Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maquoketa, IA

perfect location on the beach

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: they truly care about their customers and they do their best to make every one as comfortable as possible
Cons: It is being improved as I am writing,
Location: there is no better location on the beach than the Foote print
it was my sixth trip to Negril and the foote print hotel is where I stay my home away from home. I like every one the owner, the staff, all the workers, the cooks, the waiters, the massage ladies.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Barb from Wisconsin

beautiful gardens, small hotel,

Posted Feb 21, 2014
Pros: Staff was always friendly and helpful. Great beach barbeque on Fridays Rooms kept clean
Cons: Fitted sheets for the beds More shade on the beach too much room taken up by massage table (no one used it entire stay)
Location: nice beach in either direction, easy walking, good restaurants not many beach vendors
I am not a blogger and prefer not to write about my experience
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by dolce4ami from SoCal

Steps from the beach!

Posted Feb 15, 2014
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: Modernized bathroom. Paint
Great location on the central part of the beach, but NOT where Google Maps marks it! We booked this hotel thinking it was close to our friend's hotel. Turns out it was a ten minute cab drive away. Otherwise, it's a great location on the beach. No frills, but clean and convenient. The beachside bar/cafe is a great spot for people-watching. If you're expecting luxury, don't book. But if you are looking for a clean place and are not picky with amenities, you'll be fine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Michelle from New York

SIMPLE WONDERFUL VACATION

Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Foot Prints is a nice place, simple but comfortable. I would return again. The staff is great! It is on the beach and yes you do get bothered by the locals trying to sell you everything and anything but hay your on the beach in Jamaica so just tell them NO! Nicely of course and they will respect it, well most of them. If you have any issue just ask he staff and security will tell them for you. If you want to escape for a day, to the country in the mountains just ask for Michael. If you want to be taken to get some wonderful fish just ask Charles at the restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by edward from toronto

great place great time

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
time well spent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Becca from Northern Wisconsin

Great place for those on a tight budget

Posted Dec 29, 2012
Pros: staff and location
Location: beautiful and well maintained premises directly on the beach
"Foote Prints on the Sands" is a nice hotel for those who want to experience the wonderful culture and beauty of Negril on a tight budget. The hotel is located right on 7-mile beach. The staff is friendly and attentive. The restaurants was romantic, with outdoor seating on the beach. The menu was somewhat limited but very delicious and well-priced. If you're looking for an up-scale hotel with all the extras, spend more and go elsewhere. If you want friendly, relaxed, no-frill accomodations, stay at "Foote Prints on the Sands".
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin, USA

Peaceful

Posted Dec 14, 2012
Pros: Quiet
Location: Quiet end of the beach near all inclusive
Very quiet. Little going on. Few vendors on the beach. We stayed in 3 different hotels this year and one was an all inclusive. Cleanliness and upkeep on all three were about the same.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Rad

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ms. Woolery

Review

Posted Nov 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
I stayed at foot prints for 7 days. Its not a WOW place, but its very comfortable, spaceous, while providing a home away from home. The staff is exceptional, very friendly, very warm at heart, The masseuse ladies, Margaret and Sharon are great, I would recomment. Cedrick is great, he offers the jet ski rides. the restaurant and bar personell are all great, overall I had a great time, Guys you all are lovely and I would definately recomment this place to all my associates. Guests, please make it a point of your stay to visit the Rhodes hall plantation, to ride on the horses. Will be back soon Foot prints !!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
Hot water in shower does not work most of time.