Ratings based on 733 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2014
The room is a little small, but for Manhattan, it's a good price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Long Island, ny

Nice hotel, not completely finished.

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Our room was very clean but was extremely small and over priced. Payed less for a larger room in other nice hotels. Would rethink before booking the gem again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom vegas

Heart of Chelsea

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Pros: Staff, location
Location: Shop on corner has great sandwiches, snacks and organic produce and drinks
I was upgraded to the penthouse and it was fabulous, the terrace was so great that I couldn't sleep. I was too excited
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom I live in Chicago

Extremely small room… Great location.

Posted Oct 30, 2014
The rooms are incredibly small, the staff is very accommodating, the hotel was under some renovations so it's tough to give it a very high review. I'm not sure that I would go back I think I would go to the hotel I stayed at a couple of months ago, the Highline hotel on 10th St.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom toronto

Centrally located Chelsea hotel

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Great location. Metro just around corner. Plenty of restaurants in area. Room was small but clean and comfortable. Staff very friendly. Room was a bit noisy - overlooking street Enjoyed my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom w

It is what it is

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Super small rooms, about what I would expect for the price. Going through reconstruction which is why conditions were a 2.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant, good value basic hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Although the lobby was being renovated when we arrived, the hotel was spotlessly clean. the rooms are small and not luxurious, but everything was new, celan and all that you needed was provided. someone has done a lot of research on what a simple hotel needs to provide its guests. The location was excellent, quiet tree-lined, brownstone road in one of the bet parts of NYC.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Currently under construction. Nice location but Jo amenities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfekte Lage

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Perfekte Lage. Alles zu Fuß erreichbar. Tolle ruhige Ecke.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Location: Just a few blocks from Penn Station. High line is close by. Easy transit to the rest of NY.
The staff was great as well as the location, but I guess that would depend on what you're doing. The room was small but that is fairly typical for hotels that aren't part of a major chain. The bad parts are there was absolutely no place in the bath to keep even a toothbrush (it was an ADA room so that may not be typical of all their rooms) and the one thing you really stay at a hotel for, to sleep in a bed, was the most uncomfortable experience. I've stayed in hideaway beds that were more comfortable than the mattress that was so worn out the middle of the mattress was lower than the edges. There's another 200 hotels in NY I'll stay at before coming back to this one.