Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by HappyfromAG from Singapore

Excellent

Posted Jul 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very good except I had to bargain about no joiner fee. That was a bit unpleasant, but they finally agreed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by jesse

close to all good place

Posted Oct 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
it was grate !!!! nice and frendly staf will stay hear agen .
3 out of 5
by Neil from Australia

Phuket 2012

Posted Mar 27, 2012
Pros: dacor
Cons: location
Location: right in the middle ò party seen no 1
Hotel ứa very good however the location í right in the middle ò the psrty area and very dificult to sleep at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

Comfort & Convenience

Posted Jan 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
Just what the doctor ordered.....a very comfortable, safe haven next to the wildest soi in Phuket. It's not the Ritz, but a nice boutique hotel, not too big, in a very convenient location close to Jung Ceylon S.C.with all their shoppes and restaurants and an easy walk to the Beach.Nice top floor pool deck and restaurant, adequate and clean. Contrary to reviews that I read about being hounded by time share salesman, no contact was ever made during our stay which was totally enjoyable. Our suite, located on the southwest rear corner on a lower floor, was very functional, spacious and quiet, in relatively new condition. Overall, a positive experience and we'd stay there agian.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by David from Los Angeles, CA

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2011
This is a very nice hotel with excellent staff and service. It is steps away from the bustling nightlife. The restaurant has excellent food.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

A Hotel very central

Posted Mar 28, 2011 on Hotels.com
A great hotel in itself however there were some communication issues with the hotel staff and tiles were coming away from the shower recess. Also we found that its location though central wasn't suitable for children. We frequently noticed middle aged men walking with young thia women into the lobby, presumably to perfrom some special faviours in hotel rooms. Also the road gets cut off after 1800hrs so if you want access you have to walk. Saying that if you want night life, stay in Bangla street.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast

Absolutely Not

Posted Oct 23, 2010
We stayed 7 nights at the Absolute Bangla Apartments which are time share apartments. Since we were staying 7 nights we were entitled to an executive suite upgrade which had a separate bedroom which was the main reason we booked to stay at the Absolute Bangla. Unfortunately the bedroom door was jammed wide open. I reported this on the first morning but was never fixed. I note that others have commented on the shower recess and confirm their concerns. There was the base noise from the attached night club until all hours. Sunlight shone directly on the bed in the morning which could not be avoided. The lounge was a preferred sleeping arrangement. The pool and rooftop area is pleasant. However, there are only 4 seats for pool users. Restaurant and reception staff were most pleasant and helpful.. Outside the hotel you are constantly bothered by touts some of whom are aggressive. One English lad hawking Absolute time share through offering amazing winning scratchies would not take no for an answer and continued to pester my wife. He would not take no for an answer and threatened me with physical violence and was swearing at the top of his voice how he hates Australians, etc. A good add for the company. This was witnessed by many. The touts from Absolute are most annoying. Would I stay there again? Even if offered free accommodation there is no way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast, Australia

Bangin' At Bangla

Posted Aug 21, 2010
This hotel is smack bang in the middle of the action just off Bangla Road. Located in the heart of the phuket lifestyle, this hotel is a must stay if you're after comfort and privacy but also easy access to the nightlife. The rooms are comfy however the shower needs a sliding door as the water leaks a little bit. The starwells are very hot also however the rooms all have A/C and are suited perfectly. The rooms could do with a room service menu as we had to ring room service and get a menu a few times. Overall though, a very nice hotel, great rooftop, comfy rooms and fantastic location!