Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Abilene, TX

Reasonable price for area

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: Less expensive than other area motels.
Cons: Furniture needs to be freshened up. Was leery about security, but everyone, including guests, were courteous.
Location: Easy access not only to Seguin but to San Antonio, New Braunfels, and San Marcos. Was there for an event at Texas Lutheran University.
Was relieved to find an affordable rate for two double beds, and to find it available at the last minute, since all other area accommodations tend to be full and to be pricey, except for the really cheap ones--which do not have no smoking rooms and tend to be disgusting. My reservation through Expedia did not show up on their computer, but they helped me with that at the front desk and were very gracious about it. Room was very clean but had a peculiar smell. Upholstered chairs smelled of sweat. I sprayed them with Febreze, and when I had guests they thought it smelled nice. Bathroom was very clean with no mold. There was a laundry room available. My stay on a Monday night was quiet and peaceful, and even the other guests were very courteous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston

Nice hotel for a family night.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
The hotel was great. Rooms were clean and well organized. They have a nice pool and a gym. My experience was great.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sequin

Dirty

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: NOTHING!!!!!!
Cons: Everything!!!!!
Location: Good rest. for eating
Hotel was not kept up, trees and bushes dead. Pool dirty....rooms not ready upon arrival. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mansfield, TX

Keep expectations low

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Bathroom needs updating and cleaning can be much better.
If you're looking only for a place to sleep for the night this place is acceptable at best. When we arrived at almost 11pm ready to go immediately to sleep we got to the room and the air conditioning had been shut off completely. Who does this in Texas during the summer? It took a couple of hours for the room to cool down enough to comfortably sleep. The bathroom could seriously use some updating as well. The shower head sprayed water out of the side where it was attached and even with the shower curtain closed water some how got all over the bathroom floor. The door was very difficult to shut and the towels had holes in them. There was also trash left behind the door to the room and it wasn't noticeable if the room had been vacuumed recently. Definitely would not stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Texas

They need help from corporate

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: The price was ok for a bed for the night.
Cons: clean the exterior. Provide info on amenities (brkfst hrs) in the room
While the room was small the facilities were ok and we slept well. The water lines for the shower must have been the same as the laundry and apparently has no flow regulator; it was impossible to maintain a constant temperature and the pressure was so low (or a bad showerhead) I had to run around to get wet. Don't think I'll stay there again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Very bad hotel very ugly and dirty . Not what I expected . Pay so much for that room .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Cons: Staff friendliness.
Check in and check out staff were not very friendly. It was like I was a bother to them. Rooms were ok for what they were.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Odessa,Tx

Over priced and very dirty

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: nothing I liked , but the pool was big but we were not there to swim. The T.V . was okay.
Cons: Beds, gross stained carpet floor, old rotten furniture, smelly bedding, smelly pillows, bugs, smelly dirty towels. It would have to be demolished.
Our room was so dirty I was literally in shock. Their were bugs in the bathroom and bath tub, it smelled very very bad. The carpet was disgusting , Im not sure what the pillows were made of. Very uncomfortable. It takes a lot for me to be this taken aback . I have always been the kind of person that isn't too picky about rooms and can tolerate a lot of things, but this was the worst , over priced motels I have ever been in. I felt completely helpless because I had already paid through Expedia. My daughter and I even started to look for another motel and decided to eat the cost of the room, but others in the area were very expensive and we were there for a softball tournament and needed to be close to the fields. I used Expedia all the time and I am so disappointed with this pre paid motel. Also walls are paper thin and people stayed up in the pool past 12 am and we could hear everything. We had to pull off the bed spread and went to maids laundry room and ask for sheets we knew were clean,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Days Inn - Seguin So-So

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Rural location, Starbucks near by.
Cons: Cleanliness, Customer service.
Location: Great location, central to Gruene, New Braunfels.. etc.
I researched for two days trying to make room reservations for my family in the New Braunfels/ Seguin, Tx. area. I decided that per other reviews and online comparison, this hotel's rate was within our budget and seemed like a good choice as we didn't plan being there for much more than sleeping and showering. Upon arrival, the front desk person was short and not kind. Upon entering the room, it was decent. I believe the rate should be cheaper than $92 per night though. It was clean, decent smelling. The bathroom was surprisingly clean and in good repair. The carpet could be cleaner. There was dust on the head board and cabinets but we were ok with this. The shower was good and the air conditioner (Room 207, upstairs) was GREAT in July in Texas. Rural location, nice area. The only issue we had on our 3 night stay was a call to the front desk for fresh towels and additional pillows. We were told to come back to the front office and to get an additional room key for room 213 (no one was staying in this room) and we were to go get the pillows and towels out of there. If I had any real complaints, it would be the customer service. Starbucks and I-Hop right across the street.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Stay away

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: That I left.
Cons: Everything.
Location: Several stores and restaurants in area to go to.
Everything was dirty. Bugs in room. Bed was like styrofoam. Vending machines didn't work. Wallpaper and ceiling were peeling off due to moisture and/or leaks. Pot holes in driveway and entrance. I could go on and on, but you get the point.