Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Only a block away from duck dynasty

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Room needs some updating but overall not too bad. Wish they had an elevator. We stayed on the 3rd floor had to carry all of our things up 3 flights of stairs.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lexington, nc

Don't Stay Here

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: front desk personel
Location: duck commander
Room dirty at check in, not cleaned second day, deck clecks ruded, every unfriendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

room smelt unused

Posted Jul 2, 2014
It was fine for a one night stay. The room needed airing
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from Texas

Great, especially for the money

Posted May 4, 2014
Pros: price, beds, newly renovated rooms.
Cons: next to an out of business Chinese food place... made the immediate area feel a bit run-down.
Location: Just about 1/2 mile down the road from Duck Commander...
Lots of construction workers staying there. Our family felt a little out of place, but not in danger. Staff was friendly and helpful. Door lock was broken on our first room, so the lady moved us to a nicer room for no charge. Room had been recently updated, and was nice. Beds were very comfortable, and the hotel was quiet.
3 out of 5
by Joe from West Monroe, Lousiana

Great for a budget

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Rooms are clean, location
Cons: Fix the cable, riff raff, improve the internet
Location: Places to eat
Rooms are clean, you have internet, TV, microwave, refrigerator, and a safe if you need to use it in your room. The motel is close to all the places to dine Chili's, Applebee's, and many more. The are down about the motel that it is full of a bunch of construction workers, that like to smoke and drink beer outside their rooms. The internet is slow I mean really slow, and the Direct TV not all the stations worked and I stayed here for a week on business and they never fixed it. Even after I went to the front desk and ask about it, emailed customer service at the Red Roof Inn headquarters they still did not fix it. Their is no history channel, no Velocity channel, so no American Pickers, no Pawn Stars, no Car Shows. So 1 night stay no problem, but more than that stay somewhere else. If you have kids don't stay here because you don't want them around the drinking around the outside of the door ways of the motel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A from ms

Good location for my visit

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Clean motel with towels, hot water, and decent beds. Just what I needed
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location; not bad for 1 night.

Posted Apr 7, 2014
We didn't want to pay a lot for a hotel so generally you pay for what you get. There was no grab n go breakfast as advertised, no fridge or microwave in our room, and our door was broken. I reported this and the front desk was aware. We had to get cleaning staff to help us in every time we went in and out with the door. Ice maker was out of order.
1 out of 5
by Robert from Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

Not A Nice Hotel To Stay At

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Pros: Location was convenient for restaurants and the front desk attendant who was very nice.
Cons: Cleanliness inside and outside the rooms. Renovation of the hotel and the rooms.
Location: Not applicable as just stayed for a rest and then moved on.
I think the biggest complaint that we had was that the AC began to sound terrible just after we had set up in the room. Because we had just completed a 15HR. drive we just turned it off and sweated! The outside areas were filthy. We had smokers all around our room who smoked on the balcony and chatted out loud to all hours of the morning and kept us awake. The room was very dated. The only thing that I could say that was a positive for this place was the evening front desk attendant. Here the manager wanted to give a discount but couldn't because the room was booked through Expedia and hence a disadvantage noted for the next time we use a hotel.
2 out of 5
by Larry from Benton, AR

Bait and switch

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: It is located close to everything.
I booked a room with two queen beds because me and my wife and my son were traveling together. When we went to check in, the lady behind the desk said that we had a king bed and since we booked through Expedia, there was nothing she could do about it. Even though she was very nice about it, we were not pleased. And to add to injury, the room smelled bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tom from Harvard, Illinois

Nice hotel, in the middle of a lot of the action.

Posted Mar 31, 2014
We had a good time. We pulled into town early in the morning got a doughnut at Haskel's, went to Duck Commander, ate at Willie's diner, plus did some shopping. We had a real pleasant time.