Ratings based on 247 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Modern furnishings, very clean, easy walking distance to Main Street and Beale Street
Very friendly staff, room exceptionally clean. Great pub a few doors down that has amazing food and also very friendly staff. Everyone was nice and as we were only in Memphis to see Graceland we were really impressed with this hotel and staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west palm beach. flirida

Just like home

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Great location to Beall st. And Peabody ducks. Wonderful breakfasts. No complaints
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Conway, AR

Great downtown Memphis hotel with excellent staff

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: The staff makes you feel at home and go out of their way to make your stay the best.
Cons: They should make use of the excellent rooftop area with its great views of the city and river.
Location: The hotel sits right on Main, 3 blocks from Beale. The walk to Beale is easy and enjoyable. The trolleys travel on Main that you can ride.
This is our second year spending a week in August at this hotel. The first year I booked based off online reviews of how great the staff was. I was very pleased to learn first hand how great the staff at this hotel are. Fast forward to this year and the pleasant surprise when we entire the lobby to the same familiar staff that remembered us from the year before. Aside from the great staff this is a great hotel within walking distance of Beale Street. The complimentary breakfast is a money saver and they have food and beer/wine available Mon/Tues/Wed for dinner. Be sure to go up on the roof. The lounge area on the roof is a hidden gem they should take more advantage of. If the Peabody music (or a live band) on their rooftop bar you can enjoy the music which is plenty loud. Be sure to bring some refreshments with you to enjoy on the roof.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Little Rock

Paper thin walls

Posted Aug 18, 2014
We stayed here on our way home from vacation. We had driven for 8 hours with a teenager and a toddler; we wanted a good nights sleep before finishing the last leg of our journey. The people in the room next to us were partying ALL night long, woke our toddler several times.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from iowa

great hotel close to beale st

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: great location to beale st,staff was very helpful and friendly,breakfast was very good great choices
Cons: it would have been nice to have a swimming pool for the grandkids
Location: quiet location, close to beale st, felt very safe walking in the area
family getaway for weekend. roof top was very nice, great place to relax & see the city....we were able to get into our rooms early....the lady at the desk was very nice and gave us free tickets to bb kings, everyone there was so polite and helpful. would stay there again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location with a few issues

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: The ambiance and the location.
Cons: Wifi. Elevators. Staff need to deal with waiting customers rather than prioritising answering phones.
Location: Excellent location.
The hotel itself is a beautiful Art Deco building. It is however, quite large and the management seemed unable to cope with the amount of guests they had during my recent stay. The elevators are insufficient for a hotel of this size, with only two available. Needless to say the wait was VERY long. If you need wifi, DO NOT STAY HERE. Everyone I came into contact with had an issue regarding this and it can be quite frustrating to say the least. The front desk staff just refer you to the technician, who basically says she can't really do anything! Other than that, this is great base for sightseeing and feeling out the city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2014 by Tracey, Hotel Management
I am sorry your recent stay was not up to our standards. We wpeyou will l give us aanother chancee
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis

Repeat Stay - Love the Renovated Rooms

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, breakfast, full kitchen. Rooftop has great views of downtown and the Mississippi River.
Location: Near Beale Street and Autozone Park
My husband and I lived at the Residence Inn Downtown for two months a couple of years ago when we were displaced by a house fire. The staff there did their best to make it a home away from home for us. We recently stayed at the RI again seeking refuge from a power outage. The same friendly staff greeted us and we spent a very comfortable night. The rooms have been renovated since the last time we stayed and I loved the new decor, featuring black and white photographs of downtown Memphis in the 30's and 40's. For visitors to Memphis, this hotel is near Beale Street and other downtown attractions but on a street that's very quiet at night. Several very good restaurants, Flight, Felecia Suzanne's and McEwens on Monroe, are within a block. This is a great base for exploring Memphis.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great location, condition and size

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Went to memphis for a week and booked a suite with two bedrooms and a sofabed for a group of three. It was the best decision. The residence inn is modern, equipped, clean and affordable. It has been my best hotel experience so far. My only complaints must be the very low, non working wireless signal in our room and the milky eggs for breakfeast. The least being of course, more of a matter of taste. Also, there is a rooftop to enjoy the view of downtown memphis.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Lisa from Florida

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice place. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by James Thomas from Swansea, IL

We Love This Place!

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
We booked this hotel very late in the game, and before we new it Memphis in May time again. We got the last room available. So you know we paid close to full price. At check in the big black teddy greed you at the desk with nice words. Vallet parking costly but worth not getting a ticket if you park across the street. We got the smallest room, but it was big on Cleanliness and Quality. I will book early next year!