Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LAS VEGAS

COZY COMFORTABLE BEACHFRONT RESORT WITH CHARM.

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: BEACH FRONT LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION
Cons: FOOD CHOICES.
Location: THIS HOTEL IS CENTRALLY LOCATED TO LOTS OF THINGS IN NEGRIL. EASY CAB RIDES OR WALKS TO THE ATTRACTIONS, RESTAURANTS AND BEACH ACTIVITIES AND CLUBS.
WE WERE PLEASANTLY SURPRISED DURING OUR 4 NIGHT STAY IN NEGRIL JAMAICA. TWO SINGLE ADULTS FRIEND TRAVELLERS. THIS HOTEL PROVIDED EVERYTHING WE NEEDED ON A STANDARD LEVEL - DON'T EXPECT UPGRADED ACCOMMODATIONS OR SERVICE. THE LOCATION WAS GREAT AND RIGHT IN THE MIDDLE OF THE SEVEN MILE BEACH. SMALL AND COZY AND CLEAN AND SAFE. NICE VIEW OF OCEAN FROM OUR ROOM. FREEZING COLD AIR. ROOMS ARE CLEAN AND ROOMY. The food choices are very limited, but the offerings were quite tasty and reasonably priced. We did not choose the all inclusive package, but ate there several times. The mall, restaurants, strip club, night club, supermarket are all within short walking distance. Ricks Café, Margaritaville are within longer walking or short cab. I loved the location ON THE BEACH. Security at front gate gives you a safe feel. Cabs always just out front to take you anywhere you want to go. Usually no wait! HUGE PLUS TO STAY AT A BEACHFRONT RESORT VS. A WATERFRONT HOTEL. THE STAFF HAS THE SAME OVERALL DEMEANOR AS JAMAICANS IN GENERAL. Once you break the ice they tend to open up a little more, but seems they should break the ice and make you feel welcome. I was very pleased with the Front Desk staff. Jamaria and Keisha!!! I'd say we got our money's worth - reasonably priced. Overall I would stay here next time, again, and again... and recommend it to anyone that goes to Negril Jamaica
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Fun holiday beach no good except the good staff

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Employees excellent facility terrible need lots of elbow grease
2 out of 5
by Tamika from canada

Be aware!

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Overall hotel looks nice but we had some problems. They overbooked us and had to move us to another hotel which did not make me happy. I was stressed out before leaving wondering where I was going to stay. In the end they tried to make it right and upgraded us to Merrill's as all inclusive guests. That was fine but it was not where I wanted to stay and apparently they do this a lot. So just be aware! Everyone was real nice but the communication lacked a lot. Nothing was taken care of in a fast manner. Nobody needs to stress about their accommodation two days before leaving. I probably will not book here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by darla from columbus, ohio

Very nice hotel staff was awesome

Posted Jan 18, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Stock more red stripes
Location: Location was great real close to beach and pool. Montana's across from the hotel had really great food to owned by Tekla and Tony .
This was an awesome place to vacation, very clean rooms and the staff was great. I would recommend this hotel to everyone. The security their was really good Miss Richie took very good care of us coming in and out and our driver Collin was over the top. Just a great place to vacation...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by natashane from Jamaica

recommend

Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great hotel would definately go there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cody

Authentic experience

Posted Aug 26, 2013
Pros: The staff, the authenticity, the food, the location, the prices, and the beach
Cons: The bar and the beds
Location: The location was good. On the beach, very close to stores, shopping centers, The Jungle, beach bars, and reggae parties
My overall experience was good. It was my first time in Jamaica and didn't know what to expect. The staff at the hotel was very nice along with most of the locals. The worst thing about Jamaica is the people begging you for money and tips and being very pushy with tryin to sell their products. The hotel had a security guard 24/7 that would shoo away the people bothering you to buy something which helped a lot. The hotel was nice. It was a very authentic Jamaican resort which is what I wanted. The room was simple: bed, tv, ac, bathroom. The beds were not comfortable and there was only a sheet to cover with. Wasn't terrible just not comfortable. The food that was served was very good. Much better when it was fresh. The bar was very limited with alcohol and its closed at 10. The beach part of the resort was very nice. Plenty of lounge chairs an shade if needed. The staff was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bev / Rupert from NY, USA

Quiet and relaxing

Posted Jun 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
My overall stay was quiet and relaxing. The staff was friendly and accommodating, the food was tasty. The hotel is located in the center of all entertainment and activities Kool Runnings water-park on one end, the famous Rick's Café on the other and a night club just across the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from canada

Posted May 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
My daughter and I had a safe and fun holiday at this resort the staff were very friendly and quite Helpful the pool was well looked after and right on the beach
1 out of 5
by Family of 4 from Port Perry, ON, Canada

Very poor!

Posted May 2, 2013
Pros: Leaving
Cons: The room
First trip to Jamaica and was very disappointed when we arrived especially after dropping other travelers at their resorts. The kids were so excited until we arrived at our stop. The room was very drab. We had spent an extra almost 700.00 on a second adjoining room that had a cable across the doorway between the rooms. There was no water the first night and very little pressure in the morning. There was a plastic skirt around the sink. The balcony door wouldn't open on the kids side and the balcony was not very pleasant, small with discolored plastic chairs.Other guests smoked anywhere and everywhere. The beach was nice but full of cigarette butts. This resort is definately not a family resort. For the price there are other places much nicer. We changed resorts the morning after checking in. On the good side the staff was polite and the sunset was beautiful from the dining area.