Ratings based on 388 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Family Vacation

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Beautiful view of the beach with easy access to multiple pools. Great for relaxing for a few days. Excellent piƱa colada for chilling by the water.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel in a beautiful setting.

Posted Aug 17, 2014
We had a great experience. Our only disappointment was that the restaurant, Alexandra's was not open during our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Nice spot that is off the beaten path. Comfortable accommodations. Bar service while poolside is quite slow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Close to the Beach, Giligan Island

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: The Beautiful Beach front of Hotel
Cons: New Big Pool, Casino, Disco.
Location: The Hotel is far away of the City, no restaurant nearby.
Far away Hotel, Relax. The food is good and the staff is very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful resort on the beach.

Posted Jul 6, 2014
The sand on the beach is a little sticky, as others have reported, but it's not bad. Everything else is exceptional. When driving there, it seems like you are in the middle of nowhere. But after driving down this long windy road, you come to this beautiful resort. My wife and I are divers and the divemaster, Luis, was exceptional. Make sure he tells you the joke about the rooster. This is truly an undiscovered gem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Very nice, but needs clean details specially in the bathrooms! Bartender doenst know nothing about customer services. Even youngest waitress at palmas rest.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Over priced for what you get...

Posted Jun 27, 2014
The hotel room was not ready by 3:00pm which is when they advertise check in. They also messed up our reservation and had three adults (which I had to pay extra for) in a room with one king bed?? The resort is pretty but the staff is incompetent. They also did not remember to lock the door in between the rooms, so we had a drunk man walk into our room late at night from the connecting room. They add charges for everything, I've stayed at much better places for less. I would not recommend this place if you want to have a relaxing time because with the staff that works here nothing is easy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2014
the place was beautiful and great for my wife and I celebrating 9 years of marriage. The only problem we had was our toilet kept running all the time the staff was excellent and the setting is beautiful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Water sport is good

Posted Jun 16, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. The pool is very nice. Restaurante food is very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tony from New York

Nice, quiet place

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
If you're looking for a nice hotel to get away from it all this is the place. No nightlife here though. Restaurant and bar staff provide great service but front desk personnel need to get off the phone and their handle their business. Pool needs to be expanded. They also need some type of security to keep non-guests that sneak from public beach to use pool.