Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

not even 2.5

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: The location is perfect. The staff was amazing, they did their best to make the guests comfortable.
Cons: clean the place up
The room and bathroom were moldy. The sheets had cigarette burns in them. We were promised a TV remote that actually worked, which we never received. The beach towels were like rags and hard to get, they were always in the dryer. The pool was filthy and the few chairs by the pool were made of wooden slats with no pad. The beach chairs were not in good condition either. The girl we spoke to at check out time didn't seem surprised with our answers when we filled out the check out questionnaire, I think she agreed with us, but was afraid the speak for fear of losing her job. Can't blame her for that response. We had been there 4 years ago and it was a lot nicer then.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fairmont, MN

Nice place to stay.

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Pros: We really liked the way the buildings were set up so that each room faced the open courtyard.
Location: We liked the location on the beach. We were able to walk in either direction and find places to eat and drink.
This was our third trip to Negril. We were very pleased with Fun Holiday. The room was clean and very roomy. The resort had a nice pool, even though we spent all of our time on the beach. All of the staff were very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sask Canada

Great location

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Pros: Very basic ,Always hot water, air condition worked great, rooms were very clean
Cons: Maintenance , could use some TLC Drinks were weak and quite often ran out of beer
Location: See above Lots to see and do on beach side as well as street side of this hotel
Beautiful sunsets every night Only minutes walk away from live music markets restuarants water sports, lots just to watch from your beach chair More great restaurants with great vibes only a few minutes taxi up to the cliffs
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not the best

Posted Mar 2, 2015
no ice treated poorly if your not an All Inclusive guest. Neighbours below us where feeding and encouraging stray cats to hang around the facility. Pool water not clean overall 1 star rating
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Thornton Heath, London. UK

Great pool, close to the beach

Posted Jan 6, 2015
First impressions were not very good. Arrived in the dark. Was shown to our room. Very disappointed. Everything wad old and dirty. The door unsafe. You locked it with a dead bolt!! Complained to the reception, who showed us another three rooms, of one we choose. Was 10 times better than the first room but don't expect great comfort. The plus side it was on the first floor with a balcony that overlooked the sea/beach & pool. Great views. The pool small but clean. Food was good but not a huge variety. Staff were very polite & accommodating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NC

Good Basic Accommodation

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Pros: The beach view from my room.
Cons: Hot water. People on the beach pestering guests for money.
Location: We were able to drive to Ricks, Appleton Rum, Floyd's Pelican Bar and other places in one day and get back before dark.
My room was clean and adequate as was the beach.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Indiana

You Get what you pay for

Posted Nov 29, 2014
The location is great - very close to Roots Bamboo and The Jungle. The beach area and grounds were fine. Unfortunately, our room and deck had some fire ants :( Towels were sometimes taken and not returned for hours, which was a problem if you wanted a mid-day shower. The beds were comfy enough and the air conditioning worked well. The walls were very thin so we could easily hear everything from the neighboring end. On friday night, they had a beach party which was fun :) we didn't do the all-inclusive so can't comment on the food. All in all, it was worth what we paid.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by NANCYfrom Wisconsin

Time to relax

Posted Nov 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff is very nice and go out of their way to make you feel welcome. The beds on the other hand need to be updated with new mattress also adding a carpet when you walk in the room will cut down the sand tracked in
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Duewaynefrom Ochi

Ok!

Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was ok
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bronx NY

Great

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: it was clean and comfortable
Cons: nothing needs improvement in my opinion
i had a wonderful experience at the Fun Holiday Beach Resort. the staff is very friendly and the place is clean. the location is great, right on the strip. i will definitely be returning in March for a week. being that my husband is from Jamaica and we will be visiting frequently i will be staying here.