Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Friendly and convenient

Posted Sep 28, 2014
We werent sure how far this hotel would be from Fira centre. We were pleasantly surprised at the 5 minute walk to the main square winding around narrow old streets which felt very safe at all times of night and day. The pool and other communal areas looked slightly better in real life than in the photos. The staff and Lea in particular were enthusiastic and tireless in giving out tips and information which was much more accurate than our lonely planet book. The included breakfast from 8-10 was fine. We found the general atmosphere of the hotel relaxed and restful, although at times there was noise from cleaners and other guests nearbye. Earplugs were helpful. The room was quite basic but clean and included fridge and safe. On our last day we left at 5am. Lea made a point of saying goodbye before finishing her shift and a packed breakfast was left in our room before we went to bed. We would recommend the hotel for warmth and friendliness and value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

Great little hotel well situated

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: The staff, size of the room and balcony
Cons: Breakfast, but only by adding some croissants or similar
Location: Good location near to the centre of Thira, which is lively at night. Loads of restaurants and after quite some time we discovered the Irish bar!
Stayed in one of the appartments, which had a small kitchenette which was useful. Room was pretty standard for the area/region but very clean and tidy, plenty of room, good air conditioning and a huge balcony overlooking the coast. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful, a joy to deal with. Breakfast fairly basic but enough to get you started for the day. Location was very good only a 10 minute walk into the centre, but quite a walk to the beach over 30 minutes. There was a bus but we hire a quad bike which was the best thing to do as you can explore the island at your leisure and it was very cheap to hire and great fun. All in all a great holiday, will go back one day
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

Not value

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: Good location, pool parking and breakfast.
Cons: Value for money? The room lacked any level of class.
The room was very old and dated. to use the shower your partner is required to act as a shower rose holder to get any temperature control. For the cost keep looking. On a positive note the staff are helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Pool to die for

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: Pool , location, staff garden setting
Cons: The size of the shower in the bathroom
Location: Close to main area of Thira and Caldera. Linked by pedestrian walkways
Wonderful staff who were very helpful. Wide selection of breakfast options. We'll located close to Caldera. Marvellous pool. The only negative was that the bathroom was very small .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Hotel Anatoli

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Charm, a spence of intimacy, cleanliness, walking distance to lower far more populated touristic site.
Cons: Windows could be more secured against the wind.
Location: Just walk in the old charm and stupendous nature.
This hotel is a must to visit. The whole area is just mere charm and perhaps many hotels are similar to it. But we truly enjoyed this close to home hotel, run by a competent young lady, perched on mysteriously designed labyrinthine old history. She takes pride in giving a good service and be helpful. Buffet breakfast is homemade delicious local food served in charming courtyard blessed with pomegranate trees, lemon and oranges.Walking distance to the bus centre which takes you to airport. Our room was convenient and clean. The wind at times would rattle the windows but no complaint when you have two balconies and direct access to world renowned sunset. WiFi is free at the office area and courtyard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Clare from Australia

Lovely manager and great service

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
For what we paid, the facilities and where we were located and the level of hospitality and all round helpfulness we experienced - this hotel was GREAT VALUE and an absolute pleasure to stay at. Lia was awesome and she was a great wealth of suggestions for daily activities, we're going to miss her smiling face! The breakfast was also great and the pool pretty awesome too, we would love to visit again one day. One tip: Our room on the first level of the separate building (room 3 I think?) was quite close to the main road and the traffic could be heard throughout the day - so for those sensitive to that sort of noise definitely ask to be in the main building as it is a little more isolated
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Syracuse, New York

Great hotel in Fira

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Great location close to town and bus terminal. Being close to the bus terminal gives easy access to all of the island's destinations.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Fira has great shopping, restaurants, activities, sightseeing, views and culture. The beaches are relaxing and fun.
Welcoming, relaxing traditional Greek hotel. 5min walk to Fira's center. The breakfast was amazing, everything home made, fresh and delisous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Cc

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by nadiya

Great hotel, friendly staff.. Worth a visit!

Posted May 30, 2014
We stayed for 4 nights, and it's the best hotel we stayed in during our time in Greece. The bathroom is small... BUT except for this - an incredible stay - nice, clean, comfortable rooms, amazing staff who are so friendly and approachable. Margarita helped us out on our last day when we unfortunately got drenched in some unexpected rain whilst on our quad bike; she made us hot chocolate and gave us cookies and towels even though we had already checked out!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lili from London

Anatoli Hotel, Fira, Santorini

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Predominantly female staff, cleanliness, breakfast, swimming-pool, location and price.
Cons: Continue!
Location: Fira town centre and caldera path is a short walk away, with all local amenities.
My girlfriend and I stayed at the Anatoli for 5 days in May and really enjoyed every aspect of our stay. The owner is a fantastic woman with an incredible ability to make you feel welcome without ever being inconvenient. The small staff (overwhelmingly female - which we really appreciated) were extremely helpful and pleasant. Most spoke perfect English. The homemade breakfast was delicious, with freshly made local recipes. And very veggie-friendly! The swimming pool was the cleanest I have ever been to and of a perfect size with lovely views of the local churches. Our room was immaculately clean and we even had a perfect balcony view of the beautiful sunrise (just like the hotel name promises!). Fira town centre was just a few minutes walk away through lovely maze-like narrow back streets with a chance for a little peek into the locals houses and gardens. Will definitely stay there again.