Ratings based on 1,998 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom st cloud, mn

Nice clean room, fun water park.

Posted May 6, 2015
The room was nice, clean. They had a crib brought up with in 10 minutes of me checking in. There was a mix up with something and the staff was extremely helpful in accommodating our needs! I'd defiantly stay here again. 😀
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ankeny,ia

Close to the mall, but lacks everything else!!!

Posted May 5, 2015
First the bed looked lumpy with cheap pillows on top.. The limit finish on most of the furniture was peeling off or missing completely. The moving to the bathroom the lights had dust bunnies the size of kiwi, the shower sank in the middle.. Was not worth the money!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

Family friendly

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: Room service, shuttle, and comfortable bed
Cons: Sound proofing
Location: Airport is close. MOA with hotel shuttle is very convenient vs: finding a place to park and waking into MOA
Cons :I had an early flight and unfortunately took a deluxe room with bunk beds because my grandkids thought about coming over to swim. So my fault for being on the "kid's" floor. The result was a lot of hallway noise during night and crying babies. Pros: Out weigh the cons! Fast room service with excellent food. Good sized room. Loved the shampoo etc supplied. Comfortable bed with ample pillows. Shuttle was on time with very nice driver.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom buffalo,minn.

overnight stay

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: very clean
Location: we were staying overnight to catch plane in early am and the shuttle bus driver was very pleasant and helpful
we were welcomed at the registration and everything was excellent and would love to stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom WI

nice hotel, used airport shuttle

Posted Apr 29, 2015
not our first time, stayed for water park before too and enjoyed it. stayed this time for airport shuttle. easy to find, friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2015
We were only there one night, but I would recommend it for anyone, especially if you need a larger room. There was plenty of counter space, and the extra sink would be great for anyone travelling with their family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minneapolis

Great Waterpark for the family.

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: The bunk beds in the room.
Location: The waterpark, a walmart down the street, airport close by and the Mall of America.
We celebrated two of ours kids birthday, and they really enjoyed the hotel but mainly the waterpark. It was really nice to have it attached to hotel. Plus if you stay at the hotel the waterpark tickets are cheaper. Great idea for a girls slumber birthday party. Also I really liked how there were bunk beds for the kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Sunnyvale, CA

Great Hotel Near Mall of America and Airport

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff; great rooms and fun water park
Cons: For some reason our room did not have a coffee table wven though my mom's room next door did. Not a big deal though
Location: Very close to Mall of America and the MSP airport
This was a last minute booking as we were in the Minneapolis-St. Paul on Thursday evening when are lodging plans fell through. We found the Radisson on-line and the location was what we wanted plus it had a water slide park which we thought would be fun for our 10 year old son. The hotel room was large, well lighted and immaculate. The staff was very friendly and patient as they answered all our questions even though we got in late at night. The water park was great. We had read some negative reviews online (lines too long; water too cold). We found none of those criticisims to hold water :) The water was a good temperature, the lines not every long (though we were able to get in 2 hours earlier than the general public as we were hotel guests. There were lots of life guards and we had a blast before heading over to the Mall of America
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No water park

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Stayed before and water park passes were include. Did not know that they were not this time. Extra expense $25 each person. Water park was closed 1st night
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2015 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry to hear of your unsatisfactory experience during your stay, in regards to the issues with the water park passes and the unavailability of the water park for one day. It is unfortunate when situations like this arise. We take every action to make sure that all guests are affected as little as possible.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't ever go here

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: The Airport and Mall of America shuttle. Very pleasant and professional drivers! For the rest: not too much
Cons: Front desk personnel should be more professional and customer focused.
Location: Mall of America
Checking in was truly a bad experience. Just one person to help and too many customers trying to check in. Room was good in terms of bed comfort but that was just about it. Bathroom was old. Aircon didn't work properly (hotel engineers had to come twice to fix it). When checking out and asking for a cab the result was a beatup old car and a driver that didn't know his way around Minneapolis.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2015 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We apologize for the long check in process and for the condition of your room, in regards to the bathroom and air conditioner issues. We will discuss the conditions of your room with hotel management to ensure all guest rooms are up to Radisson standards.