Ratings based on 464 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach.

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: Near the beach & entertainment every night.
Friendly environment, very hospitable people, great entertainment every night, most food are great & unlimited drinks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jamaica

very quiet and relaxing

Posted Sep 14, 2014
my husband has been working very hard with the construction of our dream home and needed a quiet place to spend a couple of days so i took him to this hotel for his birthday.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Colorado

It was good but could be better

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: Right on the beach
Cons: Training for servers
Location: Nice location
As a server it was not pleasing to see server stands around and I have to go get me own coffee and they stand and talk . It would nice to see them sever you at least coffee and water.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shipley, Carroll County, Maryland

Excellent Staff "The real essence of a Resort!"

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: The staff could not have been better. They made the entire resort seem like family!
Location: There are many excursions to choose from!
My wife and I stayed for 7 nights and 8 days...The Staff were excellent. They made us feel welcomed and we were treated like family! Check in was quick and we were taken to our cottage immediately. Within two hours of our arrival, we were settled in with a drink in our hands. We went on a few of the excursions and were again treated great!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Older hotel that needs up dating. It was clean and the staff was wonderful. There's nothing else to so in area so every time you wanted to leave site the cab ride was costly I was not found of the food. The drinks were good but the cups are small and you have to order 2 at the same time. They provide nightly entertainment but since the hotel is so small it appears to look empty
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Royal Decameron - Jamaica

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Location is very convenient to everything. The all inclusive meals were good, excellent sometimes.
Cons: Needs upgrade, renovations.
Property is located right on the beach. On the property there are cottages, townhouse like apartments and various hotel type like facilities. For the price, the accommodations and all inclusive meals were worth it. Not bad. The property need an overall upgrade renovation. Some of the staff were friendly, but most were very argumentative. I strongly recommend re-training in hospitality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Southington, CT

Comfortable cottage rooms close to the beach

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: The inclusive fare was very good. Healthy options and always a great variety. The staff was wonderful! Accommodations were comfortable and cozy.
Cons: Night entertainment needs to be increased and upgraded. Also, the size of the drink cups needs to be increased.
Location: Not much to do nearby. This resort is a romantic and lovely, but smack dab in the middle of other neighborhoods. Couldn't go for bike ride.
We had a garden view cottage that wasn't extraordinary, but very clean and comfortable. The beaches were spectacular and the water beautiful! This is not a 5 star resort, but the entire set up of cottages is very romantic and cozy. The staff was so pleasant and helpful and the inclusive meals had a great variety and were delicious. The size of the "drink" cups was too small so we had to double up when ordering an adult drink or even diet soda. I do not recommend this resort to families as I don't believe I could have kept my kids entertained for a week there. All kayaks and non-motorized boats were free and enjoyable. The many lagoons were nice as each one gives you a different view near a restaurant, bar, gazebo, dock, etc. There is not much night entertainment, but it was perfect for a relaxing vacation getaway. If you enjoy laying at the beach most of the day under an umbrella, taking a refreshing dip in the clean ocean, and eating delicious food fare, this hotel is for you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Hotel and Car

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: The sign for the hotel on the road was tacky, but the hotel was nice, great beach location and even better food and drink. On the other hand the car f
Cons: The rooms were a little aged
The sign for the hotel on the road was tacky, but the hotel was nice, great beach location and even better food and drink. On the other hand the car from Fox Car Rental was terrible and the staff not so pleasent, It was in a good location as far as attractions, Only the brave can drive in Jamaica but it can be done. I was showing my beautifull daughter where she could have been born, thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississippi, US

Honeymoon Trip

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: Everything about the resort was enjoyable!
Cons: The bed in our room...
Location: Dunn's River Falls, Shops across the street from the resort, Ocho Rios Shopping,
We had a wonderful time. You know when reading reviews, you gather an opinion of what it should be when you arrive based on others' comments. Well here's the truth! We will return. The ONLY down fall was the the hotel FRONT DESK staff. They get in NOOOOO hurry! The food was great. Be sure to book both Thai and Seafood Reservations for dinner. Food and staff was exceptional! Try all the water sports especially the sailboat ride. The entertainment shows at night were PHENOMENAL AND EXCITING! If you have children, there is tons to do with them as well. At the main pool (front desk/Souk Bar) is where the entertainment staff play pool games, dances, and stage entertainment during the day with the kids. The rooms are exclusive, no one bothers you. CALL HOTEL AND BOOK TAXI SERVICE THROUGH THEM IF YOU ARE FLYING IN TO MONTEGO BAY! (60 minute ride from airport) Don't pay those expensive fees at the airport. We paid double what it would have cost us, if we would have known to do that before our arrival! Oh, and definitely go visit Roy-the shop right outside the resort on the right!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Interesting hotel with access to the beach.

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: The concept of individual cottages gives great privacy.
Cons: The variety of foods.
Location: The location is excellent.
I had an enjoyable stay. The staff was attentive and professional. Food variety is limited.