Ratings based on 334 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brewster MA

Nice place, a few minor issues

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Clean, new, modern, nice room, large, tasty and varied breakfast.
Cons: They need to re-consider when they cut their grass! Most of their customers are still asleep at 8am, that should be put off until later.
Location: Great restaurant, albeit expensive, directly next door.
Stayed here for 3 nights, and for sure it's extremely comfortable and the room size is great. Overall they would get a 5 all around for comfort, and have a great breakfast. My 2 complaints are; the first night the internet was VERY slow and no one had any way to explain why; the other 2 nights it worked fine. Also; they do their lawn maintenance starting at 8am! Not getting that at all......I understand they have a lot of ground to cover, but they were done by noon or so; why not do the lawn from noon to 4pm instead? I was woken from a dead sleep at 815 [went to bed at 3] by the sound of super-loud mowers right outside my window and when I complained it was just a shrug and "we need to mow the grass." Gotcha; but how about not waking up your customers who are on a vacation and may want to sleep in? If not for that I would give this place 5 stars all around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michael from Dieppe, NB Canada

Nice hotel close to everything.

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Location, location, location
Cons: Deed the room AC to be better and consistent.
Location: no issue with location everything needed was very close.
Overall good and clean. Hot breakfast was okay at best and AC in room was very hard to regulate. This needs to be fixed when we asked staff were unable to correct problem.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Vacation

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Great place and location. The rooms were good comfortable and friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mamie from Montreal Qc

Wonderful Stay

Posted Jun 25, 2014
The room was well equipped and clean. The free breakfast buffet was wonderful. Coffee and snacks were available free of charge until late in the night. Proximity to the NH Malls and other attractions was convenient.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sam Lee from Singapore

Good and clean Hotel

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: Quiet
Cons: Toothbrush and shaver should also be included as part of daily amenities.
Satisfactory, however there are only 1 restaurant nearest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tacoma, WA

Fair value for low expectations.

Posted Jun 5, 2014
We had booked a non smoking king but when we entered the room, it was a double that reeked of cigarettes. The desk clerk gave us a different room after what I felt was too much protesting for a clear mistake on her part. The floors were quite dirty as was the pool area, which staff only unlocked on request.
2 out of 5
by Sam from Halifax, Nova Scotia

Terrible front desk staff and lack of room service

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: Comfortable beds, the speed in which we were able to check out
Cons: Better trained staff, and services as advertised. Very noisy hotel with people screaming at all hours. Dated decor, really needs some updating
Location: Only 5 minutes down the road from a large mall, 1 hr from Boston, 1/2 hour from Salem, Mas.
We booked for a king sized bed with jet tub in the room. Upon check in we received a room with 2 queen sized beds. I went back to the front desk to the lady that had checked us in not even 5 minutes before, who claimed that it was another staff member that checked us in and got very belligerent. After she was done stating that all the king sized rooms were taken so we were stuck with that room I told her that since our room was already paid for, we want the room we booked. After arguing with her she found one available for us. When we went into the room that she "found" it had someone elses belongings in it(And still 2 beds.) Upon going back to the front desk she said "what now" and blamed me going to the wrong room. Which if that was the case the door obviously wouldn't have opened. FINALLY got into the right room after an hour. We tried ordering room service and were told that room service wasn't available until 6 - even though it was during their hours. We tried ordering for take-out instead, and then were told they had a buffet earlier in the day and now were closed until 6. At 6 we called back and were told they aren't doing room service today - even though it was during their hours - and said they would do takeout, but only for light food- which we didn't have a menu for. The nasty lady on the phone had to check to see if we could get a ceasar salad with a hamburger, and was very rude, at which point we hung up on her. Thank God it was our last night there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Elinor from Bath, NH

Very clean and quiet. Excellent breakfast!

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: Especially the breakfast. It was the best hotel breakfast we had ever experienced.
Cons: We were satisfied in all areas.
Location: WE were doing a quilt show at the Radisson, and didn't pay too much attention to nearby things.
We were very pleased. The room must have been a smoking room at one time; we could detect a smell of smoke, although there had been an attempt to camouflage it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Great friendly atmosphere and staff

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Staff went over and beyond to help create a more special personalized stay for my guest and me. Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by N J Smith from South Africa

Close to family

Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent. Far better than the 2+ star indicates. Will recommend to others.