Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great for downtown Honolulu.

Posted Apr 14, 2015
We chose to stay here for one night after returning from the big island rather than going back to Waikiki. The location is downtown but the view is good. If you want good apartments for a stay and don't want to pay the high rates that come with the beach then this is the spot. Nighttime dinning may be a problem though unless you use cabs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Bonnyville, Alberta

Far from the beach with little to do.

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: Nothing i liked about this hotel.
Cons: Could use a total revamp.
The hotel restaurant closes at 7, not open for breakfast. Lot of derelicts populated the nearby streets, no where near the beaches had to cab or take the bus to waikiki. No nearby restaurants or entertainment activities except run down bars.Pictures seem to be photo shoped as nothing like expedia had shown.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unlovely apartment conversion

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: room was large
Cons: almost everything
The room was a converted apartment in a tired high-rise. The bed was uncomfortable. the corridor was narrow and shabby. The room itself was sizable but sparsely furnished with sad-looking furniture. We used it as a crash pad for an overnight between the arrival of our flight from the mainland, and our onward flight to Kauai. It was tolerable for that (although very overpriced), but I wouldn't suggest it for anything beyond that.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Good location ,little ambience

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: It was clean, spacious and a short taxi ride to the city
Cons: It could do with a revamp. Air conditioning was noisy & not very effective. Staff could be a little more effusive.
Location: See above
We chose this hotel due to an early flight to the airport the next morning. Most of the building seems to have permanent residents, As we were there New Years Day there were very few restaurants open for dinner. The staff weren't all that helpful with suggestions & we ended up having to catch a taxi to Waikiki for dinner. Very close to Chinatown but unfortunately a lot of derelicts populated the nearby streets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mariafrom Phoenix

good for the price

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
Stayed at this hotel during a 21 hour layover. Staff very friendly and the hotel was very clean but outdated. Located in the downtown but on direct bus line to Waikiki. At night area seemed a little sketchy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good value in Honolulu

Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed one night on layover hotel is difficult to find without gps. Adequate
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

대체적으로 만족스럽네요.

Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
다운타운이라 주변에 월마트나 편의점의 접근성은 좋았지만 와이키키 해변과는 거리가 있어서 그부분은 우쉬웠습니다.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Philipfrom seattle, wa

long wait times for elevators

Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
If you stay on the 35th floor, you may wait a while (15 minutes) for a lift. So if you stay here make sure you're in the teens. Pool Is great for lap swimming but nothing to capture our kids imagination. It is a little seedy outside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Business Trip

Posted Dec 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very satisifed