Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, WA

Nice hotel, lovely staff

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: the facilities are amazing and the staff are incredibly nice.
Cons: the Diamond hut pool needs revamping.
Location: anything that you want as it is only a short walk to Patong beach strip.
a relaxing and pleasant experience, the hotel staff, went above and beyond to make my stay enjoyable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to relax yourself

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Good location, just opposite the sea. Love the swimming pools. Will come back again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Nice hotel close to Patong night market

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Free shuttle service provided by hotel. There is only one trip per day to town therefore we have to wait for availability.
Location: Night market, beach activities
Within walking distance to Bang La Street, Phuket famous night market. Room is nice but somewhat old. We booked twin sharing room but only given one towel and one extra pillow. Restaurant nearby is expensive and food is not very delicious to be honest, especially the one nearby the cliff from our hotel. Hard to find local Thai food. Transportation is also very expensive. Free shuttle service by hotel to town - return time is too early (3pm) therefore we are not able to visit Phuket town night market.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bathurst,NSW

Beautiful gardens, great location.

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: Gardens, staff, and the grand swimming pool with cocktail bar, in particular the pool attendant/ barman named Nueng.
Cons: The food.
Location: 20 min walk to Patong, shopping partying and people watching.
My wife and I researched for months before booking our trip, with so many resorts to choose from in the end we really just took and educated punt. Diamond Cliff proved to be a great choice. It is away from the smell and noise of Patong, but close enough to take any easy stroll or just grab a tuk tuk into town. The non-stop shuttle service up and down the hill makes getting around the resort super easy. The resort itself is made up of beautiful gardens and very well kept buildings. The staff all in all were extremely friendly and would go out of their way to help. The only down side for us was the resort food was pretty average. The restaurants are very expensive (over $100 AU for two people for dinner, go into town and pay $20) and the in room dining that we tried was not much chop. The free breakfast buffet however was a great way to start the day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guam

Nice Hotel for the Family

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Family atmosphere, friendly and courteous staff, and the location.
Cons: Change the mattress's on the beds,.
Location: Beach and more beach. Short ride to town for shopping, nightlife and other attractions such as FANTASEA which is a really great and enjoyable show.
On arrival we were impressed by the greeting from the hotel staff. The were very courteous and friendly and handled the check in flawlessly. We were escorted to our room and all the features of the room were explained in detail and once again the staff was very professional. As for the hotel facilities and condition I had to lower my rating to a medium due to the amount of refurbishment ongoing in the hotel. We enjoyed the breakfast by the pool every morning and the food was very pleasing to the palate. We loved the pools and spa and made use of them. The pricing for the spa was very competitive and the staff excellent. Our room was always cleaned and kept in a good condition,. However, if there were one thing I would complain about it would be the bed, it was a bit uncomfortable and the mattress had seen its years. I woke every day with a backache due the condition of the bed's springs. Overall the hotel stay was pleasant and if I had the chance to return I wold.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from a

Very well kept premises.

Posted Jul 4, 2014
A small inconvenience taking shuttles and taxis back and forth, otherwise very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Becky from New Zealand

Highly recommend

Posted Jun 16, 2014
What a great & handy location! Walking distance to the shops, restaurants & beach, beautiful views and such friendly & helpful staff! Loved the pools too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carmine from Sydney, Australia

Excellent hotel and delicious breakfast.

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Having the hot tub in our room facing the ocean made our staying awesome. Loved their spa. Of course you pay a bit more for these, but totally worth it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by JocelynC from Seattle, WA

Just Far Enough Away From Patong, but not too far

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
I would consider Diamond Cliff one of the nicer resorts in the Patong. It is located in North Patong, so you need to walk about 0.75 mile to have beach access on Patong Beach. But that was fine by us. The rooms are very spacious, have a sitting area, couch, hot tub, and large patio. The bathroom is very large and has a big shower, modern amenities, and even toiletries (which is not common for Thailand). My only complaint is that the furnishings in the room are outdated, but I did like that they were traditional and made you feel like you were in Thailand. Housekeeping was accommodating and did a great job cleaning, and our shuttle driver NIKOM was awesome. Nikom has worked for the resort 13 years and is a funny guy. Get to know him, and be pleasant to him, he is very accommodating in getting you to your rooms (even on the off schedule of the shuttle) if you ask politely so you don't have to walk up the big hill all the time. Room tip - ask for an ocean view suite. Get a high level floor, we had #1833 and our friends had #1835. Overall, the hotel was great and we are all very happy we stayed here. It offered everything we needed, and the staff very friendly too.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Lovely hotel but lacks attentive staff

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: The grounds of the hotel and our room/air con.
Cons: Employ older, more attentive staff and improve English language skills amongst the majority of staff, inc reception staff.
Location: Patong beach is a 15 minute walk - a dangerous and unsightly walk as there are no paths and lots of unfinished work going on.
When we first arrived we thought 'wow' but we were very disappointed to discover that the hotel appears to be largely staffed by very young people with little knowledge of the English language and appearing to be inexperienced in making guests feel welcome. An example of this was the Seabar, where we went every day during happy hour - we were the only 2 customers and felt like we were disturbing the peace of the 2 female bar staff and were not made at all welcome. Also, we ate at the Ocean view restaurant every lunchtime and yet on our last full day there, were refused the poolside combo menu that we had chosen from every other day of our stay. This was embarrassing and totally out of order and we went elsewhere to eat when all we wanted was to relax in our own hotel! After this, in the evening we had room service and stopped in our room all night watching a film. We were glad it was our last night and looking forward to leaving this hotel/resort.