Ratings based on 237 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CA

Still in renovation

Posted May 2, 2015
Room not done with renovation. Just needed a place to stay the night, so it was ok.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Utah

A Big Disappointment, In Several Ways

Posted May 1, 2015
Pros: Convenient location, wood floors (no carpet, a good thing), hot water for showers, AC controls very easy to use.
Cons: Bath room needs to be re-plumbed with new fixtures in the shower for sure. You are paying for a lot of water that is going down the drain.
Location: It is located very centrally.
When we arrived, we had to wait until the manager was free to sign us in. He showed up about 10 minutes into our wait. The room was on the first floor. That was good, as both of us have a hard time with stairs. Also good because we were right behind the office. We had plenty of good hot water and the shower was excellent, except that we couldn't turn the water completely off. It was very quiet at night, but a lot of foot traffic daytimes. Shaddy type people moving about and standing by closed room doors smoking. Only one chair in the room, so, we had to sit on the bed to watch tv. Asked the manager for another and he said: first thing in the morning. However, it never made it to the room. It appeared clean inside, but we noticed that a new pair of white sox developed black soles before we could get our shoes on our feet. The mattress appeared to be an old, well used, and wore out. Bedding and linens were veterans of much heavy duty laundering. Because of the hangers on were around, we didn't leave anything in the room of value, in the daytime and at night took everything in.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

Huge Disappointment

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: The only thing I liked about this hotel was that the room was reasonably clean. Also, stores and places to eat within a couple of miles.
Cons: The hotel is run down. Upgrade the landscaping. Replace the rusted ashtrays throughout the property. It really needs a remodel.
Location: A little too far from all the actions but not bad.
Checked in at 5:00 pm, went to our room - had not been cleaned. Bathtub ceramic was peeling with thick grout around fixtures. Shower head leaked. Toilet refilled every few hours. No towel bar at the vanity. Had to clip it to a hanger in the closet area. Mini frig and microwave stacked on the bathroom vanity. No carpet which was awful because the bed moved even if only sitting on the edge. Bed was on wheels! Door to the room had 1/2 gaps, it was not flush with the frame. Room was on the main street side and it was extremely noisy. There was left over food in the freezer. One chair for the round wood table shoved into the corner. The grounds were filthy. Cigarette butts and small pieces of trash everywhere.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing...

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: The beds and pillows were comfortable and it had four walls and a door.
Location: Be sure to get the world famous "Jalama Burger" just down Ocean st.
Well what to say, the walls were thin and you could hear everything from the top down if you're on the bottom to the rooms to the left and right of you. The rooms are connected.......need I say more..... and they show that you would have a microwave in the rooms, ours didn't, the refrigerator wouldn't close all the way so that was useless, other then that it was "okay" not to mention the "free" wifi was terrible.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2015
there is too much noisy from the street next to this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to missions

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Location and quiet
Cons: Bathroom need upgrading
Close vicinity to solving and Santa barbara. Beaches were close
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2015
We won't be going back as the members of our group did not enjoy their stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom s

Price is good

Posted Mar 2, 2015
There was no towels, r trash cans, and when I called to ask for towels they gave me a problem
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Basic hotel, has undergone some renovations and as a result a lot of room items went missing... This would not be a problem if they were on their game, but have not been thorough about making sure the rooms are all properly equipped. The rooms are decent, it's no Hilton but perfect for an overnight traveler who really is just looking for a place to get some sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com