Ratings based on 268 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Long Beach,CA

better than expected

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Free wi-fi. good TV with lot of Channels. Freeway access. Parking.
Needed a room for two nights on short notice as I was working in San Diego. The Hotel is just off of the freeway with a north bound on ramp right across the street so it's very convenient. Good room with a decent bed. My room had a big patch on the wall in the bathroom that needed painting but otherwise it was clean. Newer TV with a lot of channels, off street parking. I'd stay again
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by VSfrom Canada

Clean, but not that great a neighbourhood

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was fine. The clerk was nice. Recommended a nice dinner spot with in walking distance. But the stretch of road the hotel is on is not "frequented" but the best group of ladies. They were asked to leave the property a number of times.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Iris Puentefrom lakewood ca

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
we really were surprised for the price we paid that the service and all the service you provide really was excellent and your workers were friendly, curteous, and very helpful with their knowledge compliments to Howard Johnson
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a good stay

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: ?
Cons: New water heaters and A/C units
Check in Staff was ok. Breakfast area was way too small, an after thought. A/C controls went from 59 degrees to 70 degrees with nothing inbetween, too cold or too warm. Morning shower was way to cold, just a little warm water. Very noisy room, too close to the freeway. Room was very small and bed was not the best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas

Pretty good for the money

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: The price
Cons: You get what you pay for. For the price, it was fine.
Location: The location was a little scary for us. We walked to the trolley station so we could get to the convention center. It was a little scary to walk.
This was a pretty good stay for the rate. It by far isn't the nicest hotel, but it was the least expensive we could find when everywhere else was booked because of ComicCon. The free continental breakfast was nice and plenty to choose from. They offered free WiFi, which was really nice. Most expensive hotels charge $10-$14 a day for internet, so we were pleasantly surprised to get the service for free. We let the front desk know our mini-fridge stopped working, and by the time we returned that evening, they had replaced it with a working one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Terrancefrom IL

Good hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was really nice and clean. Staff were friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com