Ratings based on 352 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet safe location

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Overall a very pleasant stay. Slightly disappointed when first arrived due to the room I reserved not being available. Hotel said was due to booking via 3rd party expedia and there was no guarentee of room type requested? Never knew that. Anyway they scrambled to accommodate us & it worked out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from QC

Nice hotel for family!

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Great family vacation! Nice hotel: clean, great free breakfast, pool, spa, refrigerator, washer and dryer,... 12 nights stay. Super!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Comfort at a Reasonable Price

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Location; reasonable rates; friendly staff; breakfast; hotel shuttle on demand.
Cons: Ground-shaking toilet, better trained housekeeping staff. Comfortable seating, either a chair or sofa, in the room would be much appreciated.
Location: Antiques shops abound, great foodie location - try the Brazilian restaurant downtown, and the Indian restaurant downtown too.
Second time I've stayed here, each time 5-8 days. Hotel is near airport, and offers a free shuttle from very early morning to very late evening. Pretty decent hot breakfast available every morning, the buffet changes every day - pancakes, waffles, pastries, fruit, eggs, meat, potatoes, fresh fruit, yogurt, cereal, juice, tea and coffee - enough to get you started for the day. Rooms were clean and updated. My queen bed was super comfortable, and loved having three pillows. Didn't use it, but noticed that there was an ironing board and iron. Hotel room was pretty quiet, even though there was a loud, raucous groups of baseball players there for a tournament. The only things that bugged me: 1) the new toilet with the center pushbutton - when you flushed, the floor shook and it is very loud, and 2) the maids didn't always give us soap, toilet paper or towels. The desk staff has all these things, and quickly replaced them when we asked. The staff is VERY accommodating and friendly, extremely knowledgeable about the area, very helpful with info. We'll be going back! Hint: Expedia offered rates lower than the hotel can offer. I tried to get group rates, and Expedia still beat their price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Nice hotel-Good Price-Close to Airport

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: The pool, the proximity to the airport and the hot breakfast in the mornings. The coffee/tea station was good and available 24 hrs.
Cons: The rooms were very clean, but need to be updated. The staff at the front desk could be more friendly at check-in, the other staffers were friendly.
Location: The Yard Restaurant is next to the hotel and many other restaurants are in close proximity. The Mall of NH is nearby as well.
Flew in and stayed at the hotel for four nights before a trip to Toronto, ON. Returned and stayed one more night for our flight to go back home. On my return trip, I was told I had a non-smoking room, got to the room and there was a very strong odor of smoke in the room. I informed the front desk it was not a non-smoking room and they promptly switched my room with no issues. Our grand daughters stayed with us for the 4 nights and they love the pool and game room. My 9 year old grand daughter taught me how to play pool in the game room and I loved it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax, NS

Overall a GREAT Experience

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Almost everything
Cons: Just the odd scent on the second floor & our room - 227 I believe
Everything they said would be there in their website description was there, and clean. The only reason we cannot give it a 5/5 was an odd scent to the hallways, and the room we were in - the entire family noticed it. Not obnoxious by any means, but still there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brewster MA

Nice place, a few minor issues

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Clean, new, modern, nice room, large, tasty and varied breakfast.
Cons: They need to re-consider when they cut their grass! Most of their customers are still asleep at 8am, that should be put off until later.
Location: Great restaurant, albeit expensive, directly next door.
Stayed here for 3 nights, and for sure it's extremely comfortable and the room size is great. Overall they would get a 5 all around for comfort, and have a great breakfast. My 2 complaints are; the first night the internet was VERY slow and no one had any way to explain why; the other 2 nights it worked fine. Also; they do their lawn maintenance starting at 8am! Not getting that at all......I understand they have a lot of ground to cover, but they were done by noon or so; why not do the lawn from noon to 4pm instead? I was woken from a dead sleep at 815 [went to bed at 3] by the sound of super-loud mowers right outside my window and when I complained it was just a shrug and "we need to mow the grass." Gotcha; but how about not waking up your customers who are on a vacation and may want to sleep in? If not for that I would give this place 5 stars all around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michael from Dieppe, NB Canada

Nice hotel close to everything.

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Location, location, location
Cons: Deed the room AC to be better and consistent.
Location: no issue with location everything needed was very close.
Overall good and clean. Hot breakfast was okay at best and AC in room was very hard to regulate. This needs to be fixed when we asked staff were unable to correct problem.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Vacation

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Great place and location. The rooms were good comfortable and friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mamie from Montreal Qc

Wonderful Stay

Posted Jun 25, 2014
The room was well equipped and clean. The free breakfast buffet was wonderful. Coffee and snacks were available free of charge until late in the night. Proximity to the NH Malls and other attractions was convenient.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sam Lee from Singapore

Good and clean Hotel

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: Quiet
Cons: Toothbrush and shaver should also be included as part of daily amenities.
Satisfactory, however there are only 1 restaurant nearest.