Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom san jose, ca

Nice roadside stay

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Pros: Great location close to hwy
Cons: They are in the process of remodeling the hotel.
This is a typical 1950's roadside hotel. It is in the process of undergoing renovations. It was a pleasant place for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Bay Area, California

Don't judge this book by its cover

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: In a word the mattress! So often, even fine accommodations have substandard mattresses. But not here.
Cons: I'm guessing that upgrading the exterior appearance would not be economically feasible, but that is the only downside to the motel.
While the exterior is on the antique side, the interior appears to have been newly remodeled and was very comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Hotel of Regret

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: The room was a great size and some of it was updated. Also, it was nice to find a refrigerator and microwave.
Cons: Customer Service!!!!!!!!!
Location: TKB Bakery and Deli is close by and the food was overwhelmingly great and so was the staff!
When we arrived, at the front desk, no one was present nor were they answering the doorbell that was supposed to summon them. To make matters worse, I called the hotel phone number and watched it ring in front of me as no one answered. We then resorted to looking for someone outside and couldn't find anyone. After waiting for close to 20 minutes, I finally snapped and called Expedia. When I called Expedia the represented tried to call the front desk several different times to no avail. Sadly, we heard the phone ringing off the hook for over 10 minutes. A lady finally showed up and we told her that we had been waiting for over twenty minutes. She said she was outside somewhere and forgot to take the phone. She then told us we would have to wait an additional 10 minutes before she could get to us. We told her that she needed to honor our reservation since we had already waited a lifetime and that we would not wait any longer. She then opened up the front desk office and finally answered the Expedia representative as she was getting our room key. So after all of that we finally got into our room. The room was extremely nice for the price. We did have to call the front desk to ask for the tv remote since it was missing but that was one of the only issues with the room itself. Oh and breakfast is a joke. What they mean to say is that they will throw a honey bun your way and call it a day. There is also cereal but that is it. Overall, I regret booking this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tucson

Good stay

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: Comfort.
Cons: Refrigerator.
Location: Good to spend a night.
All was good except for the refrigerator made noise.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jeremyfrom S El Monte

Cheap room but train noise ruins the sleep

Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
We went to a football game at the local high school for my nephew and stayed here because of the rate only. Unfortunately, the bed was rock hard and very noisy, not to include the trains going by every couple hours. The walls were not insulated enough to quiet the sound very much, so I woke up every couple hours. If you are there just to go to an event that includes you getting some sleep, I suggest trying another hotel, but if you are a deep sleeper, you will have no problem sleeping here. I would suggest going to the Best Western down the street if you are going to be in town for more than one night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Ok , wont stay there again

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
it was okay ... The room was very nice , just remodeled . There was no phone so it was a pain to walk up to the office when we needed something. We had to wait for someone to come to the front desk. The breakfast was not good the coffee was mostly water and the danish was something from the dollar store . The outside of the motel was average. I loved the room for the price .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mesa, AZ

Many Conveniences

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: This is answered in the above paragraph.
Cons: This is answered in the above paragraph.
Location: We were in Indio to attend a square dance festival that has been going on in November for the past 18 years. That is where we spent our time.
Since the room had a microwave and refrigerator I think a small coffee pot would have been nice. There was no local phone book, pen or pencil, or scratch pad. There was no information about the pool, continental breakfast (hours or food), or local restaurants. It just didn't seem to cater to out-of-town guests. It was in a good location and the room was pleasant so I don't want to complain too much. I would stay there again, but would bring my own things for what was lacking. The Internet connection was great. Thank you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom california.

Indio hotel from hell

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Casino
Upon arrival at the hotel it did not look like the picture. When booking in they tried to charge us again for the room and the price was actually lower than we paid. When I told them we had paid they were quite adiment that we had not. The room was very basic but over furnished with chairs. The bedding was old and had stains on it. There were mosquitoes flying around in the room. There were holes in the walls and not well decorated. The bed was very old and uncomfortable, the train ran by the room all night so sleeping was not really an option as every half hour comes the train. So after a very long uncomfortable night I decided to get a nice breakfast but that was not the case. I went to the breakfast place and was in shock when I seen what was on offer, a coffee thermos and packets off pastries from the local convenience store. I understand I paid for an economy room but this was basically down to the bare minimum. Surprised that it would be on this site.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sarahfrom Hollister, CA

Good choice

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean, comfortable room at a low price. In a strip of low-budget hotels, but just a few minutes to gas, restaurants. Nothing fancy about it but it was completely fine.