Ratings based on 219 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dubai, UAE

Perfect Bliss

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: The beach is right across. Fira is ten minutes and Oia about thirty minutes. Perfect location. Staying here was away from the crowds.
From the moment I arrived, I was treated as part of the family. The staff at the Boathouse are hospitable and extremely friendly. They gave me great suggestions for tours, dining, etc. The location was marvelous (directly across from the beach).
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Bjarne Bratlifrom Norge

Fin beliggenhet

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ved ankomst var det litt vanskelig å finne hotellet, da skiltet skjult av blomster. Vi overnattet kun 1 natt, men kunne lett ha vært der i lang tid. Veldig hyggelige mennesker. Fint basseng og nær sjøen, god tilgang til badeleker.Badet bar preg av at det var godt brukt, men alt fungerte fint.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, Ca

I love this Hotel.

Posted Sep 29, 2014
The Boathouse is awesome! It is a great place to stay in Santorini. I stayed there last May for a week and returned again in September. The owner Spiro treats his guests like family. Will always stay there when in Santorini.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Cheshire

boathouse hotel kamari

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: The pool
Cons: Everything except the pool
Location: The location was fine
the most dreadful bathroom we have ever been in. minute shower no room to stand in and shower. shower curtain held up by a coathanger and towels changed only after 3 days,Not hygienic at all.Dont know if that is the norm for Santorini as haven't been there before. Beautiful island though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Suefrom USA

Great location

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a wonderful stay at this hotel. It's a little older and the interior isn't state of the art, but it's clean and comfortable. I can't say enough about the owners and staff. All were very helpful in ideas and bookings around the island.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Androullafrom Toronto

Wonderful experience

Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Myself and two teenage children stayed at the hotel for a couple of days. The people at the hotel were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and quiet. It is located in the middle of the island and therefore can go to either direction for more attactions- although i would recommend to rent a car/moto. The best part is that the beach is right across the hotel ( the hotel also has a very nice pool) and there is a strip of stores and restaurants right outside your door. So if you just want to stay there, that's nice also. BTW, the airport is only 10 minutes away by car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing!!!

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: Peaceful, we liked everything
Location: On the beach, lots of restaurants around, I would suggest visiting Almira, we went there few times, great food, great service
This was the best holiday ever, amazing, we didn't want to leave and I can tell you i am quite fussy. We loved it and will come back one day hopely. Everyone was soo friendly, soo peaceful, such a relax.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Grazioso hotel con piscina a due passi dal mare

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: La posizione con vista sul mare la piscina carinissima e la tranquillità.
Cons: La colazione
Location: Hotel situato sul lungo mare di kamari ricco di negozzi e sopprattutto di ristoranti dove mangi bene con 30 euro a coppia.
Noi abbiamo soggiornato la settimana dal 22/08/2014 al 29/08/2014 hotel carinissimo sia per il personale che per la posizione sul mare, l'unica pecca per noi italiani è che la colazione è solo americana però in conpenso ogni mattina non manca una buona macedonia di frutta fresca ed un ottimo yogurt greco.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ottima posizione e funzionale, il mare è davvero ad un passo.