Ratings based on 535 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable ,safe entertaining resort

Posted May 22, 2015
My friend and I had a great time. The staff was very friendly , helpful and make every effort to ensure you enjoy your stay. There were enough activities to keep us busy. The daily evening show was very entertaining. It was our first time at this resort but we met guest that returned several times. The resort is child friendly. Our room was clean but very basic
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada/Jamaica

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: The staff was courteous and friendly.
Cons: Food Quality. As a native Jamaican I can appreciate a good cooked meal and a few of the items were sub par.
I had a short trip, but majority of the staff I came into contact with were courteous and welcoming at all times. That is paramount in retention. I would stay here again, but food quality needs to be improved.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Nice hotel garden view but very close to beach

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: It was relaxing. Staffing friendly without been intrusive
Cons: Quality of drinks provided
Location: Didn't feel the need to venture out we were there for three days.
Amazing three days spent on this beautiful part of the island
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Jamaica

Great food

Posted May 15, 2015
The food is on point all the time... Nightly ent. Lovely, pool is nice and the beach is great. Make sure to sign up for riding with the team... That's great as well!...
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Nice horel, excellent staff!

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: The nightly entertainment.
Cons: Add more pictures of the other rooms so everyone will know not all rooms are as good as the pictures.
Location: There is a restaurant about 5 minutes from the resort that was good but not enough food. Locals messed with you all the way there, ANNOYING!!
The hotel was nice! Our room was a different story. It was not comforting at all. Looks nothing like in the pictures when we booked our trip. Our bathroom window was not sealed or could close completely so our cold air was escaping. When we would get to our room it was not as cold as you would like after coming in from the hot sun. And the window faced out of the resort so that was not comforting at all. Housekeeping was wonderful, they took care of our room! There are locals who bother you as soon as you walk out from the resort. I bet they are not but maybe 10-15 feet from the resort. But as soon as we walk out they are already walking up to you bugging you. Very annoying and uncomfortable!! The food was good and the entertainment staff. The main bar was great but the other bar not so much. The bartenders were rude and half the time they were not even there. The adult pool was closed, we were never notified about it being closed while we were there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Posted Apr 30, 2015
It was nicer than the pucdand descrips on line. The young entertainment staff were some great young adults and the food was really good and there was a variety of food items each meal
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Apr 9, 2015
After reading the reviews, I felt I was prepared for the hotel. What I was not prepared for was the beauty of the setting, the kindness of the staff, and the general order and organization of the place. We did not get the bungalow we were supposed to get, but got a room and free WiFi instead. The room worked fine, but was dark and bordered on the edge of the property that butted up to a bar that played music until the wee hours of the night, though I slept just fine. The shower worked just like I had read, namely the temperature fluctuation. The food was pretty good, and the drinks were strong. The staff was super kind and willing to help. The property, while aging, was well kept and clean. I would totally come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Perfect for the family

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: Very clean and staff was nice. Beautiful beach. The pool, chairs and grounds were maintained daily.
Cons: I would have liked more food from the country. There was mostly American food with just a dish or two jamaican.
Location: Runaway Bay, about half an hour to Ocho Rios. Take a drive and enjoy the scenery and the real ness of the hard working Jamaicans.
We vacationed with our children and niece ages 23-4. There was something for everyone. We had 6 people in our party...the gave us 2 suites side by side, garden view. We were upstairs and the view was beautiful. The staff was great. All of them were very nice and accommodating. I would recommend this hotel to friends and family. I already told a friend and she says she is going in June. Enjoy!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Milwaukee, WI

Relaxing Beach Atmosphere

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: We loved that we could find quality beach chairs away not directly next to people.
Cons: They allow smoking, so we were often downwind from smokers.
The beach was beautiful! There were always beach chairs available in ideal locations, both sun and shade. Bars were close to all beach areas. Sadly, the wind was crazy when we were there so we could not swim in the ocean or use any of the included non-motorized water gear. We got sunburned the first morning even though we put sunscreen, so remember to keep putting on new layers of sunscreen!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom arizona

Budget Resort, NOTHING for kids to do.

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Staff was friendly for the most part. Rooms were large. Lifeguards of duty and attentive at pool and beach swim areas.
Cons: Lots! Somewhere in your description you ought to let people know it isn't really a place for young children. Be honest with description of activities
With the exception of the staff who were really very good, this place isn't all it advertises. We stayed in one of the cottages (garden) that was very comfortable until about 11:00 when the disco across the street pelted the music full blast until after 2:00 in the morning! It was almost impossible to sleep even with ear plugs. Forget asking to move, EVERYONE wants to move away from the racket. We were told by some other guests that the rooms near the lobby were also noisy with the "live" entertainment each night but at least that ended around midnight. If you are wanting a quiet place to stay find somewhere else. We were also disappointed with the food. Bland, dressings watered down and meat dishes frequently with small bones throughout. The best meal was the Jamaica night and the food upstairs. Everything else was pretty poor quality. I will credit the resort with good access to drinks but I personally found them too sugary and it is very annoying to wait in line for a soda and get about a half a cup by the time you account for the ice. Those in the know brought bigger cups so you didn't have to order four drinks just to have a normal drinks worth? The hotel also states it is kid friendly. I assumed that ment that there were things for kids to do, not so. The playground was broken and closed, the kids club is really just a room with a TV and a game station (no toys). There is no pool just for kids and the shallower area was used for various adult activities.