Ratings based on 352 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

xxx

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Spa and the pools!
Spa and the pools! Spa and the pools!Spa and the pools!Spa and the pools!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

The dirtiest hotel I ever had to stay.

Posted Oct 13, 2014
I can't even start with one of the worst vacation ever. Dirty room, mean staff, noisy guests and bad food in restaurant. The bar smelled nasty. They need to do something about decoration, the staff and cleanliness. I got sick and had to stay an
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rio Rancho, NM

Spa Experience for All!

Posted Sep 16, 2014
24 hour access to the pools (need I say more?!). Courteous staff. Healing waters, all for an affordable price! We're going back next week!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's the Water....

Posted Sep 5, 2014
We stop there most of the time going and returning from Arizona. Love the water and facility (although aging and may need a little upgrading) . There is a family pool with children. I wish these children were confined to the general pool area. At times, they are a nuisance, loud, disrespectful, in the other hot pool where adults need to water to assist in their physical handicapps. But that is only my opinion. I love kids, having three of my own. But this water enhances my ability to walk after surgery and some of the kids almost trip me which could have caused major physical problems for me. Nevertheless , I love this place and will always return.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2014
So bad, once checking in - had to leave. They sold a dirty room and were overbooked! Front desk staff was nice - but hotel was rundown - gross!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Silver Spring, MD

Awesome and Affordable near Palm Springs

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Great prices! Clean rooms and a qaint spa. 8 mineral pools of varying temperatures, hot sauna, clean rooms with plenty of space, and a really decent diner on site! You can get a day pass or a room, and it is one of the few that allow you to bring the kids! Out of respect for your fellow guests please actually supervise your children if you bring them. The amazing prices allowed us to extend our honeymoon by two days! Thanks Desert Hot Springs!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2014
The only dislike was that I brought my own DVD player to watch movies and the input button on the remote didn't work. Please program the A/V channel!!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

GREAT POOLS

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: The pools, the pools the pools.... the food was surprisingly goos and CHEAP.... the nice people. This place is an oasis that won't break your bank.
Cons: pools need more cleaning.
Location: It's right in town, but what do you want to do? All I want to do is sit by the pool. Why leave the hotel?
Family friendly but a bit rundown. The cold pool wasnt cold enough for my liking, but the multiple temperature pools were great. Restaurant was excellent, full bar. I get the feeling that this place used to be a bit fancier in its heyday. No massage thereapists on call, no spa services at all. This place needs a little love...which it is getting from the families that PACK the place on a daily basis into the night ( the pools are 24 hours). Everyone was very nice, and the price cannot be beat. I would have preferred the pools to have been a little more rigorously cleaned but overall I was charmed by the experience. If you want four star luxury, you may want to go elsewhere. This is is a great budget place with lots of hotsprings pools and families and happy people. I will return to this place with my family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Looked at hotel on line looked great when me and my wife pulled up the outside looked old but when you get inside its really nice clean comfortable all I would say is they need to repainting of the outside of hotel overall it was great would definitely go again