Ratings based on 560 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, but.....

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Don't let the pictures on the website fool you...the rooms are EXTREMLY small. We really loved the location, but for $600/night, we expected our loft room to be spacious. While the décor was great, it was too small for the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom new york

Close to home

Posted Dec 8, 2014
I had a complaint, which wasn't that loud. The hotel staff member that came to my room was rude. Room service is very slow. Room didn't have enough items in room to accommodate the 4 people it was for. I wouldn't stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super Hotel in zentraler Lage

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Der Aufenthalt war einfach nur super, das Zimmer mit dem King Sitze Bett sehr komfortabel und gross. Würde das Hotel jederzeit wieder besuchen und weiter empfehlen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom TARRAGONA

LO MÁS CENTRICO DE MANHATTAN.

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Pros: su situación y sus habitaciones
Cons: el precio
Location: ubicación inmejorable en la 5th Avenida puedes hacer visitas turisticas y compras
Hotel super bien situado muy cerca de Times Square , Central Park, Rockefeller center , Empire state building, Bryant Park etc. , enfrente mismo de la biblioteca Nacional de N.Y., en plena 5th. Avenue , llena de tiendas y atracciones. el hotel bien , con una recepción super moderna, no parece, la recepción de un hotel. las habitaciones amplias , cómodas, los baños fantásticos. El mini-bar de refrescos y aperitivos , gratuito. El servicio bien .ya sabeis como funciona el tema de las propinas en EEUU. el único problema que le veo es la falta de espacio para guardar ropa y maletas y la falta de canalñes de habla hispana. la limpieza de habitaciones la hacen tgarde, a partir de las 13 h. Pero a mi ya me gusta, me gusta dormir hasta las 10 en vacaciones.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Stunning hotel set in an ideal location

Posted Dec 1, 2014
My boyfriend and I stayed here for a week and enjoyed every minute. Whilst the hotel is set in a busy part of NYC, a stones throw away from the iconic public library, our room was off the street allowing us to have a peaceful night. I loved the decor and the staff were really helpful. Our fridge was regularly replenished, at no cost to us, and the room was always clean and tidy when we got back to freshen up in the afternoon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york 5th and 41st street

Perfect for all attractions

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: Room was very peaceful and comfortable
Cons: No I don't think so
Location: Very near all the attractions only a few minutes walk away
Great hotel, staff extremely helpful, free coffee in the morning and wine in the evening, good large beds very comfortable, well situated for all sights
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NRW

Super Wahl!

Posted Nov 27, 2014
Pros: Lage, Zimmergröße, Service, Konzept
Location: 5th Ave gelegen, man erreicht fast alles von dort. Grand Central ist gleich um die Ecke. Zu Fuß ist man in wenigen Minuten am Times Square
Ein besseres Hotel kann ich mir unter Preis-Leistungs-Aspekten in New York City nicht vorstellen. Große Zimmer, edle Einrichtung, super Service, zentrale Lage, Wifi, einfach viele Aspekte, weshalb ich beim nächsten Mal wieder dort absteigen würde
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ireland

Fabulous hotel

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: Everything is within minutes walk
Myself and my friend stayed here for 4 nights and could not fault one single thing. We were upgraded when we arrived as we were celebrating our 40ths, and also given a bottle of champagne, rooms are completely soundproof, bathrooms are just unreal, would have loved to bring shower home. Every member of staff very friendly. Location wise you could not get better, literally step out door and your on 5th avenue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom locust valley, ny

Fantastic hotel - bed too hard

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Overall rating of a 9 out of 10. Would have given a 10 had the bed been comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2014
It is very difficult to see putting on makeup even with the magnifying mirror