Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Linda from NJ

Limited choices

Posted Jan 22, 2014
Pros: Great staff, pool & hot tub well kept.
Cons: Wi-Fi instead of hard wired internet
Location: Several places to eat & shop with in easy walking distance. It is Ridgecrest so keep in mind it is a small town.
This was a group get together and the hotel always goes out of their way to accommodate us. Pets are permitted. Hot tub and pool on site are well kept. Victorias restaurant is ok, nothing to write home about. There are now some newer choices available in Ridgecrest but this is a real hometown type of hotel. The internet is hard wired so you have to bring a connecting cable or hope that they have one you can borrow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel - I'd stay here again

Posted Jan 30, 2013
The staff was pleasant and the room was clean and spacious. My only complaint: instead of WiFi, there was a DSL line. This normally wouldn't be a big problem, but it was located on the nightstand next to the bed - 15 feet from the desk. I had to access the internet sitting on the bed, hunched awkwardly over my laptop.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

needs upgrading - severely!

Posted Dec 9, 2011
Location: Most the hotels on Ridgecrest Blvd seem a better choice.
Stayed here because the town of Ridgecrest was "sold out"! The ratings on Expdia were high stating it just had a $2MM renovation. I cannot tell were the money was spent. My room was on the 1st floor. It was spacious with a king bed, recliner, small table and an old 19" TV. The carpet was thin, out and the type you didn't want to go barefoot on. The bedspread looked to be an original. Everything was very dated and worn. Even the foam pillows were well past the pull date. The words that come to mind are "seedy". It had a small kitchenette that I did not even investigate. I would not return. The Motel 6 down the street would be a better choice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bay Area

Underwhelmed

Posted Aug 24, 2011
Their blurb says that they had a 2M dollar renovation -- must've forgotten about the bathrooms. I actually saw two of them because in the first room, the DSL cable had been cut. Very nice lobby, old bathrooms, mediocre pillows, old phones, and oh yes (as others have noted), DSL -- note to hotel management, this is 2011.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jh from Bullhead city, az

enjoyable stay

Posted Jun 29, 2011
Hotel is located in a quiet commercial area and very easy to locate. My room was ready upon arrival. I had a King with kitchenette, the room was very clean and large however, the shower valve although functional was very stiff and did not fully close the tub spout. the room has a large work desk with computer connection.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

A great choice

Posted Apr 27, 2011
A good clean hotel that was very comfortable to stay in. Our room was very large, the largest we stayed in during our visit to the USA. Staff were friendly and helpful. Everything was nice and clean. The neighbourhood felt nice and safe, the hotel was very quiet, and a great little diner in the shops next door was excellent. One downside was no WiFi internet - cable access only. They did supply cables but no WiFi restricted our use of our phones. The only confusing point was breakfast - they have a great little cafe for breakfast but we were presented menus with prices on them. However, on asking, they checked our room number and confirmed that breakfast was already paid for as part of our room, so it wasn't a big deal in the end. This hotel met or exceeded all my expectations and I would recommend it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Too much smell of cigarette smoke, hotel needs renovation

Posted Apr 24, 2011
You can smell the smoke the moment you enter the hotel. The rooms are very spacious, but the ones staying downstairs get too much of disturbance when someone's even walking in the upstairs room. Imagine waking up at 4 in the morning by people walking in the room on top. Other than that the hotel is good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Springville CA

Nice Atmosphere, good accomodations

Posted Mar 12, 2011
It's an older hotel and has a nice feeling of elegance. The rooms are large and very nice. The free breakfast was delicious. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Big Creek, CA

A wonderful value!

Posted Feb 20, 2011
The town of Ridgecrest is out of the way and it was our first visit. We found the town to be delightful, nice charm of old and new. The people were extremely friendly, chamber of commerce type! The hotel was clean and tidy. Easy access and the breakfast was a nice touch. I would recommend this hotel to everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Ceres, Ca

Great place to stay

Posted Feb 5, 2011
Great place to stay. Room was large, clean, and the bed very comfortable. Breakfast was served in the hotel's resturant, ordered from a menu, well prepared, and served by friendly staff. I recommend it highly.