Ratings based on 192 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel parking the worse!

Posted May 14, 2015
Had to use 2 different elevator one to get down from room and another to go up to the assigned parking spot of given for my car. Down 38 floors from room up 6 th to car! Than down 6th floors over large speed bumps etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My Birthday trip at the Aston

Posted May 3, 2015
The hotel was convenient to use the public transportation to go to the Museum and to reach any part of the Island.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Great staff, clean and comfortable. Amazing location!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great for downtown Honolulu.

Posted Apr 14, 2015
We chose to stay here for one night after returning from the big island rather than going back to Waikiki. The location is downtown but the view is good. If you want good apartments for a stay and don't want to pay the high rates that come with the beach then this is the spot. Nighttime dinning may be a problem though unless you use cabs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 15, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Patricefrom Rive nord de Montréal

Plus de petit déjeuner.

Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
Bien situé près de tout, Wal-Mart, mcdo, resto mais la plus part fermé la fin de semaine étant dans un quartier commercial et des affaires. Beaucoup d'itinérances. J'avais réservé avec petit déjeuner inclus mais a mon arriver on me dis que le resto n'existe plus, aucune compensation. En général c'est bien.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great central location and large rooms

Posted Jan 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
This hotel is great if you want to be in a central location for taking buses or walking around (e.g., to Diamondhead or Pearl harbor). It has very large and comfortable rooms that, although they are very clean, seem to have been last remodeled decades ago.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Bonnyville, Alberta

Far from the beach with little to do.

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: Nothing i liked about this hotel.
Cons: Could use a total revamp.
The hotel restaurant closes at 7, not open for breakfast. Lot of derelicts populated the nearby streets, no where near the beaches had to cab or take the bus to waikiki. No nearby restaurants or entertainment activities except run down bars.Pictures seem to be photo shoped as nothing like expedia had shown.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unlovely apartment conversion

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: room was large
Cons: almost everything
The room was a converted apartment in a tired high-rise. The bed was uncomfortable. the corridor was narrow and shabby. The room itself was sizable but sparsely furnished with sad-looking furniture. We used it as a crash pad for an overnight between the arrival of our flight from the mainland, and our onward flight to Kauai. It was tolerable for that (although very overpriced), but I wouldn't suggest it for anything beyond that.