Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from UK

An idyllic break - highly recommended.

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is not a main City 5*, but is highly recommended. Located in a lovely quiet village it offers good accommodation in a tranquil setting and in easy reach of other locations/interests. The front desk staff were very helpful and the standards of food and service were high. Our only quibbles were that the main pool was too cold and that the hotel's audio system damaged a CD that was a birthday present to my wife. I reported this, but was disappointed that the hotel did not offer a replacement or compensation. These only slightly marred a thoroughly enjoyable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Laura

Great Stay!

Posted Sep 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
We stayed at the Vedema for 3 days while travelling trough Greece for our honeymoon. Hotel was very unique and charming, built on a very old winery. The staff was helpful and very friendly. Breakfast was great. Rooms were large and comfortable and very nicely decorated. Not the most convenient location, however the hotel has a great complimentary shuttle service you can take into the town (Fira) or to the private beach.
3 out of 5
by Neil from Australia

disappointing

Posted May 29, 2012
Pros: nothing really good stood out
Cons: cold showers and lack of intimacy of staff
Location: in the middle of nowhere really in comparison to the rest of Santorini
Shower were only about 2 degrees away from COLD. Staff lacked the intimacy/friendliness expected of a small boutique hotel. Gym equipment was old, weight selection was limited, running machine was broken. First night they will pre-book you into the neighbouring restaurant, The food there was my worst meal in all of Greece.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Dallas Texas

It was lovely! Privacy- quiet- the perfect get-away!

Posted Oct 28, 2010
Dreamy & romantic- the staff is marvelous!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Charming hotel in Santorini

Posted Sep 27, 2010 on Hotels.com
Location: Oia and Fira
We stayed here for 4 nights.. had a very pleasant stay.. its not exactly in the heart of the town but its convenient. The hotel has a very nice Greece charm.. staff was very friendly n helpful.. They have a parking lot rt there.. so its convenient for rental cars, etc
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Beautiful, secluded boutique hotel

Posted Aug 6, 2010
The hotel was a secluded, private boutique hotel in a small village about 15mins from the airport. Our room was amazing and had its own rooftop terrace! They arrange courtesy transfers to the beach (which is ok as black sand) and transfers to Fira & Oia (although a few more of these could be needed). The restuarant was a dissapointment. It was very expensive and the food was not great. We were only 1 of 2 couples that were in there on our first evening, so there was little atmosphere either. It was much better to go outside the hotel to eat, apart from breakfast which was nice. Overall the hotel was great - fab pool, friendly staff & very relaxing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

Totally Relaxing

Posted Jul 7, 2009
The Vedema Resort is a great hotel. The hotel itself is very beautiful, and it is particularly magical when lit by candles at night time. The staff are very attentive and accomodating, without ever being overbearing and you really do feel as though you are being looked after very well indeed. It's lovely to know that you can get through as many beach towels as you like every day! The buffet breakfast was lovely and the food generally was delicious - if not particularly Greek. Our room was simple and well furnished.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Definitely going back....

Posted Jun 10, 2009
The hotel is absolutely excellent. I firmly recommend going the last week in May/first week in June. The weather is nice, not too many bugs, and not that many tourists like us. The weather was perfect everyday between 72-80 degrees but even when it was 72 it was extremely hot in the sun.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Excellent service, best breakfast ever, excellent hotel

Posted May 30, 2009
The highlights of this hotel are its pool, private black sand beach, clean modern stylish room, buffet breakfast, and spa. The only thing that outshines these fantastic amenities is the personalized service. The airport shuttle offers spring water and towels, reception greets you with champagne, all staff smile when you appear (the front desk all know your name), etc. etc. etc. While it is outside of Thira, the hotel shuttle runs frequently until 7:00 p.m. The hotel does not have a Caldera view, but my recommendation is to take the 7 p.m. shuttle to Thira, sit in a restaurant, order dinner and drinks, enjoy the incredible sunset, the leave back at night to your luxury hotel.