Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Linda

good

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: nothing
Location: within driving distance of mt rushmore
nice hotel. room was clean and staff was very friendly. The town was dusty when we were there but we were in the mountains. We were minutes away from everything we wanted to see. So it was very convient.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Custer, S.D.

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Location: Custer seems to be a summer town almost everything was closed while we were there
We used it for sleeping only, met all expectations. breakfast was on the weak side but acceptable. We would stay there again. Had a pricing problem we were charged for kids even though they advertised kids stay free I would not use expedia to make reservations again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by brad from torrington,wy

Posted Dec 2, 2013
i would stay there again staff was very pleasant and the room was very nice and comfortable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sandra from Denver

Nice hotel while visiting the parks

Posted Sep 24, 2013
Pros: great location for seeing the sights, quiet, clean, comfortable and great staff and price was under $100!
Cons: I wish it had a mini refridge in each room for food storage while traveling.
Location: I liked that it was slightly out of the town, but close enough to walk to city center.
Overall, our stay here was very pleasant and comfortable and I would recommend this to a friend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tami from Nebraska

Friendly staff, good breakfast

Posted Sep 13, 2013
Pros: quiet, friendly people, nice location
Cons: A/C didn't cool quickly. Two room "suite" was not very big. Had two queens when advertised as king and queen. No A/C in second room
Location: Not far from several attractions.
Friendly staff. Breakfast was good...wished the breakfast hours were longer (ended at 9 am). Pool was nice - very strong chlorine smell though. We booked a two room suite, but not a very big room and the second room was barely big enough for a queen bed. The main room was advertised as having a king bed, but only a queen. Room and Hotel was clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Aug 31, 2013
Pros: Easy parking
Cons: The room was dusty. They ran out of bottled water.
Location: Lots to do in Custer , and within walking distance.
Was only there one night, not enough time to coment
2 out of 5
by Norm from Las Vegas

Super 8

Posted Aug 20, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Have shampoo and conditioner
Location: Mt Rushmore
We tried to save some money, it wasn't worth it. I was unimpressed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Diana from Trowbridge

Good hotel for a family.

Posted Aug 9, 2013
The hotel is on the western edge of town with plenty of parking. All the staff were friendly and helpful. Our room was a 1 room suite with a king in the main room and a separate double in a second room, which is nice when travelling with 2 teens. The bathroom was large too. The pool was small but with a very warm hot tub which was welcome after a long day driving from Cody. Wi-fi was good in our room. Breakfast was OK with standard continental things, including fresh fruit and yoghurt plus waffles and French toast to cook in the toaster.