Ratings based on 412 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Puerto Rico

Excelent view. Magnificent meals.

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Fantastic! I would definitely come back. The food was great, the service was wonderful and the facilities are amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay in mid November!

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: Room, view from the room.
Cons: I am not sure if there are elevators to go to second floor. I could not find them.
Location: Taking ferry to Gilligan Island Snokeling Hammocking
Overall I give 5 stars for this hotel. We (my wife and two kids under 5 yo) spent two nights there. We had a wonderful time. More than 2 hours driving from airport is tiring but if you want to spend time rural part quietly, you should visit here. I was happy about the hotel fee too. Beach is very clean and everything is photogenic. Not many people out there at that time. Short trip to the small island (Gilligans island) using ferry is MUST (8 dollars round ticket for adult is worth it). Crystal clear water and mangrove are everywhere. Waves are super calm and we enjoy hammocking, snokeling and jumping into water from the brunches of mangrove. You should bring your water and food there. There are some grills and tables too. If you want to do some bbqs, I think you could. I wish I did kayaking there too. Room is clean and not super fancy but ok. Room has refrigerator which is helpful. I did not eat in their restaurants but should be good. There are some restaurants and supermarket in 5 miles driving area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom San Juan, PR

A jewel off the beaten path

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Well kept gardens and great ocean views.
Location: Gillian's Island, like I said, is just beautiful. A short boat ride away, crystal clear warm water and plenty of shade.
We went for a couple's getaway and had a wonderful time. The staff was very friendly and the hotel is beautifully kept. Nearby Gilligan's Island is a must, crystal clear water and plenty of shade. Outside the hotel, Guánica's bay is just beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom san juan

great hotel away from city,

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: quiet and at beach.
Cons: infrastructure should be updated soon. i,e. floor tiles, etc,
Location: i just stayed on property.
very nice stay, nothing else to add because stay was very short,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

Great get away.

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Loved our get away. Lovely resort, friendly staff and amazing beach views. We're definitely going back. Thank you .
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom in PA

Beautiful location doesnt justify terrible service

Posted Oct 2, 2014
I'm a glass half full type of person, I really am. With that said, Copamarina has a beautiful spread in a gorgeous location. Unfortunately, though, this hotel really falls short in the customer service department. Waiting nearly 2 hours for a blanket for my child after 5 phone calls to the front desk is just plain unacceptable. That is just one example on a long list of inadequacies in customer service. I suppose Copamarina figures they have a great location and impressive facilities, therefore they can be absent in the care of their guests. If you want to feel like you matter and are important this is definitely not the hotel for you. If you don't mind spending a lot of money to be treated like crap, Copamarina is the place to go.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dino

Quiet, relaxing, romantic

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Great food, relaxed environment, simple, Caribbean ambience
Location: Away from traffic,surrounded by natural settings
Fourth time I stayed at copamarina, same relaxing experience that keeps me coming back. Not too crowed, lovely ocean view, gardens, and pool areas
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Miguel Carrion

Good, relaxing experience, beautiful environment!

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was in general a good experience. A little bit far away from other good areas but I was able to relax myself and enjoy the beautiful surroundings. Some details would have made the stay even better, like fixing the air extractor from the bathroom (it was not functional and very rusty), I called room service to fix the security box but they never showed up to take care of it (batteries were dead), and during check in, I got a room number in the keys and a different room number on the papers. Took me some time to figure out which one was the correct room. Breakfast is quite expensive for a family. Should have more options. Minor details that are important when you want to get a close to perfect vacations or what you paid for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sophiefrom New York City

Away from civilization

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is my third time staying at the Copamarina Hotel. Copamarina is secluded and you need a car to get around. It is an oasis, clean, quiet, manicured lawns and a very friendly staff. The restaurant and bar are well staffed and the food is good. The rooms are big and very clean. The beach is clean and the water crystal clear. It is worth every penny.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Carrie Dfrom Minnesota

Great family resort

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed 5 days, 4 nights at the Copamarina. We absolutely did not want the resort scene where there are seven resorts packed onto a two mile stretch of beach, so we were very pleased to be on the south side of the island. The resort is lovely. It's away from the crowds but not isolated. We had a car and drove to Ponce and the Cabo Roja area to see more sights, but really enjoyed our time at the resort sailing the catamarans and kayaking. The beach isn't swimmable, but it is right next to a large beach that is. We ate breakfasts and dinners at the resort for a comparable price to restaurants (not fast food) in the city, but the setting was much nicer than any we'd have found out and about. Staff was friendly and helpful - we had a great time!