checking in. As expected the room smelled terrible of cigarette smoke, made sense that the smell would linger. I just did not think it would be as bad. It was like walking inside an old Vegas casino with very poor ventilation. The bedding smelled awful but we had to stay as we didn't have any other alternative and I didn't want to cancel and be out $130 and no place to sleep. The lamp shades in the room were broken, yes, all four lamp shades had missing hardware. Hair dryer was also broken. To top it off, we were rudely woken up by the front desk at around 9:30pm asking us to please keep it down as there were complaints from neighboring rooms. We were deep in our sleep. My husband explained to the front desk it could not possibly be us as he had just woken us up. Unable to go back to sleep I decided to ready a bath, the bath tub was dirty and had what seemed to be some sort of white residue which became evident when I tried to fill it up. At that time my husband and I realized we had black soot in our nostrils. We don't even smoke!!! I can't say with certainty how that happened. I still can't explain it myself. If someone can offer a logical explanation I'd love to hear it. Overall a very disappointing experience. I would not recommend this hotel at all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Westlake Village, CA

No fireworks at this hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: It was close to where we were visiting. The breakfast was not bad but the coffee could have been a better brand.
Cons: Air conditioner thermostat should have been easier to use and not be so loud.
We stayed the evening of the 4th of July, 2014 and it was a hot day. The air conditioner was dicey at best and needed to run all the time and be set 4-5 degrees below what you wanted it to be to get it to work at all. Not a lot of choices in the town of Lake Elsinore and this might have been one of the better hotels. Next visit I may decide to drive to a bigger town and hope for a little better experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Plastic garbage bag tied over smoke detector on ceiling. TV had no signal. Sheets kept coming off the bed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from l a

Posted Jul 7, 2014
near casinos lake view good continental breakfast prompt service
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Modesto, CA

Work needed!

Posted Jun 30, 2014
The staff was rude, the rooms were old and outdated, baseboards missing from bottom of walls and unkempt. Shower water handle was opposite of what it told you (push left is supposed to be hot but was cold and vice versa). AC didn't work well and not clean so woke up both days with congestion. Bed was pretty comfortable at least.