Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guam

Nice Hotel for the Family

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Family atmosphere, friendly and courteous staff, and the location.
Cons: Change the mattress's on the beds,.
Location: Beach and more beach. Short ride to town for shopping, nightlife and other attractions such as FANTASEA which is a really great and enjoyable show.
On arrival we were impressed by the greeting from the hotel staff. The were very courteous and friendly and handled the check in flawlessly. We were escorted to our room and all the features of the room were explained in detail and once again the staff was very professional. As for the hotel facilities and condition I had to lower my rating to a medium due to the amount of refurbishment ongoing in the hotel. We enjoyed the breakfast by the pool every morning and the food was very pleasing to the palate. We loved the pools and spa and made use of them. The pricing for the spa was very competitive and the staff excellent. Our room was always cleaned and kept in a good condition,. However, if there were one thing I would complain about it would be the bed, it was a bit uncomfortable and the mattress had seen its years. I woke every day with a backache due the condition of the bed's springs. Overall the hotel stay was pleasant and if I had the chance to return I wold.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from a

Very well kept premises.

Posted Jul 4, 2014
A small inconvenience taking shuttles and taxis back and forth, otherwise very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Becky from New Zealand

Highly recommend

Posted Jun 16, 2014
What a great & handy location! Walking distance to the shops, restaurants & beach, beautiful views and such friendly & helpful staff! Loved the pools too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carmine from Sydney, Australia

Excellent hotel and delicious breakfast.

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Having the hot tub in our room facing the ocean made our staying awesome. Loved their spa. Of course you pay a bit more for these, but totally worth it!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Lovely hotel but lacks attentive staff

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: The grounds of the hotel and our room/air con.
Cons: Employ older, more attentive staff and improve English language skills amongst the majority of staff, inc reception staff.
Location: Patong beach is a 15 minute walk - a dangerous and unsightly walk as there are no paths and lots of unfinished work going on.
When we first arrived we thought 'wow' but we were very disappointed to discover that the hotel appears to be largely staffed by very young people with little knowledge of the English language and appearing to be inexperienced in making guests feel welcome. An example of this was the Seabar, where we went every day during happy hour - we were the only 2 customers and felt like we were disturbing the peace of the 2 female bar staff and were not made at all welcome. Also, we ate at the Ocean view restaurant every lunchtime and yet on our last full day there, were refused the poolside combo menu that we had chosen from every other day of our stay. This was embarrassing and totally out of order and we went elsewhere to eat when all we wanted was to relax in our own hotel! After this, in the evening we had room service and stopped in our room all night watching a film. We were glad it was our last night and looking forward to leaving this hotel/resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rob from Brisbane

Hotel Condition and services

Posted May 22, 2014
Pros: Pool complexes and Italian resteraunt
Cons: Breakfast menu and quality
Location: Patong beach
Large rooms somewhat dated, Thai d├ęcor, comfortable but hard beds. 5 good quality restaurants associated with resort. Recommend the Italian. Breakfasts average and coffee diabolical..........go elsewhere for breakfast. 3 pools and beach access, great for relaxing and having a cocktail.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Audrina from Singapore

Enjoyable stay!

Posted May 17, 2014
Pros: Staff are friendly and helpful. The hotel staff even surprised us with complimentary heart-shaped chocolates.
Cons: Restaurant located opposite of the hotel had very good scenery, but there were flies attracted to the lamps during the night.
Location: Fresh seafood at Baan Kalim Restaurant, abt 10 mins walk from hotel. Patong Beach night market and the bars. Muay Thai match in Patong.
Awesome sea view from hotel room. Services were excellent as supplies and toiletries were replenished daily. Room was very clean and even provide shoe cleaning services. Jacuzzi was located indoor with beautiful view of the sea. There was in-room radio for you to enjoy music while soaking in the Jacuzzi. Room also comes with complimentary 1kg of fruits voucher. Hotel has 3 swimming pools each with unique features. As it is located uphill, there are shuttle services provided in the resort. In addition, there are external shuttle services that ferries you to the places of interest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by iseeyu

Good Hotel but can do better

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Pros: Quiet and Comfortable
Cons: After checkout they should still have some common hospitality sense
Location: Beaches, night market and food stalls down the hill.
Positives - Good Amenities - Nice Pools with Great Views - Great Staff - Close to Beaches and night markets Negatives - Expensive - Min 200 BHAT to get to PATONG or even a little distance - Staff did not see to care once you check out they wont even serve water at the lobby. At checkin there was juice and drinks. Tips: - If you want to do day trips - book a quality day trip with less people. - Hire a private taxi for whole day it will be a lot cheaper (small trips will cost 200+200+600+800.... it piles up!!!)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beach pool is the perfect location

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: We loved the beach side pool and the jacuzzi with ocean views. Also our balcony view over the beach was absolute magic watching the sunsets.
Cons: Some general wear and tear around the beach side pool.
Location: Diamond cliff is across the road from the beach and a short walk to markets and night life
Great place to stay, quiet but also close enough to markets and night life if you want to go in. Our room was upgraded to the Junior suite. It was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from Darwin NT

Great location, genuine staff

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: Gym, staff, food, comfort, value, laughter, engaging, professional yet resort minded operation
Cons: Sports Bar so that can avoid sometimes over zealous and smelly Bangle Road area. "The Sports Haven" comes to mind.
Location: 200Baht to Paton area or simply walk, so much to do.
2nd stay and soon to book 3rd. Having spent 9/12 months travelling overseas it's refreshing to find genuine, effective efficient hotel staff that work in a very comfortable hotel. I stayed in the very reasonably priced suite and rooms are brilliant with comfortable day bed/ dining area overlooking the ocean. When a further relax is needed take a soak in the bath overlooking the ocean as well. Wasted as a single visit but almost makes me want to marry soon.