Ratings based on 304 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2014
The only dislike was that I brought my own DVD player to watch movies and the input button on the remote didn't work. Please program the A/V channel!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

GREAT POOLS

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: The pools, the pools the pools.... the food was surprisingly goos and CHEAP.... the nice people. This place is an oasis that won't break your bank.
Cons: pools need more cleaning.
Location: It's right in town, but what do you want to do? All I want to do is sit by the pool. Why leave the hotel?
Family friendly but a bit rundown. The cold pool wasnt cold enough for my liking, but the multiple temperature pools were great. Restaurant was excellent, full bar. I get the feeling that this place used to be a bit fancier in its heyday. No massage thereapists on call, no spa services at all. This place needs a little love...which it is getting from the families that PACK the place on a daily basis into the night ( the pools are 24 hours). Everyone was very nice, and the price cannot be beat. I would have preferred the pools to have been a little more rigorously cleaned but overall I was charmed by the experience. If you want four star luxury, you may want to go elsewhere. This is is a great budget place with lots of hotsprings pools and families and happy people. I will return to this place with my family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Looked at hotel on line looked great when me and my wife pulled up the outside looked old but when you get inside its really nice clean comfortable all I would say is they need to repainting of the outside of hotel overall it was great would definitely go again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Ok hotel.

Posted Jun 22, 2014
The pools and pool area are amazing! The rooms are cheap hotel status at best.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berkeley, California

Horrible - Jerry Springer Special

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: The room was spacious and the people who worked in the restaurant were very nice and professional but the front desk staff was awful.
Cons: Should be disclosed that pools are open to the public and VERY crowded on weekends. The front desk staff was awful.
The room was not cleaned the first night. No one came until 6 pm. At that point we just wanted clean towels. The pools were disgusting and filthy. Lots of garbage floating in theme.They sell day passes for $7 to the public and the pools were wall to wall with drunk, tattooed people with tons of very young kids they weren't watching. I saw a guy with a home arrest ankle bracelet and some of the most horrible foul tattoos ever. The police came to take away a woman who was freaking out in one of the pools in the middle of the night. Pay a little more and stay in Palm Springs!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice with lots of pools

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pools and atmosphere was very good. Rooms were ok, if your looking for 5 star this isn't it.
2 out of 5
by Anonimus from Orange County, CA

Disappointing!

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: The pools were open 24 hours! Different temperature in each pool to accommodate everybody.
Cons: Cleaning, more rules for daily guests considering that others are paying to stay there.
Location: Not much to be done around.
The room was dusty with a sticky table inside and same in the balcony. This place is not cheap but the pools are open to anybody who wants to pay a small fee. That was unexpected and we didn't feel comfortable to get in the pool, especially with some of the daily guests which got in the pool with their street clothes. Some money need to be invested to make it look decent!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by M.T.L. from La Verne, ca

Pool open 24 hours!

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Hotel is a little older, however it was well maintained and clean. Pool is open 24 hours, which was great for relaxing in after spending the day at the Coachella music festival.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2014 by Reggie, Hotel Management
Thanks for the stars. The hot mineral water would certainly be the best post-Coachella relaxation session. Hope to have you back some other time. Take care, Reggie B
1 out of 5
by Christine from Los Angeles

So Disappointed!!!!!

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: The weather in Palm Springs.
Cons: Everything, tear down and start over.
Location: This motel is in the middle of no where.
Do not believe any of the pictures on Expedia or anywhere else for that matter. This place is like a cheap motel, yet I paid over $300.00 for the room for one night. We arrived on Saturday and decided to go to the pools until the room was ready, there were so many people, families, kids, etc. in the pool there was no place to even dip into the pool. The pools were disgustingly dirty. When we got home we showered twice for fear of catching something. the staff was friendly but this does not make up for the overpriced poorly maintained facility. We are frequent travelers to Palm Springs and only booked this hotel for the (Mineral Springs), never again only in town and quality hotels for me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2014 by Reggie, Hotel Management
I'm very sorry you were disappointed with your stay. You stayed at the highest price weekend of the year with Coachella, its normally much more modestly priced. I take most of the photos of the property, and I don't know what you mean "don't believe the photos." Secondly, the pools are as clean and pristine as it gets. However it does get busy on weekends in April and I can certainly understand if you'd prefer another place for your relaxation. My parents and I own and operate the DHS Spa Hotel and the Miracle Springs Resort next store. I think you'd like the Miracle Springs better since it is more private and a newer facility. Miracle Springs also has 8 hot mineral water pools/spas also.
1 out of 5
by holly from california

This hotel was so out dated and just horrible.

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Cracks in all the bathroom stuff. Bathroom tub old ans tile cracked. Toilet was clogged and very.slow flushing. Air conditioning very loud. I would never recommend this hotel and never go again. We reserved and paid for 3 days through Expedia and was so bad we left an entire day/night early.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2014 by Reggie, Hotel Management
I'm sorry there seemed to be an issue with your room. We are a family run hotel and I'm concerned with your comments and will follow up on our room inspections. Take care, Reggie B