Ratings based on 292 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Ideal location near palace.

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Staff provided a great service, very helpful. Check in was quick, along with an upgrade! Our room was very spacious, with tea/cofee facilities. Bed was super comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Haiger

Beste Lage

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Pros: Die Lage!!!
Cons: Eine Renovierung der Zimmer ist absolut nötig.
Location: Direkt vorm Schloss und nur Minuten von allem Wichtigen entfernt. Die Gastronomie in Versailles ist sagenhaft gut und die Stadt selbst ist toll.
Das Hotel ist für jeden Besucher vom Schloss Versailles eine Top Adresse. Besser kann die Lage zum Schloss, Bahnhof, Altstadt usw. nicht sein. Das Hotel selbst macht einen sehr guten Eindruck. Das Personal ist freundlich und hilfsbereit. Nur die Zimmer (3. und 4. Etage) sind nicht mehr zeitgemäß und verdienen höchsten 2 Sterne. Das ist der Charme vergangener Zeiten. Wer will heute noch Teppichböden? Und die Decke im Bad ist alles andere als ansehnlich. Und bei 3 Übernachtungen wurde das Zimmer - trotz Reklamation - nur 1 mal gereinigt. Das Bademäntel und Hausschuhe fehlten war für uns nicht von Bedeutung. Man sollte jedoch nicht damit werben. Wir würden das Hotel trotzdem wieder wählen, da das Preis-/Leistungverhältnis stimmt und oben erwähnte Lage einfach alles andere überstrahlt. Übrigens: Die Stadt selbst überrascht mit Sauberkeit, guter Gastronomie und kurzen Wegen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice hotel close to chateau

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: OK as such
Location: Chateau de Versailles.
Excellent stay and breakfast. Nothing to add. Please do not give me tasks to fulfill, What I wrote should suffice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kaiserslautern, Germany

Dissappointed. No 4 stars deserved.

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: The location is the best part of this hotel. It's 1 block away from the Versaille chateau.
Cons: There is no mini-bar. No swimming pool. No A/C. It was around 90 deg F. while we were there in June. I can imagine what it would be like in August.
Location: Of course visit the palace and park. Many great restaurants in the area.
We traveled here to top off the end of a week long trip up the Loire valley. We wanted to end everything with Versaille and stay and an exclusive hotel. This hotel has the trappings of what probably was a real nice hotel- maybe 30 years ago. With the exception of the bar and dining room the hotel is in need of renovation. Definately not a four star hotel. We passed on their 26 Euro breakfast and went down the street croissants and cafe au lait each morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey-UK

Excellent location in Versailles

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Good location, good staff and good room condition and cleanliness.
Cons: Improved breakfast pricing - too high in my opinion and quality not high enough to warrant such a high charge.
Very pleasant hotel with very polite and helpful staff from front desk to cleaners. Excellent room and facilities. My only criticism is the high cost of breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

駅から近くベルサイユ宮殿へも最も近い4つ星ビジネスホテル

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: スタッフの一流サービス。 高級アメニティー。 冷蔵庫内ソフトドリンク4種無料サービス。
Cons: 部屋がシンプル過ぎて、ベルサイユ宮殿至近の4つ星にしてはビジネスホテルっぽい造りでロマンチックさやドラマチックさには欠ける。
Location: 駅至近。 ベルサイユ宮殿至近。
ベルサイユ宮殿まで最も近いベルサイユ・リヴ・ゴーシュ駅から3~4分の好立地で、ベルサイユ宮殿へも3~4分程。 ホテルのお部屋的には、程の良いビジネスホテルという感じですが。アメニティーがオシャレな高級品で、冷蔵庫内のガス入り&ガスなしミネラルウォーターやコーラやオレンジジュース計4本が無料で提供されているので、快適に過ごせます。 他の4つ星や5つ星ホテルの様に、メイドが何度も部屋に来て、ターンダウンサービスやタオル交換サービス等に来て干渉されたくない、飲み物無料やアメニティーの充実さの方が嬉しい、という方にとってもオススメなホテルです。 ロビーでのホテルマンのみなさんの対応は、大変親切で一流で、5つ星ホテル並みのスタッフの質でした。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from epernay

Hotel retenu car proche du Chateau de Versailles

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: L'ensemble est accueillant , grands espaces pour le détente .........
Location: Sommes en face du Chateau de Versailles , moins de 10 minutes à pied .
Excellent séjour , confort , calme . Personnel attentif en reception , bar , restaurant , petits dejeuners . Que du positif !!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Can't be beaten on location, a short hop from the Rive Gauche station; 5 mins from the Chateau and the old part of town for bars and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Milford, CT

Next to the Palace!

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Lovely hotel in a perfect setting to see The palace! It's also located close to the line C train which can take you anywhere you want to go within Paris. Breakfast was a great mix of traditional Parisian and hearty American. Staff was incredibly helpful. The room was lovely, but the walls around the tub was a little dirty. 24/7 room service and sauna...which is great if you always happen to miss the lunch/dinner hours in France as we did! It was a more standard hotel and offered more luxury than French charm. I would stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel close to the Palace of Versailles

Posted May 31, 2015
Location: Palace of Versailles, Sunday market was amazing, excellent restaurants and boulangeries etc.
This is a very comfortable hotel very convenient for the Palace of Versailles and the train station, very comfortable and clean, the tourist office is next door where you can get tickest for the Palace, recommended even thought they are dearer you avoid a queue.