Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom H

Excellent hotel, great staff

Posted Nov 24, 2014
A fantastic resort to stay in. 3 pools & our room was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Darwin, Australia

Loved it

Posted Nov 13, 2014
I thought the staff and hotel were great...never ate at any of the restaurants as I have my little favourite on the beach but brekky was spot on!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Darwin NT

Genuine Thai Hospitality and Comfort - Great place

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Everything, room size/ design and comfort major aspect. Awesome view. Pool and poolside staff great and the food and drinks service poolside great
Cons: Mini golfs had its use by aesthetically but still a laugh
Location: Far enough away from noise of nearby nightclubs but close for quick tuk-tuk ride into town
Good location with fantastic staff and made to feel genuinely welcome by all. Rooms and views fantastic and choice of pools and bar/ restaurants offer a haven from downtown Phuket town. Breakfast has good choices which is helpful if stay longer than several days. Gym is good for a small hotel gym but enough equipment choices to give a good workout - stayed 9 nights and visited gym several days - pick the right time and it's as if you're own home gym. Picked nice Thai dinner and staff mindful of spice heat to make it even more enjoyable. Happy hours offer some good savings and food choice beats most. Checkin and checkout amongst best I've seen in decades of frequent travel. Sad to leave but always excited to return - my 3rd or 4th visit to hotel in under 18 months.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom australia

Nice hotel quiet and great location

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Loved the ambience. Staff excellent . Bed mattresses hard and uncomfortable. On a steep hill so not for the faint hearted. Bathroom could be cleaner for the standard of the rest of hotel. Would definitely stay again. Recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Perth, WA

Nice hotel, lovely staff

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: the facilities are amazing and the staff are incredibly nice.
Cons: the Diamond hut pool needs revamping.
Location: anything that you want as it is only a short walk to Patong beach strip.
a relaxing and pleasant experience, the hotel staff, went above and beyond to make my stay enjoyable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to relax yourself

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Good location, just opposite the sea. Love the swimming pools. Will come back again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified travelerfrom Malaysia

Nice hotel close to Patong night market

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Free shuttle service provided by hotel. There is only one trip per day to town therefore we have to wait for availability.
Location: Night market, beach activities
Within walking distance to Bang La Street, Phuket famous night market. Room is nice but somewhat old. We booked twin sharing room but only given one towel and one extra pillow. Restaurant nearby is expensive and food is not very delicious to be honest, especially the one nearby the cliff from our hotel. Hard to find local Thai food. Transportation is also very expensive. Free shuttle service by hotel to town - return time is too early (3pm) therefore we are not able to visit Phuket town night market.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bathurst,NSW

Beautiful gardens, great location.

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: Gardens, staff, and the grand swimming pool with cocktail bar, in particular the pool attendant/ barman named Nueng.
Cons: The food.
Location: 20 min walk to Patong, shopping partying and people watching.
My wife and I researched for months before booking our trip, with so many resorts to choose from in the end we really just took and educated punt. Diamond Cliff proved to be a great choice. It is away from the smell and noise of Patong, but close enough to take any easy stroll or just grab a tuk tuk into town. The non-stop shuttle service up and down the hill makes getting around the resort super easy. The resort itself is made up of beautiful gardens and very well kept buildings. The staff all in all were extremely friendly and would go out of their way to help. The only down side for us was the resort food was pretty average. The restaurants are very expensive (over $100 AU for two people for dinner, go into town and pay $20) and the in room dining that we tried was not much chop. The free breakfast buffet however was a great way to start the day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Guam

Nice Hotel for the Family

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Family atmosphere, friendly and courteous staff, and the location.
Cons: Change the mattress's on the beds,.
Location: Beach and more beach. Short ride to town for shopping, nightlife and other attractions such as FANTASEA which is a really great and enjoyable show.
On arrival we were impressed by the greeting from the hotel staff. The were very courteous and friendly and handled the check in flawlessly. We were escorted to our room and all the features of the room were explained in detail and once again the staff was very professional. As for the hotel facilities and condition I had to lower my rating to a medium due to the amount of refurbishment ongoing in the hotel. We enjoyed the breakfast by the pool every morning and the food was very pleasing to the palate. We loved the pools and spa and made use of them. The pricing for the spa was very competitive and the staff excellent. Our room was always cleaned and kept in a good condition,. However, if there were one thing I would complain about it would be the bed, it was a bit uncomfortable and the mattress had seen its years. I woke every day with a backache due the condition of the bed's springs. Overall the hotel stay was pleasant and if I had the chance to return I wold.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom a

Very well kept premises.

Posted Jul 4, 2014
A small inconvenience taking shuttles and taxis back and forth, otherwise very nice.