Ratings based on 971 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved the Old Market

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Very friendly people. I was especially impressed by the Valet gentleman Sorry i dont know his name
Great service and people !! nice location to olda market
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincoln, NE

Grand Older Hotel in Old Market, Omaha, Nebraska

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Honestly we stayed here because of the great location. It's an historic beauty which we now truly appreciate!
Cons: There was some broken grout around the shower base in our room.
Location: Le Bouillon restaurant, Old Market, just 5-6 blocks away. Cigar smokers (e.g. Hubby) will enjoy the Havana Garage cigar bar down the street Art
We live nearby but we came to the Old Market in Omaha to celebrate a birthday at one of the region's finest restaurants in that neighborhood. We wanted a hotel that is stumbling distance from the restaurant and online we discovered the Magnolia Hotel. We've been to the Old Market a bunch of times over the years but didn't notice the Magnolia. It's well worth looking for, though it's quite large actually (duh!). When we first arrived we were greeted by valets who offered to relieve us from trying to parallel park on the left side of the street and then drove our car to parking in a covered garage right across the street. The garage was not an amenity prominently listed on their website but it was important to us. The photos of the Magnolia on their website are exactly what you'll find. Room was quiet and comfortable and quite clean. We interacted with the front desk staff and they were so very welcoming, but I predict that after the valet and the front desk staff experiences the quality of service is all top drawer. We want to go back to try their restaurant sometime soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Nice hotel, great location.

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Location Shuttle Amenities Staff
Cons: Beds Bathroom door
Location: Old Market Restaurants Bars
The hotel was very nice, and offered a lot of great amenities. The staff was super friendly and helpful. I was very pleasantly surprised! The location was perfect, close to the Old Market and not far from the airport. They offered a free shuttle to and from the airport, which was great. They also provided a cocktail hour, and milk and cookies. I wasn't able to make it to the breakfast, but it was also complimentary. Free wi-fi was nice as well. The only complaint that I have is that the beds were just okay, and that the bathroom door was a sliding door, that didn't offer much privacy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pet friendly but surprised by the fee.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Cons: Customer Service
Location: Downtown, there is a nice grocery store across the street, but the take-out deli closed at 8pm.
I booked this hotel on Expedia, after paying careful attention to the hotel's pet policy on Expedia's website. The $50 fee I was charged was not mentioned at all on Expedia's site or the hotel's website. I have no problem with the fee, but I do have a problem with the fact that it was a surprise upon check-in. No manager was available, front desk clerk was apathetic, room was mediocre at best. Will not be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sioux Falls, SD

Nice Hotel, Close to Old Market and Downtown.

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Friendly staffs, Cleanliness, Food
Location: Old Market is always fun, pedestrian bridge is not far and the heartland park is pretty close as well.
I went to Omaha because i like the old Market so much. The hotel was in walking distance, staffs were very helpful, food was great, cleanliness. I would suggest this hotel to anyone and definitely I will stay there next time I visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville

Average historic

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: Free, easy to access internet - nice set-up of iced water in reception area - cucumber or citrus, very refreshing - nice courtyard
Cons: Courtyard could be improved by making it more of a serviced area rather than just a place to sit - we liked it a lot
Location: Location fine, close to market place area , not as close to riverfront and baseball stadium as the newer hotels
Magnolia was just ok. Air conditioning was inadequate ... Thermostat will not go below 68 and room would not get below 70 ... We could only get a queen room for first two nights, asked for a better one but was denied ... We had room #255 and the room stayed warm plus there was NO airflow at all in the bathroom so that was a big negative ... Hotel has odd shower configuration go a step up platform shower with no glass door, just a wispy curtain so you're certain to have water on bathroom floor to sop up ... told front desk about poor A/C when we switched to another room On day three but they didn't seem to care to respond so we just figured that's the way they handled things , went back on expedia and got a room for half when we'd been scalped the previous two nights for college World Series and got to switch to King room #202 and AC seemed a little better but still bottoms out on control at 68 and room still stays about 70 - if you care about AC, be aware - if you don't care, then it shouldn't be an issue.... Same odd shower set-up in king room .... They had a happy hour at 5:30 pm with free bud light that we do not care for so it wasn't a big draw for us -didn't try the bfast ...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet but tacky.

Posted Jun 23, 2014
We stayed here because we thought it would be expensive enough to keep the families with screaming kids away. The room and hallways were quiet, so this was a definite plus. The location was near 801 Steak house, and it was also close to the old town district; both destinations for us. However our room ceiling had huge water stains from water leaks above. Someone had spilled a sticky drink in the one easy chair and it had never been cleaned up. The chair was unusable. The size of the room was such that with a king size bed, there was only a 18" - 24" path anywhere in the room. This is definitely only a three star establishment at best.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jody from Baton Rouge

Great Staff

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: Shuttle service and free complimentary breakfast
Cons: Bigger rooms
Location: Close to everything in downtown Omaha
Great Staff and the shuttle service was a big help
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with a great staff

Posted Jun 17, 2014
The hotel was very clean and comfortable, the hotel staff was extremely kind and helpful, I will go back for sure!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Old Market Omaha

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: The staff is friendly and efficient and the room was very pleasant.
Cons: Lighting in the bathroom - it was difficult to do makeup in the weak light.
Location: The Magnolia Hotel is on the National Historic Register within walking distance of Old Market shops and wonderful restaurants.
The Magnolia Hotel is on the National Historic Register within walking distance of Old Market shops and restaurants.