Ratings based on 587 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Ok hotel that lacks the amenities in the room.

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Add amenities to the rooms
The room was small, and there was neither a fridge or microwave! Disappointing because these are basic necessities for a hotel priced in that range.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C. Las Vegas

Jackhammer

Posted May 24, 2015
I only have 2 complaints about this hotel really. When I arrives to check in the lobby was under construction with constant jackhammering. Very loud and very annoying. I understand this isn't the hotels fault, although it would be the right thing to do to inform people of this little fact on their website before they book the room. The other complaint I had was when I arrived in my room there was no iron available inside the room. I called the front desk and asked for one which took 35 minutes to arrive. Under normal circumstances I am a patient person but I needed to be at a meeting rather quickly so the 35 munutes seemed to take forever for a simple iron. I was just about to walk downstairs to retrieve it myself when it arrived. Being as I was in a rush now I quickly heated the iron and started to iron my white collared shirt. I did not notice that there was a strange black goo on the iron that had now being heated and transffered onto my shirt. I was not very happy and I didn't have time to get a new shirt or iron. I washed off the substance as best as I could which thankfully most of it was low enough on the shirt that it got tucked under my waist line. I'm not much of a complainer but these 2 things I felt were the only real problems I had with my stay at the Marriott.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2015 by Henry Flores, Hotel Management
Dear Dan, I'd like to take the time to sincerely apologize for the two issues you experienced during your past stay. It's truly unlike our staff for an issue of this nature to occur. I completely understand your point of view to both of these incidents. Our team has been proactive about informing future guests of the current condition of the property. Information about the renovation is listed on various sites prior to completing the reservation. This includes any third party company and through the hotel's main homepage. We will continue to reach out to these companies to assure that the proper information is posted. Please accept our apology for any inconvenience you experienced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Place to Stay

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: The location to the CSU Fullerton campus and the friendliness of the staff.
Cons: The renovations need to be finished and the pool was not available.
Location: Attended the Donate Life walk.
I would definitely recommend the place to stay - after they finish the recommendations. The staff and the cleanliness of the rooms were excellent. The one thing I noticed was that the hallways carried the noise from other guests really well.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york, new tork

Horrible hotel

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Didn't like front desk agent. Stains on carpet in room. Needs to be totally renovated. Had to evacuate twice due to some problem. No regards for guests--not even free snack. Worst hotel experience ever
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Ok but fire alarm kept going off

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: Good pillows.
Ok place but restaurant not available. Fire alarm went off 3 times in one day. So frustrating..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buford GA

Convenient location, but problems

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: Get the remodeling done!
Location: We went to Fullerton for a funeral. Great restaurants close by.
Heavy remodeling in progress, noisy, dusty. Fire alarm at 12PM
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2015 by Jasmin, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. As you have noticed, we are currently undergoing renovation to our first floor, in hoped to finish by the end of May. I certainly understand the inconvenience of navigating around the remodeled zones and we are certainly striving to get this completed as soon as possible. The fire alarm incident was caused by a couple of guests that set off the extinguishers in the hallway of the 4th floor. It was a very unfortunate situation for all of our guests, while I feel that it was handled it a proper way by the staff, the fact that it occurred at all is definitely unfavorable. I would certainly hope that you would give us another opportunity to meet, or rather exceed your expectations, once our renovation is complete.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: Close to the University
Location: Location is good and we can't comment on things to do near by because we only stay one night.
It was good and happy with the service, and not very much review because we only stay one night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ji-yeon from Korea

아주 편안한 숙박

Posted Apr 5, 2015 on Hotels
침대 베게 아주 편안함 (단 욕실 어메니티는 별로였음) 피트니스센터 24간이용가능하여 늦은시간에도 운동가능하고 시설도 적당했음 아침식사는 미국식으로 무난( 베이커리 스크램블 감자 베이컨 소시지 과일 콘프레이크 ) 고속도로에서 나오자마자 있어 교통편리 학교와가까워 한블럭더가면 간단식사커피등 할수있
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Margaret from Pleasanton, CA

Would gladly stay here again

Posted Apr 3, 2015 on Hotels
A one-night stay after a wedding nearby. The hotel was close to ideal for our needs.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Susan from CA

Uggg! Under construction!

Posted Mar 30, 2015 on Hotels
I do not like to stay at a hotel that is being remodeled. It is appropriate to tell potential clients of the situation. It was unpleasant to walk into such a situation. When I spend $160+ to stay in a hotel, I want to walk into a lovely lobby. That being said, I found the staff to be pleasant and the room quite nice.