Ratings based on 310 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Denver

Great modern concept hotel and unique midtown view

Posted Jul 29, 2014
If you're looking for a modern concept hotel, look no further. This hotel exceeded my expectations on every level, great room, views, food, facilities, and yikes what a location. Thanks for everything staff at the Andaz!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rhode island

andaz rooms

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: modern facility
Cons: open bar up earlier so if guests arrive early and room is not ready they can go downstairs and have a drink. andaz could make more money!!!!
Location: great location near Bryant park and subways
hotel was beautiful. nice staff but woke me out of a dead sleep at 9:00am to clean the room.check out was at 11:00.good location would recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Wonderful hotel in nice location in midtown

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Best staff and very convenient location close to Grand Central station, delis, shopping. The Andaz suite was quite crammed for our family of four. Note there is no door separating the bedroom from the living area which was a little less private than we liked. The kitchenette was a useful feature and the free snacks & drinks were a bonus plus coffee & wine downstairs. The bed was a little hard for our liking. The wonderful helpful staff and location cannot be beaten. We had a lovely stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms not functional; nice staff and location

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Nathan provided exceptional customer service.
Cons: lighting, bathroom / bedroom layout, FOOD...was terrible (was great when I stayed in March 2013 it was great).
Location: Great location.
This is the second time I've stayed at this property, but this time in a more expensive suite. The room was stylish/minimalist and the sitting room was comfortable. The bathroom shower being exposed to the bedroom was very inconvenient - no privacy, difficult for one person to sleep and the other to shower. Also, the lighting is terrible in the rooms. It's impossible to see to do makeup or style your hair. The rooms need some repairing and maintenance. They look ragged and worn. I was also quite confused by the 'complementary wine and soft drinks' in the lobby which never seemed to be there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Qatar

Perfect hotel for a few days in NYC

Posted Jul 7, 2014
The hotel is comfortable and centrally located on 5th avenue. We enjoyed walking to most places like Central Park, museum mile, the Empire State Building and Times Square. The rooms are spacious, very basic but comfortable. The bathroom is large with a strong shower. The complimentary minibar was a nice touch. We had lunch at the restaurant - the food was nice and very fresh. Room service food was average. Coffee was served in the lobby every morning and good wine in the evening.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by victoria from toronto

Great location

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Everything was perfect , the hotel has nice contemporary design , staff very friendly , we asked about late check out , no problem , had lunch in the restaurant and food was great. For the money we pay it was more than we expected .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by fizziobob from Worcester, UK

Midtown hotel, Manhattan

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: NYC - what's not to do?!!!
Great hotel in a central location ideally placed to experience NYC. Hotel staff excellent - dealt with every request in a very professional and friendly manner. Customer service second to none from the complimentary evening wine to the morning coffee! Lovely room, very clean and contemporary. Would not hesitate to recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Zak from United Kingdom

Excellent location

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Excellent location with well designed rooms that for once are better than the photos used on the hotels website. We had a high room with an amazing view over Bryant park. The only let down was the arrogance of some staff members. Overall we enjoyed our stay and would go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Excellent staff and location make this hotel

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Cons: Rooms are stylish but could be improved with additional drawer space
The staff are to be highly commended for making this a great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by susana from cincinnati

Perfect location, interesting concept

Posted Jun 12, 2014
We just arrived from a 4 night stay at this beautiful hotel. We really enjoyed our stay there - everyone was very kind and helpful and the decoration was unique: a breath of fresh air!!! The bed was very comfortable and the shower was great. My only issue was the pillow ( they tried to help me with an orthopedic one but it was too hard for me). We stayed in a room in the back and it was very peaceful and do not know if that applies for all rooms. We ate several times in the restaurant and we loved the food. Make sure you try the branzino. Delicious!!