Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NC

Good Basic Accommodation

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Pros: The beach view from my room.
Cons: Hot water. People on the beach pestering guests for money.
Location: We were able to drive to Ricks, Appleton Rum, Floyd's Pelican Bar and other places in one day and get back before dark.
My room was clean and adequate as was the beach.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Indiana

You Get what you pay for

Posted Nov 29, 2014
The location is great - very close to Roots Bamboo and The Jungle. The beach area and grounds were fine. Unfortunately, our room and deck had some fire ants :( Towels were sometimes taken and not returned for hours, which was a problem if you wanted a mid-day shower. The beds were comfy enough and the air conditioning worked well. The walls were very thin so we could easily hear everything from the neighboring end. On friday night, they had a beach party which was fun :) we didn't do the all-inclusive so can't comment on the food. All in all, it was worth what we paid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bronx NY

Great

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: it was clean and comfortable
Cons: nothing needs improvement in my opinion
i had a wonderful experience at the Fun Holiday Beach Resort. the staff is very friendly and the place is clean. the location is great, right on the strip. i will definitely be returning in March for a week. being that my husband is from Jamaica and we will be visiting frequently i will be staying here.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom sherbrooke QC

Pour les amateurs de plage sans attente!

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Pros: La plage est super .
Cons: Le bar, et la variété de la nourriture. La chaleur des aliments (parfois pas assez chaud)
Location: il y a plein de choses à visiter et il y a des activités nautiques que vous pouvez acheter sur place sur la plage.
On le vend comme hôtel mais je dirais que c'est plus un motel. Nous avons payé 1030$ pour 2 semaines par personnes . Pour Négril ce n'est vraiment pas cher alors nos attentes n'étaient pas très élevées . première semaine la nourriture était très limitée. Salade sans vinaigrette, pas de grandes variété de fruits.Pendant 2 semaines nous avons mangé du poulet, 3 fois il y a eu du porc .Il y a un menu a la carte si vous ne voulez pas du buffet mais je n 'ai rien commandé de ce menu. Il y a un gardien le jour pour éviter de se faire toujours achaler par les vendeurs de toutes sortes sauf que la nuit il n'y a pas de gardien pour faire la surveillance donc il peut arriver que des gens arrivent par la plage. A 22 hres ou a peu près tout est fermé. Optez pour une chambre au deuxième étage si vous pouvez. Si j'y retourne ce sera mon option pour ma tranquillité. C'est un endroit qui est ouvert aux Jamaicains. Le personnel est gentil et attentionné. Le bar est très limité et parfois il manque de tout....Donc en résumé si vous êtes un amateur de plage et que vous n'y aller pas pour la gastronomie et le confort vous ne serez pas déçus. Le midi sur la plage il y a un homme qui vend des patés variété de bœuf. poulet ou légumes vous allez le reconnaître marche à côté de son vélo et il a une boîte de carton et tous ses pâtés sont dans la boîte de carton et le tout chaud, épicé et pas cher. Apportez votre séchoir et une serviette de plage.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Close to the beach but there was not much to do.

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Nice staff.
Cons: Better food, some form of entertainment is needed, and the rooms should be updated. The price of the hotel should also include a fridge.
Location: Near the beach and the Jungle club
The bar closed by ten every night, there was no entertainment due to low occupancy and the food was pretty bad.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Princess Torifrom Hartford Ct

My Home On Seven Mile Beach

Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Book here, clean rooms, great staff and the food is decent. I didn't do all inclusive but the resatuarnt was good anyway. Jacuzzi was relaxing and the beach area is set up with beach chairs and the pool was inviting. It's a small property with AWESOME staff and Rental cars in property. Third time here. I will return
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Mfrom Florida

Perfect little get away

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great Hotel at a great price, we truly enjoyed our stay, the environment was clean and peacefully and the staff was amazing, especially Keisha at the front desk she really made our stay amazing and we are already planning our trip for next year
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Roseannefrom New York

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Have to visit cha cha for jerk chicken. And Keisha at the front desk made our vacation the most memorable one our family has had. We will most definitely be going back next summer
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom LAS VEGAS

COZY COMFORTABLE BEACHFRONT RESORT WITH CHARM.

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: BEACH FRONT LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION
Cons: FOOD CHOICES.
Location: THIS HOTEL IS CENTRALLY LOCATED TO LOTS OF THINGS IN NEGRIL. EASY CAB RIDES OR WALKS TO THE ATTRACTIONS, RESTAURANTS AND BEACH ACTIVITIES AND CLUBS.
WE WERE PLEASANTLY SURPRISED DURING OUR 4 NIGHT STAY IN NEGRIL JAMAICA. TWO SINGLE ADULTS FRIEND TRAVELLERS. THIS HOTEL PROVIDED EVERYTHING WE NEEDED ON A STANDARD LEVEL - DON'T EXPECT UPGRADED ACCOMMODATIONS OR SERVICE. THE LOCATION WAS GREAT AND RIGHT IN THE MIDDLE OF THE SEVEN MILE BEACH. SMALL AND COZY AND CLEAN AND SAFE. NICE VIEW OF OCEAN FROM OUR ROOM. FREEZING COLD AIR. ROOMS ARE CLEAN AND ROOMY. The food choices are very limited, but the offerings were quite tasty and reasonably priced. We did not choose the all inclusive package, but ate there several times. The mall, restaurants, strip club, night club, supermarket are all within short walking distance. Ricks Café, Margaritaville are within longer walking or short cab. I loved the location ON THE BEACH. Security at front gate gives you a safe feel. Cabs always just out front to take you anywhere you want to go. Usually no wait! HUGE PLUS TO STAY AT A BEACHFRONT RESORT VS. A WATERFRONT HOTEL. THE STAFF HAS THE SAME OVERALL DEMEANOR AS JAMAICANS IN GENERAL. Once you break the ice they tend to open up a little more, but seems they should break the ice and make you feel welcome. I was very pleased with the Front Desk staff. Jamaria and Keisha!!! I'd say we got our money's worth - reasonably priced. Overall I would stay here next time, again, and again... and recommend it to anyone that goes to Negril Jamaica
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Perfect Getawayfrom Ohio

AWESOME Service

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a great hotel, with great service and great location. I would reccommend this hotel for just an extended stay period in Jamaica. Housekeeping was AWESOME cleaned everyday with fresh towels!