Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loud motel

Posted Oct 25, 2014
We stayed at the best western for 2 Nights as we were going to Yosemite. Well, the first impression was, that our room had a horrible smell to it. Having read other reviews we knew that it would be loud, but that it doesn't make a difference if You have the front door open or shut was still a surprise. The room was clean as it seems but if you look closer there were stains on the towels, the bath was not clean at all and the smell lets you know, that it hasn't been cleaned properly over the last few years. In the morning of our departure, we wanted to sleep a little bit longer as we had a long trip planned. Unfortunately the hotel did a renovation of the room next to ours (starting at 8am with drilling...) including ripping the whole bathroom out of the "walls". When leaving I told the woman at the front desk, that we were really annoyed as the motel was not full and they could have given us a different room if they has planned to be so noisy - her reaction was: oh, they should have asked me, I will tell them to ask me the next time. When I said, that this would not help us, as we were leaving, she didn't say anything and looked away back to her computer. As you can understand this is clearly not the way I want to be treated.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Close to airport, very helpful staff, provides shuttle to and from the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom WA

Posted Jul 23, 2014
It was a one night stay & was very nice. The room was clean & staff was helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: ease to highway and road to Yosmitie
Cons: need a jacuzzi
Location: nice downtown to visit, easy to get on freeway to Yosmitie
Nice hotel close to downtown and freeway. Wish it had a Jacuzzi,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay.

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: Great breakfast, clean room.
Cons: Little noisy due to trains & proximity to highway, but not too bad.
Clean room and friendly staff. Pool was okay, but no pool towels or hot tub. Parking was a little tight, but okay.
3 out of 5
by Phil & Janfrom Santa Cruz, CA

Noise on Hwy 99

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: Good clean rooms and nice staff, what I expected from Best Western chain.
Cons: Pickup the motel and move it inland about 2 miles!!!
Location: Great place to stay on way to/from Yosemite NP.
This hotel is on motel row along with many others but next to Hwy 99 and railroad tracks so noise all night. Next time i'll pick motel away from this location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old - pictures overstated- loud- next to freeway

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Old - pictures overstated- loud- next to freeway- parking lot pool- next to bar- yuck.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

SO HOT !!!

Posted Jul 24, 2013
The A/C's are located in the back of the room. It would never reach the front. We called the front desk and they brought in a fan to help but in never cooled off enough and therefor we had a long night. Bummer! The breakfast is in a really cramped area and it kept blowing fuses which was disappointing. All and all the rooms were nice though and clean. The staff was pleasant. But wouldn't stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only So So

Posted Jul 15, 2013
Pros: Not much for the price.
Cons: Seriously? For Merced? $100? Everything!
Location: Nada
I would think that for $100 in Merced the hotel would be amazing. Instead, it was average, worse than a Motel 6. I was disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego, CA

Nice place but not for light sleepers

Posted Dec 29, 2012
The room was nice with very soft bathroom towels and great soap and shampoo/conditioner. Unfortunately, the hotel is 50 yrds from the freeway and 100 yrds from active train tracks which is why the room came with free earplugs. Overall, it was not a bad night but if you are a light sleeper this is not the place for you.