Ratings based on 666 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monterey ca

disappointed

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: the location
Cons: the rooms. come on I've stayed at motel 6's that were so much more pleasing.
Location: right next to the waterfront.. plenty of things to do and food to eat, right across the street from pier 39.
the price was expensive and the rooms were small. This motel is right next to the embarcadero which was pleasing, but not worth the price at all.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Wharf Inn Rating

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Hotel staff is very customer focused and the hotel is close to the wharf.
Cons: Update the rooms!
Location: Great location
We stayed over labor day weekend and the staff was clearly dedicated professional and accommodating, however the room was old (tube TV, laminate flooring in the bathroom) and depressing. I think there is better value elsewhere however kudos to the staff once again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester NY

Hotel was great just what we expected and wanted.

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Location: think i covered everything in the above lines.
We loved the location location and location- safe smaller hotel right on the wharf- close to everything walking all around coffee in lobby or across the street a nice 7-11 plenty to do and see. husband was in the armed forces and spent time on his leave and had always wanted to go back. never had the opportunity till now. after the visit we drove to Napa and Petaluma. small part in a great movie. The wrong side of Right ( about puppy Mills) should be a great movie .enjoyed the hotel and was very comfortable and felt safe no proble, on the line ( maybe of a myrtle Beach hotel/motel go and find out for ur self will not be disappointed. if these are the activities u have in mind. loved alcatraz- walking distance to boat- take 5 -7 minutes to get to the island oh and do NOT forget to look for the many sea Lions!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: close to everything
Location: location is great
Great experience, location, and staff! I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yuba City, ca

Posted Aug 28, 2014
We had an excellent stay at the Wharf Inn. It is an easy walk to Pier 39 and has a lot of restaurants around it. The staff was great, an easy check in and we accidentally forgot our cell phones in the room and the staff took care of it and sent them to my home address. I would highly recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

San fran is expensive

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Location
It was a good location , and with San Fran so expensive the weekend we stayed it was the best we could afford. Usually for the price per night in most towns you get a hotel not a motel. Clean, a little disappointed someone tried to steal our bike out of the secure lot.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kelowna, BC, Canada

1/2 block off Fisherman's Wharf

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Updating. For the price you pay I expect something more updated.
Location: Location is excellent. Fisherman's Wharf is 1/2 a block away and getting onto the Hwy 101 (Golden Gate Bridge) was very easy from the hotel.
Excellent location but rooms are small and dated. No air conditioning and had a stand up only shower. No coffee in the room. Room was expensive. Rates reflect location not quality of room. Room was clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lodi, CA

Motel location & staff

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Location - Location - Location
Location: Walking distance to Fisherman's Wharf
We've stayed at this Motel off and on for over 40 years. The staff are all very friendly and helpful. Will help you find almost anything your looking for in the area. Even though the motel is older it's always clean and beds are very comfortable. The location is a block from Fisherman's Wharf and parking is FREE
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Terrible hotel !!!!!

Posted Aug 6, 2014
I spend over $1000.00 for 3days sty...(Room with king bed ) Room was small , old box tv, NO mini frige ,...No bath tab . Only small shower !!! We need ice for cooling the wine but no ice bucket so I went to front office get ice bucket ...he ask me what you using for ????? This hotel is over price ! and terrible!!! Only good ting about this place is location .!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, MB Canada

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Free secure parking and it's location close to Fisherman's Wharf.
Cons: Update the rooms.
Location: All the waterfront activities are right there.
Only a few steps from Fisherman's Wharf and one block from Pier 39. Free and secure parking a real plus. The rooms are a bit dated but very comfortable. I would definitely stay here again.