Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Bay Area, California

Don't judge this book by its cover

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: In a word the mattress! So often, even fine accommodations have substandard mattresses. But not here.
Cons: I'm guessing that upgrading the exterior appearance would not be economically feasible, but that is the only downside to the motel.
While the exterior is on the antique side, the interior appears to have been newly remodeled and was very comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Hotel of Regret

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: The room was a great size and some of it was updated. Also, it was nice to find a refrigerator and microwave.
Cons: Customer Service!!!!!!!!!
Location: TKB Bakery and Deli is close by and the food was overwhelmingly great and so was the staff!
When we arrived, at the front desk, no one was present nor were they answering the doorbell that was supposed to summon them. To make matters worse, I called the hotel phone number and watched it ring in front of me as no one answered. We then resorted to looking for someone outside and couldn't find anyone. After waiting for close to 20 minutes, I finally snapped and called Expedia. When I called Expedia the represented tried to call the front desk several different times to no avail. Sadly, we heard the phone ringing off the hook for over 10 minutes. A lady finally showed up and we told her that we had been waiting for over twenty minutes. She said she was outside somewhere and forgot to take the phone. She then told us we would have to wait an additional 10 minutes before she could get to us. We told her that she needed to honor our reservation since we had already waited a lifetime and that we would not wait any longer. She then opened up the front desk office and finally answered the Expedia representative as she was getting our room key. So after all of that we finally got into our room. The room was extremely nice for the price. We did have to call the front desk to ask for the tv remote since it was missing but that was one of the only issues with the room itself. Oh and breakfast is a joke. What they mean to say is that they will throw a honey bun your way and call it a day. There is also cereal but that is it. Overall, I regret booking this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tucson

Good stay

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: Comfort.
Cons: Refrigerator.
Location: Good to spend a night.
All was good except for the refrigerator made noise.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mesa, AZ

Many Conveniences

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: This is answered in the above paragraph.
Cons: This is answered in the above paragraph.
Location: We were in Indio to attend a square dance festival that has been going on in November for the past 18 years. That is where we spent our time.
Since the room had a microwave and refrigerator I think a small coffee pot would have been nice. There was no local phone book, pen or pencil, or scratch pad. There was no information about the pool, continental breakfast (hours or food), or local restaurants. It just didn't seem to cater to out-of-town guests. It was in a good location and the room was pleasant so I don't want to complain too much. I would stay there again, but would bring my own things for what was lacking. The Internet connection was great. Thank you.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom california.

Indio hotel from hell

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Casino
Upon arrival at the hotel it did not look like the picture. When booking in they tried to charge us again for the room and the price was actually lower than we paid. When I told them we had paid they were quite adiment that we had not. The room was very basic but over furnished with chairs. The bedding was old and had stains on it. There were mosquitoes flying around in the room. There were holes in the walls and not well decorated. The bed was very old and uncomfortable, the train ran by the room all night so sleeping was not really an option as every half hour comes the train. So after a very long uncomfortable night I decided to get a nice breakfast but that was not the case. I went to the breakfast place and was in shock when I seen what was on offer, a coffee thermos and packets off pastries from the local convenience store. I understand I paid for an economy room but this was basically down to the bare minimum. Surprised that it would be on this site.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Pros: Room and service
Cons: WIFI signal was not good at rooms.
Location: Good Mexican restaurant close by: El Campanario
Staff was very friendly and helpful and the room was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Adriana Maresfrom Yuma, Arizona

Indio night

Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
The towels had a strange smell to them. Thesheets had stains them. There were spider webs and dust in the room. The shower had exceexcellent water pressure. Overall, it was okay to spend the night in before travel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good for night's stay on your way

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
While on route to central CA, we stopped here for a night. Room was clean and appeared to have been remodeled recently. Fridge and microwave in the room, but no coffee maker. Beds not too comfy and the continental breakfast was some over-ripe bananas, corn flakes and coffee. But the for the price, it did the job. Front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. Mexican food place right down the street for a quick bite.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Gracefrom Santa Cruz

Indio

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was disgustingly hot when we got there. It took several hrs to cool down enough for comfort. We booked our room many hrs ahead, so they had plenty of time to turn it on. Also, they have a Continental breakfast but it had nothing but dry cereal and danish. There was no juice or milk for the cereal.