Ratings based on 449 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location for price

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Space I the rooms, location, pool,
Location: Excellent location, everything close by
First time at this hotel, for now on will stay there every time I return, will recommend to friends and family
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Aloha Hawai'i

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: Location for the price, the rooms with great views, the rooms having two double beds
Location: Beach only a few minutes walk, Ross's 300mtr away, rental car company at hotel, right in the heart of Waikiki
We have stayed at other places before, but will now stay here from now on.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but...

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Location was good but I think, don't need to upgrade the room. We were staying panoramic city view room but the view was not panoramic but limited. Air condition was also terribly noisy couldn't sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

changes needed

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: central to the main part of town
Cons: refer above
for the price it was ok value, however our room was just outside garbage shoot, so there was a constant rubbish smell. The corridors and carpets stink. bathroom was very small and shower was too short for us. no fly screen on the verandah, bed sheets kept coming loose and bed was in a constant mess. the reception area had a toilet smell. they should renovate the entire hotel rather then just the rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Great, convenient location

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: The clean and newly renovated rooms with kitchenette. Hotel staff and location.
Cons: Would be nice if parking was cheaper. Hallways are in dire need of a face lift.
Location: Location is super convenient if you want to stay in the touristy part of Honolulu/Waikiki. You can basically walk to everything and need not to drive.
This hotel is situated on seaside avenue which is really convenient. If you keep walking south (towards Waikiki), it's where all the action is. The beach was a nice 10 minute walk. It's also located near many other busy avenues with tonnes of shops and cute little restaurants. The staff were friendly; the hotel room itself was very clean and nicely renovated and new. I believe they are all equipped with a kitchenette so that helped us out a lot. We were able to cook breakfast all week instead of going out to eat. Our only downside was that we were located right beside the trash chute (we could have request to move but didn't want to go through the hassel and the rooms were all fully booked) and the smell of rubbish would occasionally be known. Other than that, the room was fantastic. We were facing the east side, so we could see the mountains and the Ala Wai canal and part of the Diamond Head Crater. The hotel hallways are in need of a face lift; parts of the hotel are pretty dated. Great that the rooms were renovated first. As a heads up for those of you who will be renting cars while in O'ahu - parking is NOT free. They charged us $25 a day for the first five days until the last two days, they upped the price to $30 a day for hotel guests. They had a coupon for hotel guests for the full 7 days for a reduced rate of $25 a day. So beware - parking is not cheap! Other than that, I would recommend this hotel if you are looking for a relatively decent and cheap place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carlos del Gato from Halifax

Close to everything in Waikiki at a reasonable pri

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: No just perfect
Location: The City zoo, Aquarium, and Diamond Head are all within walking distance. Don't want to walk??? There are lots of hop on hop off bus alternatives.
This hotel is well placed to accommodate every kind of traveller. Clean, safe, and well located. The beach is just a few short blocks away and the hotel provides free beach chairs and towels. The staff was beyond wonderful. The place has laundry facilities, a nice pool, a convenience store, and lots lots more on the 6th floor. This no smoking palace is quiet and easy to get to from the airport by the #19 city bus. The City zoo, Aquarium, and Diamond Head are all within walking distance. Don't want to walk??? There are lots of hop on hop off bus alternatives. You can cook in your room or stuff your face nearby. I would recommend this hotel to everyone and look forward to my next stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great location

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Very friendly hotel. Good location, close to the beach and canal. Helpful staff. Safe area. Lots of restaurants nearby. Nice pool. Convenient having a shop on the premises. Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gabsterama from Australia

Comfortable Stay

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was clean and comfy -- we were on 34th floor so the view was good also. Amenities were excellent, includes a gym, pool and spa, sauna and a coin operated laundry. It is on the far side of Waikiki from the beach but you're never more than two blocks away from the beach in Waikiki - hotel will also provide beach towels and chairs. My only criticism is the water pressure in the shower wasn't the best -- could just be due to some renovations they're currently doing though.