Ratings based on 230 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Long Beach,CA

better than expected

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Free wi-fi. good TV with lot of Channels. Freeway access. Parking.
Needed a room for two nights on short notice as I was working in San Diego. The Hotel is just off of the freeway with a north bound on ramp right across the street so it's very convenient. Good room with a decent bed. My room had a big patch on the wall in the bathroom that needed painting but otherwise it was clean. Newer TV with a lot of channels, off street parking. I'd stay again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a good stay

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: ?
Cons: New water heaters and A/C units
Check in Staff was ok. Breakfast area was way too small, an after thought. A/C controls went from 59 degrees to 70 degrees with nothing inbetween, too cold or too warm. Morning shower was way to cold, just a little warm water. Very noisy room, too close to the freeway. Room was very small and bed was not the best.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas

Pretty good for the money

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: The price
Cons: You get what you pay for. For the price, it was fine.
Location: The location was a little scary for us. We walked to the trolley station so we could get to the convention center. It was a little scary to walk.
This was a pretty good stay for the rate. It by far isn't the nicest hotel, but it was the least expensive we could find when everywhere else was booked because of ComicCon. The free continental breakfast was nice and plenty to choose from. They offered free WiFi, which was really nice. Most expensive hotels charge $10-$14 a day for internet, so we were pleasantly surprised to get the service for free. We let the front desk know our mini-fridge stopped working, and by the time we returned that evening, they had replaced it with a working one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mariafrom Los Angeles

Comfy bed!

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was perfect. Customer service was outstanding. The beds are very comfortable. Small details need work like the phone was missing keys, towels didn't match, outlets seemed flemsy but those things are not important to me. The bed,cleanliness and customer service are the most important.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Amyfrom Whittier, Ca

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
My kids and I stayed in this hotel this past weekend. We were very pleasantly surprised with the cleanliness of the room. The service was good and the bed was comfy. Also, good value for the price. A nice stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Not a Bad Place To Stay

Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was pretty quiet and calm? check in and out was easy and the room although small was clean for the most part. Good price for what you get. The room had a small fridge and microwave and the TV worked so no complaints here
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by MamaRufrom Az

Will stay again

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
We took our family to Sea World. Neighborhood isn't the greatest, but it was a short drive to Sea World and way less expensive than most other hotels nearby. Room was a little small but smelt like bleach and decently clean. It looks like they have recently done some remodeling. The AC struggled to keep the room cool throughout the day, but got really cold at night. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom So Cal

Nice stay

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Except for rude upstairs neighbors, we had a nice stay. The hotel was close enough to Nerd HQ to make it worth going.