Ratings based on 235 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible!

Posted Apr 14, 2014
When we checked in and got to the room one of the beds was not made. Were given another room. The bathroom floor and toilet were dirty. The hallway staircase floors were filthy it looked as if they had not vacuumed in years. This hotel needs better cleaning staff
1 out of 5
by Lacy from Sioux City, Iowa

terrible

Posted Feb 12, 2014
Pros: NOTHING!
Cons: Get new staff or new owner
beds still filthy from last guests, locks on the door were hanging off and not even able to use, toilet was so wobbly couldn't even sit on it, wallpaper was falling off the walls, heater wasn't working so room temp was 40 degrees, crumbs all over floor and bed sheets, pubic hairs....under the bedspread nonetheless.....had to leave and try to find another hotel in the middle of the night. Night staff gave a name as "Deep" only....think this is plenty to say how pathetic and will NEVER EVER stay at a motel 6 and will deter any friends from staying at any.....FOR SURE!!! Purely GROSS
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What you see is not what you get.

Posted Feb 9, 2014
Pros: I liked the price.
Cons: Show what the actual rooms look like, so customers will know what they are buying.
I have stayed in worst places. However, the room looked nothing like the photo I saw on the internet.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by litpilot from S.Haven

horrible

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
we check in at 4 a.m. Just to sleep 3hrs and then back on the road it took us literally 20 minutes to get checked in because the person wouldn't wake up to deal with the front desk to make matters worse we walk into a room with clean beds but the pipe for the bottom of the sink has been disconnected and is sitting on top of the sink old pizza box in trash sitting in the closet area on the top shelf also part of our towels were wet and sitting in a pile by the bathtub I will never stay here again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2013
Horrible#!! Dirtiest room ever broken lamp shades stained curtains and comforters. There were holes in the wall. The fridge amd freezer werr disgusting. There was hair in the bathroom. It looked like it had never been vaccuumed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
The motel smelled like smoke. He floor wa stained. Couldn't get ahold of anyone at the front desk 3 times.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by I. Morgan

Disappointed

Posted Nov 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Made a request for a room change after finding dirty sheets on the bed. Request was quickly accommodated and the bedding in the next room assignment appeared better, but the sheet kept coming off the corner of the bed requiring a re-do several times through out the night. Not a good night's rest.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Georgie from Sioux City, IA

Hard To Find

Posted Nov 9, 2013
Pros: Staff was very pleasant.
Cons: Pool fixed and opened, rooms a little cleaner.
Location: Nothing nearby. Was difficult to get to a restaurant.
Hotel was tucked away on an off-road site, so it was difficult to get to. Staff was warm and friendly. Room wasn't the cleanest. Found used napkins on the floor, along with stuff on the carpet. Pool was closed. But, it was alright for a quick, last-minute night stay. Would only stay if it was another last-minute stay.