Ratings based on 390 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NM

One night stay

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Room was clean, comfortable and perfect for our quick one night trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good overall choice

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Very clean!!!!! and nice front desk staff. Good hot breakfast, would definitely recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom M

Comfortable room, decent value for the price

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Nice open atrium , however, noise level carries.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Jasper Texas

Staff very kind and comfortable room

Posted Oct 14, 2014
We arrived and checked in. When we went to our it had not been cleaned. I went reported to the staff at the desk. They were very shocked and embrassed that it was not cleaned and immediately gave us another room, even though I had told them that we had an appointment also and that they could clean it while we were gone. But they insisted that we take another room. The staff were always very nice and smiling when we left and when we came back. Room was comfortable and the pillows were excellent. Thank you Days Inn South Lubbock. We will book here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Melissafrom Tx

Better than Red Roof Inn

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
As in other reviews for this hotel...the flooring (where carpet meets tile) is in great need of repair. The tack strip was exposed and poses a hazard. It appeared as if housekeeping was not able to completely clean the room prior to my arrival. There was toilet tissue in the toilet that had not been flushed in a few days, there was a small pile of dirt that had been swept into a corner, and there was a half of a bottle of Fuze Tea left in the refrigerator. However, the staff was exceptional. Housekeeping ladies were wonderful. The bed was comfortable. The price was good. Would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Valfrom San Antonio

Comfortable and well priced.

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was comfortable with friendly and courteous staff. We would stay there again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Stevefrom Texas

Worse motel ever

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
I should have looked at the reviews and heeded the advice. My son and I were at Days Inn for a college visit and when we got into our room the floors were badly stained, the smell was a combination of strong chlorine and smoke. The sheets were clean and the bathroom was fine, the overall experience was that this is a very old, run-down motel that is not a place to stay and get comfortable, it's a last resort other than your car, to stay. In fact, we were lucky enough to be able to only stay for one of our 3 nights in Lubbock in this motel. We found another hotel after the first night and what a difference! A much better, cleaner, more comfortable experience than Days Inn.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Let Down in Lubbock

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
As this hotel was near to the college I was visiting, I was not expecting an A Rated hotel. However, this hotel was worse than my expectations. The carpet and furniture were filthy. Plus the air conditioner quit working on the last night that I spent there. While I have business in the Lubbock area in the future, I will not be staying here nor recommending it to anyone. Also the $70 advertised nightly rates do not apply to stays over a football weekend - they double for the Fri-Sat night stays.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Bill Gfrom Houston

Days Inn NOT a weeks pay.

Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really nice place. Convenient location. Washateria on site. Fair breakfast. I had a GREAT room.Will stay again.