Ratings based on 685 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester, England

Budget price for SF

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: Central location for Fisherman's Wharf.
Cons: Tea/ coffee and a fridge in the room would be a bonus
Location: Handy for the ferries as we did the Napa Valley Wine Train tour.
Free parking a bonus, our room did not have a view but we stayed 4 years ago in the centre with no view it was also basic but clean. All the staff we dealt with were very friendly and helpful, we would stay again at this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dominguez

Nice old hotel don't blink eye your at warf

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Front attendant nice rooms are outdated and front room facing street are the worst all you hear is street cleaners hotel dumpsters slamming and homeless yelling with their barking dogs from 1am till 630 am
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Great Location without AC

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Location. Up to date room. Cleanliness. Friendly staff. Free parking.
Cons: Add air conditioning!
Location: Perfect location to be near fishermans wharf. Plenty of food and shops around the corner.
Did not realize the hotel would not have air conditioning. I would stay there again as the hotel was clean and up to date inside with free parking. Hotel location was great. Just didn't realize before staying there that some hotels still do not have air conditioning. Hotel location could not have been better and staff was pleasant. I would recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee WI

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Close to everything we wanted.
Location: 1 block from Fishermans Wharf. Pier 39, Fish Markets, Golden Gate, Bay Bridge, all within walking distance
Bare bones hotel but was just what we needed. Too much to do in the area to sit in the hotel. Close to everything you need. Free Parking was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from reno, nv

Very nice place will be going back!!!!

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Was the first time for partner and they had the time of their life. We will be making it a habit to go back and will always stay at The Wharf Inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

On the Wharf

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: Staff was very helpful with any questions we had. Even opened our bottle of wine.
Cons: Coffee in the room would be a added treat even though they have coffee in the lobby. Also more channels on the tv.
Location: 1/2 block from Fisherman's Wharf answers all questions
Being half a block from Fisherman's Wharf is the best. Can go in and out all day. The Wharf Inn is a comfortable be it older hotel but the rates are much more reasonable than the big name hotels in the area. The staff is very nice and helpful. All in all a very pleasant stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Convenient location

Posted Sep 21, 2014
The hotel is located within easy walking distance of Pier 39. Parking is included in the room price which makes it good value. I would guess that the rooms could get a bit hot in the summer as I don't think the air conditioning would be able to cope.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monterey ca

disappointed

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: the location
Cons: the rooms. come on I've stayed at motel 6's that were so much more pleasing.
Location: right next to the waterfront.. plenty of things to do and food to eat, right across the street from pier 39.
the price was expensive and the rooms were small. This motel is right next to the embarcadero which was pleasing, but not worth the price at all.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Wharf Inn Rating

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Hotel staff is very customer focused and the hotel is close to the wharf.
Cons: Update the rooms!
Location: Great location
We stayed over labor day weekend and the staff was clearly dedicated professional and accommodating, however the room was old (tube TV, laminate flooring in the bathroom) and depressing. I think there is better value elsewhere however kudos to the staff once again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester NY

Hotel was great just what we expected and wanted.

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Location: think i covered everything in the above lines.
We loved the location location and location- safe smaller hotel right on the wharf- close to everything walking all around coffee in lobby or across the street a nice 7-11 plenty to do and see. husband was in the armed forces and spent time on his leave and had always wanted to go back. never had the opportunity till now. after the visit we drove to Napa and Petaluma. small part in a great movie. The wrong side of Right ( about puppy Mills) should be a great movie .enjoyed the hotel and was very comfortable and felt safe no proble, on the line ( maybe of a myrtle Beach hotel/motel go and find out for ur self will not be disappointed. if these are the activities u have in mind. loved alcatraz- walking distance to boat- take 5 -7 minutes to get to the island oh and do NOT forget to look for the many sea Lions!!